We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our third holiday in this small and relaxing hotel in such a beautiful location. As usual we received a great welcome from the very friendly staff. We had a room on the ground floor and really enjoyed being able to swim in the sea from the steps beside the pool. The location is fantastic, next to the marina, sea and a very short distance to the shops, restaurants and a pretty blue flag small sandy
beach. We were half-board and enjoyed the large variety of foods for breakfast and dinner, freshly prepared and cooked by the chefs on request. Tea or coffee was available after dinner if wanted at no extra cost.
Our room was a good size with a comfortable bed with air conditioning. There is also a tray with cups, saucers and a kettle, sugar, coffee etc in the room and a small fridge with a bottle of water which is a great bonus. The bathrooms need to be updated but are kept spotless by the excellent room attendants. We enjoyed meeting the management by the pool for cocktails which happened when we were there.
Puerto de Mogan is a lovely area, with a large market on Fridays. The hotel has music on the roof and by the pool two evenings and we found a few places where we could have refreshments and listen to some music around the little town.
Looking forward to our next holiday at Hotel Puerto De Mogan

Room Tip: We loved being on the sea and pool side while other people enjoy people-watching on the Marina side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Eileen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays, and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Thank you for your nice comments and for sharing your opinion with other travelers also on Trip Advisor, thank you very much!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary,
The Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 880 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

on arrival at the hotel we were told they had overbooked and so we had an apartment for two nights which is what we wanted in the first place but couldnt book that??str ange but still it was nice but basic and the hotel did compensate by giving us various discounts,the hotel and pool is indeed lovely,food fantastic,plenty of choice,im an ex chef and everything seemed to be chilled correctly and stored ok,i would say this is deffo more an adult hotel but people with very young children would be suited here,lovely steps down to sea,ferry on the doorstep,lovely area and spot on location,not much to do at night but mogan mar bar right at the end of the beach is nice and friendly,and cheap for drinks,plus you get some entertainment from the local cats!couple of bars stay open late just over the bridge on the left at the end.ferrari its callled.pleasant stay for a chilled out hols

Room Tip: all good really,nice view both sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank anyam203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear guests,

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for share your experience with other travelers.

We are very sorry for the inconvenience of the arrival day.

Your opinion is very important for us to improve day by day and to offer the best service for our guests. It makes us happy and proud that we could be part of your holiday memories.

We wish you all the best and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon in our Hotel.
Please let us know about reservations in the future.

Best regards.
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Booked in plenty of time so not the best deal to be had , however we did request a specific room and I am pleased to say we got the one next door, so close enough . Although there were some remedial works going on around the pool area this did not impact significantly on our stay, a minor inconvenience, and there were still sun beds to be had , albeit not in the prime locations , that being said I never subscribed to being up and out early enough to secure a bed in the sunshine all day .

Staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurants was above average, with a good mix of decent food cooked fresh daily.
The food was so good and plentiful it took several days to reign in our appetites
We did have some entertainment during the evening with something going on most nights
I would say this was a quiet hotel complex that satisfied our requirements for rest and relaxation
Get your water from the little shop on site it’s the cheapest you will find
Fridge in the room allowed us to fill it with drinks so nice to have during the night

Flight home was a tad early as we left the complex at about 5.30am still it was on time and worth the early start.

Room Tip: we stayed near the main reception room 1531 top floor perfect for sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cctvace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this comment, we really appreciated it.

We feel very glad that you have such a great time among us in THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán.

We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal; your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further reservations. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards.
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for a week in 2012, and loved it very much. We stayed in an apartment just a short distance from the hotel. Everything was close by. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Would really live to come back. we have tried various dates in 2013 but there is never anything available. We would like something over new year - any chance?

Room Tip: We stayed in an apartment short distance from hotel it was fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Lovely Greetings from Gran Canaria !
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment, we really appreciated it.
We feel very glad that you have such a great time among us in THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán.

One of the best satisfactions is to read that the most notable asset we have is the kindness and attention of our staff and the best location, as this means that we have meet one of the most important principle of our company.
We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal; your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.

Please do not hesitate to contact us for further reservations. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back!

Wish you all the best and some sunny regards!!
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Just back from a week in this beautiful area of Gran Canaria. Third time at this hotel always in room with Marina view. Room this year was 231 excellent apart from the shower which was very temperamental with regard to the hot water. This was reported but unfortunately not much improvement (although was ok to have a shower just lukewarm)

Lovely welcome on arrival from Renata who remembered that we had been before which was very nice. We had taken friends with us who had an apartment which they were pleased with although would ask for one not facing the road next time.

Food was excellent the extended dining room has certainly made a huge difference. The entertainment on the roof on Friday was very pleasant (although perhaps a few more seats needed for the guests)

We paid for a taxi transfer from the airport which we would certainly recommend only took 40 mins from picking up cases to eating dinner in the restaurant. We are certainly looking to book again for the same week next year and our friends are very keen to come again. Well done hotel Puerto de Mogan.

Room Tip: Second floor room over looking Marina would be a recommendation. Although pool side rooms on groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

We will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to see you soon here.
Best regards,

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We have visited this hotel three times and really enjoyed ourselves. The food is excellent and the dining area looks out over the sea and Mogan beach, the photos don't do it justice. Beware when you book a particular apartment though as we booked a second floor apartment and were placed in a ground floor one which smelt of smoke, the curtain fell off when we opened them and there was no hot water on arrival. When we complained the receptionist Renate (who is excellent at her job and very friendly) she was able to move us to a second floor apartment within two days which was beautiful. We love the apartments with the balcony to sit out on, the roof top terraces are great for sunbathing and privacy. Sunbeds around the outer area of the pool are hard to come by as guests get up early in the morning and put their towels on them and then come back later on in the day to use them. We did not spend time at the pool area but spent it on the lovely beach. The maids kept the apartment lovely and clean and changed towels regulary.
A truly lovely place to stay even after the bad start, Renate sorted everything out quickly and professionally, would recommend a stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors for more privacy and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayside059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

Lovely Greetings from Gran Canaria !
Thank you for taking the time to write this comment, we really appreciated it.
We feel very glad that you have such a good time among us in THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán.
We consider the satisfaction of our clients our primary goal; your opinion is essential to the continuous improvement and maintenance of the quality of our service.
We would like to confirm to you that we will analyze with detail your comments made about the courtains and sunbeds and we´ll take the necessary actions to improve these points.
Please do not hesitate to contact us for further reservations. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back!
Wish you all the best and some sunny regards!!
The Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Fantastic week in sun and made especially special by the attention paid to us by Renate on reception who organised the same appartment we previously stayed in. It was just like comming home. Thank you also to the hard working staff in the restaurant.

We visited the seperate Marina Pool Jacuzzi Bar owned by the hotel and run in conjuntion with the Irish Marina Bar situated in the square for the first time which was a great additional facility. The Jacuzzies are situated on the roof with no shaded area and are not suitable for customers with mobility issues but the waiter service direct to your lounger was a great service and appreciated.

A sun parasol for the roof terrace in the appartments would be appreciated for our next visit.

Thank you again.

Room Tip: In or around 224. Very quiet and all appartments have fantastic remote controlled air conditioning w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller186520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for share your experience with other travelers.

It´s a real pleasure to read your opinion, which is so important for us to improve day by day and to offer the best service for our guests.

Thank you for your nice words about our staff, especially about Renate. We already sent her your nice greetings.

It makes us happy and proud that we could be part of your holiday memories.

We would like to confirm to you that we will analyze with detail your comments made about the sun parasol and we will do our best to solve this issue.

We wish you all the best and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you soon in our installations.

Please let us know about reservations in the future.

Sunny regards from Mogán.
THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
472 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,276 reviews
3.5 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan

Address: Diseminado Mogan s/n | Urb. Puerto de Mogán, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $96 - $357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to relax in a privileged location: welcome to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán, a four-star-resort that offers the perfect combination of tradition and modernity. Literally situated over the sea, the hotel stands out due to its impressive views to the sea and the marina, but also due to its excellent services. Disposing of modern facilities, Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán features 56 rooms, a swimming pool with direct access to the sea, a restaurant, a pool-bar, a spa and a solarium terrace, where you can enjoy our Balinese beds and sensation showers. Furthermore, we dispose of 76 comfortable and luminous three-star apartments. Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán is situated in the exclusive area of Puerto de Mogán, and puts at your disposal a swimming pool and two jacuzzis. Also, here you have the right to benefit from services offered by Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán. Every two apartments share a solarium terrace with a shower and sun beds, where you will admire the best sunset of the island. Hotel and Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán are located in the so called "little Venice". Situated in the Southwest of Gran Canaria, Puerto de Mogán has a unique beauty due to its salt water canals that are interconnected by little bridges. Furthermore, you can take a refreshing dip in the beach of Playa de Mogán, only a few steps away from the resorts. In these privileged surroundings you have at your disposal a wide range of entertaining, sporting and leisure activities for you to enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mar
Mar Club
Club De Mar Hotel
Hotel THe Puerto De Mogan Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing