We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely little Indian Restaurant”
Review of Taj Tandoori

Taj Tandoori
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The restuarant is referred to on several websites if you Google Taj Tandooori Puerto de Mogan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little Indian Restaurant”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

My husband and I loved this place . On the 2nd night of our visit to Puerto de Morgan we went to the reception of our hotel Cordial Morgan Playa to ask if there was an Indian in nearby Puerto Rico .
It was a lovely surprise to find that we had one just across the road in the modern shopping center The only place we hadn't looked ! It is on the first floor .
The food was great and so was the service . It was nice to sit outside ,lovely breeze .
We went twice ,luckily a place we wanted to go to by the port was closed so we went again to the Taj, we were saving it to visit on our last night and on that night the Indian is closed .
I just read that it is still open on another forum ...We will be staying just outside of Morgan next week but will be paying Taj Tandori a visit !

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Gabs717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    76
    26
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bodo, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sub par indian food”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

Ordered a couple of dishes here with nan and papadums. Was pretty disappointed as the sauce tasted a bit mexican.. The garlic nan was no good but I liked the way they made their indian cheese. Might have been better if I had ordered something else from the menu..

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andreas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DEVON
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely food!”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We are staying at the puerto mogan Valle apts and have seen the Indian before but have thought it wouldn't be up to much. Indian in Grab Canaria...We were wrong! Although there's not alot of atmosphere in the restuarant the service was really good, house wine nice and the food really tasty, we had tandoori chicken and chicken tikka to start both which were really tasty and served with good condiments and then chicken tikka masala, jalfrezi and pilau rice with a Keema nan, the bombay aloo we were asked if we wanted it medium or hot, went for medium and was yummy! We would return and the total bill was around €58 that included two rounds of drinks. They also do takeaways so if you're staying in the apartment worth a go.. Curry on the patio?! All in all enjoyed it!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
268 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Great curries - no worries!”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We enjoyed two excellent meals and friendly, helpful service at the Taj Tandoori. Vegan options were varied and tempting and the staff were very attentive in ensuring my choices were suitable. I decided to go for the vegetable samosas, vegetable curry, rice, tarka daal, roti and chapatis. My wife opted for the prawn butterfly starter and chicken shashlik on both occasions. All the food was wonderfully fresh, aromatic, bursting with flavour and a tantalising treat for the tastebuds!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kensmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Indian!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We ate here a couple of days ago and it was excellent! Hubby had a chicken and prawn madras and he said it was one of the better ones he's eaten and he's tried loads! Kids has tikka masala and a normal curry and they ate every bit. I had a chicken balti which was lovely. Naan bread was different to usual, but very tasty none the less. Great portion sizes too. A tad expensive for a curry but worth it :)))

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scousie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Tandoori also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Playa de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Taj Tandoori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing