We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really romantic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“A really romantic location”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This place is one of the most romantic places I've visited. It's a definite 'honeymoon' destination. We would have like to have had better views from our apartment but as it's a stone throw away from everything it didn't matter. We especially liked the roof top terrace. The food was amazing with lots of variety. The breakfasts were superb, all I would say is that if you wanted to have your breakfast by the pool eating area you had to use your card to enter into the pool area (be prepared to have several hands & great balancing skills)! This wasn't the case for the evening meal (phew)! The cleaning service was good. One tip..from the harbour look across to where a restaurant is lite up on it's own away from everything else, amazing place and the best food we had out, sorry can't remember the name but you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: On booking we did ask for a room with a harbour or sea view but they cannot guarantee this, however...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANIE L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for share your experience with other travelers.

It´s a real pleasure to read your opinion, which is so important for us to improve day by day and to offer the best service for our guests.

It makes us happy and proud that we could be part of your holiday memories.

We wish you all the best and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon in our installations.

Please let us know about reservations in the future.

Sunny regards from Mogán.
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    252
    69
    22
    10
See reviews for
162
550
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gunnislake, Cornwall
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We had an apartment about 5 minutes walk from the hotel & enjoyed the wander to & fro. Everything was cleaned regularly & the food choice was amazing. Our only niggle was that there is only the pool bar which closes quite early, around 10 from memory, so there's nowhere really to sit & chat over a beer without going out & about. Surely the hotel is missing an opportunity here? We prefer the more laid-back sort of resort & this suited us very well. We took the ferry along the coast one day which was a worthwhile journey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and also for sharing your experience and nice comments about your recent stay at THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán.

We will let our team know about your good opinion and we will keep on working every day to meet our guests’ needs and expectation.

Once again, thank you for your comments. We wish you the best and we hope to meet you soon back in THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán.

Best regards,
The Management Team
Hotel Puerto de Mogán.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chelmsford, england
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

It is difficult to find anything negative to say about this hotel, or the resort itself. We booked a standard apartment, then changed our booking to a superior so we could use the hotel pool. The standard apartments only get use of the marina pool which is ok but does not have the beautiful views and outlook of the hotel pool - it's quite a lot more money but in our opinion worth it. The apartments are spread around the marina area, some have a better outlook than others, nearly all look out onto an inner courtyard which is pleasant enough once you get used to the lack of privacy. The apartment was nicely refurbished and very clean. The only negatives are having to get up early to reserve the best sun loungers despite the hotel policy (if you can't beat then, join them!) and the apartment roof terrace which could have been much better with some refurbishment and nicer furniture. Puerto Mogan is so different and so much nicer than the rest of Gran Canaria, whilst it may be purpose built the architecture is excellent and it still has a really traditional feel. Plenty of good bars and restaurants, there is a small 'bar street' of noisier bars but this is not a resort for teenagers! The marina area is very well maintained, especially the gardens. Renate on reception was really helpful. Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: The standard apartments do not have use of the hotel pool, this is not clear on all of the booking w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandBJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.
It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Hotel Puerto Mogán.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,
The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartments to this hotel. The apartments were spacious for just the two of us and they were cleaned regularly. We opted for half board and the food was plentiful, varied and tasty. Yes it was a buffet but we really enjoyed the Chef's specials which were cooked in front of you most evenings. The breakfasts were delicious with every nationality catered for. A little disappointed that coffee was from a machine though. The dining room could get particularly busy in the evening and the tables were close together but it did not spoil our experience. The sea views from the dining room were gorgeous - a wonderful start to the day. The swimming pool area with the fantastic views out to sea was absolutely stunning and the swimming pool was just the right temperature to swim in. Unfortunately, the towel brigade (all nationalities) were out in force and 'reserved' their sun beds with the best views every day we were there. Fortunately there were usually enough sun loungers still available for later arrivals. Many guests staying at this hotel have been returning for years as Its location is without a doubt the best in the area. Immediately by the sea, the harbour and good selection of restaurants. The perfect place to totally unwind and relax. Which is exactly what we did. Bliss!!

Room Tip: The motorway is now open. We pre-booked a taxi. Was met at the airport and at the hotel within 40 mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torqs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your opinion with other travelers also on Trip Advisor, thank you very much!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.
We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary,
The Hotel Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Just back from a week in this beautiful area of Gran Canaria. Hotel was ok. We had a Second floor room overlooking the Marina, which was a good size; the bathroom is in need of attention as it is all very worn and tired looking. The food is passable, the dining area looks out over the sea, but the tables are so close together you have to continually move to allow other guest to pass, which was very off-putting. The pool area is lovely, The water was so warm.There is a roof top area for those who wish to sun bath nude. Although there are many notices saying not to reserve sun beds, many people did. The blind in our room fell down although this was reported it was not fixed, which was disappointing as it looked unsightly from both within and outside of the hotel. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Would we return? To this area yes. To this hotel no!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCJSMGBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays, and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are very important for us in order to improve day by day the services we offer. We have already taken good notes about your staying and your problems during the holidays to solve them as soon as possible.

Thank you for your comments and for sharing your opinion with other travelers also on Trip Advisor!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary,
The Hotel Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just returned home after another two weeks in this fab hotel.My wife Isobel and myself were greeted like old friends and were given a great room facing the pool....like many reviewers,you can only fault little things,But what you cannot fault is the way all the staff too many to name]treat you in a special way.....Always a smile and a friendly word....nothing is too much trouble......THANK YOU ALL....MUCHOS GRACIAS.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear Alan D,

we would like to thank you and your wife for choosing our hotel for your holidays and also for your nice comments!

The guest satisfaction is our main goal and we work every day trying our best to get it.

We will let our staff know your excellent words about them and, of course, we are looking forward to see you back in the Hotel Puerto de Mogán next year.

Best regards.

The Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our third holiday in this small and relaxing hotel in such a beautiful location. As usual we received a great welcome from the very friendly staff. We had a room on the ground floor and really enjoyed being able to swim in the sea from the steps beside the pool. The location is fantastic, next to the marina, sea and a very short distance to the shops, restaurants and a pretty blue flag small sandy
beach. We were half-board and enjoyed the large variety of foods for breakfast and dinner, freshly prepared and cooked by the chefs on request. Tea or coffee was available after dinner if wanted at no extra cost.
Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed with air conditioning. There is also a tray with cups, saucers and a kettle, sugar, coffee etc in the room and a small fridge with a bottle of water which is a great bonus. The bathrooms need to be updated but are kept spotless by the excellent room attendants. We enjoyed meeting the management by the pool for cocktails which happened when we were there.
Puerto de Mogan is a lovely area, with a large market on Fridays. The hotel has music on the roof and by the pool two evenings and we found a few places where we could have refreshments and listen to some music around the little town.
Looking forward to our next holiday at Hotel Puerto De Mogan

Room Tip: We loved being on the sea and pool side while other people enjoy people-watching on the Marina side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel The Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays, and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your opinion with other travelers also on Trip Advisor, thank you very much!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary,
The Hotel Management Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,098 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
452 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,156 reviews
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
13.9 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Puerto de Mogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Puerto de Mogan

Property: Hotel The Puerto de Mogan
Address: Diseminado Mogan s/n, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Puerto de Mogan 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to relax in a privileged location: welcome to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán, a four-star-resort that offers the perfect combination of tradition and modernity. Literally situated over the sea, the hotel stands out due to its impressive views to the sea and the marina, but also due to its excellent services. Disposing of modern facilities, Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán features 56 rooms, a swimming pool with direct access to the sea, a restaurant, a pool-bar, a spa and a solarium terrace, where you can enjoy our Balinese beds and sensation showers. Furthermore, we dispose of 76 comfortable and luminous three-star apartments. Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán is situated in the exclusive area of Puerto de Mogán, and puts at your disposal a swimming pool and two jacuzzis. Also, here you have the right to benefit from services offered by Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán. Every two apartments share a solarium terrace with a shower and sun beds, where you will admire the best sunset of the island. Hotel and Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán are located in the so called "little Venice". Situated in the Southwest of Gran Canaria, Puerto de Mogán has a unique beauty due to its salt water canals that are interconnected by little bridges. Furthermore, you can take a refreshing dip in the beach of Playa de Mogán, only a few steps away from the resorts. In these privileged surroundings you have at your disposal a wide range of entertaining, sporting and leisure activities for you to enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel The Puerto de Mogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mar
Mar Club
Club De Mar Hotel
Hotel The Puerto De Mogan Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing