We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic restaurant with tapas and view of the harbour”

La Taberna del Puerto
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Vejle, Denmark
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Authentic restaurant with tapas and view of the harbour”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good food, a nice place for people-and-boat-watching and very attentive waiters - perfect for lunch whether you want regular dishes or tapas (they serve dinner too).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank piaech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    69
    30
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worst meal ever!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

This must be one of the worst in Puerto de Mogan. I had tuna in some sort of sauce. The tuna was burnt on one side and very, very dry. I left most of it as it was awful. My husband had seafood paella, which consisted of: 2 jumbo prawns, 2 mussells and 2 other shellfish (not sure what they were, but very small), that was it! Seafood Paella!!
The beer (local beer) was €4.50, the most expensive we ever paid whilst on the island. Don't eat here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank walk88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2nd visit was disappointing”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited this restaurant twice during our stay. The first meal was lovely, we had a seafood paella with Sangria, the paella was nice, but the Sangria had bits of banana floating in it, which put me off slightly, but otherwise we really enjoyed our meal, so much so, that we went the following night.

On a previous visit to Mogan, we had visited the family run fish restaurant; El Capuchino and had eaten a beautiful array of fish they had caught that day. We were disappointed to see that this restaurant was closed for the duration of this visit (due to family holidays) so we decided to have the same meal but decided to go back to La Taberna. Their version of the dish was nice, but didn't feel completely fresh and myself and my boyfriend were very poorly that night.
I must point out that we were able to finish our main course before feeling ill and so were not 100% sure what caused it, but I felt that the fish was not fresh, which was quite disappointing as we had really enjoyed our the meal the night before.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank jo_dale14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

food was authenti and nice and not too pricey, the paella was full of meat and fish and the tapas was tasty

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank sammywhiskasDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive and below average food”
Reviewed April 18, 2012

After having lunch in this restaurant I don't know where all this high ratings are coming from.

My girlfriend's calamari werent rightly prepared (The inside skin wasn't properly stripped) and my grilled steak was just ok and small for the price.

Total of 50€ for 1 entree, 2 main dishes and 2 soft drinks is too much.

The best thing about this restaurant is the terrace and Puerto de Mogan views while you're eating.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PViera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taberna del Puerto also viewed

 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to La Taberna del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing