We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“top class hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“top class hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

my sister in law and myself just came home after staying week.holiday was perfect in every way.staff helpful in all departments.i was impressed with renate at reception as she was pleasant and helpful .nothing was a bother to her..you have a great team at hotel and made our stay enjoyable.rooms clean,breakfast and dinner was outstanding.i have talked non stop about hotel and have told many .i have been to enguire about next year and cant wait to come back.missing all already.bonus was fridge and air conditioning.

Room Tip: enjoyed room over looking sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milngav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria’’, and give you a “Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    458
    241
    62
    22
    8
See reviews for
146
514
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

we have just retuned from 2 weeks at this lovely hotel it was perfect in every way we had a pool side room which was excellent the staff are a credit to this hotel we cant wait to book up again for next year thank you for a lovely holiday x

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 767kathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria’’, and give you a “Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Still here as I write this review, having driven through the other local resorts en route this place is most definitely the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. The hotel accommodation is spread over a wide area, Little Venice is very apt, and despite being half board we have a huge apartment. Very clean well decorated and even a roof Top terrace at our disposal! The hotel has two seperate pool areas both very well kept. The marina pool has steps up to two roof top jacuzzis, well worth a visit late afternoon. The main hotel restaurant for both breakfast and evening meals offers a vast selection of options, with a sea view free of charge, very hard to beat in this idyllic resort.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pjdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria’’, and give you a “Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 7 nights from 20th May 2013. Excellent Hotel, friendly staff, brilliant views of bay from dining room. Situated right on the harbour, offering great evening strolls around the harbour after dinner. The Hotel also has apartments about 5 minutes walk from the main hotel. We stayed in the main hotel. Very quite at night. Don't come here if you're looking for lively evening entertainment, come here to relax and enjoy the friendly island. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeyworcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We have just come back from a ten day break at puerto de Mogan hotel it was fabulous the staff were all friendly and the reception staff couldn't have been more helpfull , the apartment was brilliant it was decorated nicely and very clean , we stayed half board and the food was exceptional the breakfast buffet was lovely and the evening buffet was out of this world every night there was all different salads , plus four different meat dishes and four different fish dishes and as if that wasn't enough there was a roast every night and also meat and fish and prawns cooked to order while you watched we were there for 11 nights and never saw a meal repeated it was fantastic also on the day of our departure we had a night flight so we checked out and left our cases in a room , we were given a key to get into the pool area could hire towels for a refundable deposit and were told when we were ready to go to reception where we would be given a wash bag and fresh towels so we could go into the spa and have a shower before we left which was greatly appreciated . The resort is lovely but very quiet which is what we wanted we will deffo aptly be returning and wouldn't stay anywhere else in puerto Mogan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pauline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

What a great place to stay. We were in one of the apartments on B&B and the apartment was excellent - well furnished and equipped with a great view of the Marina from the bedroom and a lovely courtyard from the living room. The buffet breakfast was brilliant - such a wide choice and the view over the bay from the dining room was a delight. The staff were absolutely fantastic and were so friendly and helpful. We loved that the Hotel was right in the centre of the town and there were so many great restaurants in the immediate area we were really spoiled for choice. The apartment was spotlessly clean when we arrived and was cleaned regularly during our stay. The apartments are set in lovely narrow pedestrian streets with flowers cascading over them. The photographs you see are what it is actually like.
We can guarantee that if we go back to Gran Canaria we will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_Jill_and_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear guest,

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the THe Hotel Puerto de Mogán on Trip Advisor ! It is always a pleasure to receive feedback from our guest.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. The Hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation.

It was a real pleasure to meet you and it´s our main goal to improve day by day in our work. For this reason your opinion is so much important and constructive.

Once more, thank you for your comments. We hope to be able to welcome you again at Puerto Mogán and Gran Canaria, and give you a “ Total Hotel Experience”.

Our best wishes and some sunny regards,

Joanna Boehnke
Director Hotel Puerto de Mogán
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swansea uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having recently enjoyed 2 brilliant weeks at the peurto mogan hotel,my husband and i have nothing but praise!..our hotel room was looking out over the beautiful marina.ideal for watching the world go by. the hotel catered for everyone, with so many dishes, i hardly think anyone had room to complain!.the staff were very efficient and friendly..should anyone book, then make sure you will be staying at the hotel, as theres many aparts all around the marine.ideal if anyone dont have walking difficulties.and i hear they are beautiful..im disabled and hired a mobility scooter.the area is flat so was ideal for me.i could leave it in the desk area no problem.with plugs to recharge the battery...the flowers everywhere are something to see!..and lots of shops eating places etc..i highly recommend this hotel..its not suitable for those wanting an all night drinking session as everything closes at 11pm..

Room Tip: try to get a marina view, as you get to see far more, than seeing the pool area..having said that,th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cariad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h0telpuert0dem0gan, Director General at Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your holidays, and for having completed our quality questionnaire.

The satisfaction of our guests is our main objective and opinions like yours are our base tools in order to improve day by day the services we offer.

Thank you for your nice comments and to let us know that you had a great time here with us.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel.

We wish you all the best and some sunny regards from Grand Canary.

La Dirección
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.5 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
4.1 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
3.0 mi away
Gloria Palace Royal Hotel & Spa
0.8 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan

Property: Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Address: Diseminado Mogan s/n, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A place to relax in a privileged location: welcome to Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán, a four-star-resort that offers the perfect combination of tradition and modernity. Literally situated over the sea, the hotel stands out due to its impressive views to the sea and the marina, but also due to its excellent services. Disposing of modern facilities, Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán features 56 rooms, a swimming pool with direct access to the sea, a restaurant, a pool-bar, a spa and a solarium terrace, where you can enjoy our Balinese beds and sensation showers. Furthermore, we dispose of 76 comfortable and luminous three-star apartments. Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán is situated in the exclusive area of Puerto de Mogán, and puts at your disposal a swimming pool and two jacuzzis. Also, here you have the right to benefit from services offered by Hotel THe Puerto de Mogán. Every two apartments share a solarium terrace with a shower and sun beds, where you will admire the best sunset of the island. Hotel and Apartamentos THe Puerto de Mogán are located in the so called "little Venice". Situated in the Southwest of Gran Canaria, Puerto de Mogán has a unique beauty due to its salt water canals that are interconnected by little bridges. Furthermore, you can take a refreshing dip in the beach of Playa de Mogán, only a few steps away from the resorts. In these privileged surroundings you have at your disposal a wide range of entertaining, sporting and leisure activities for you to enjoy a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Mar
Mar Club
Club De Mar Hotel
Hotel THe Puerto De Mogan Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing