We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vistapark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartments Casa Lila
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Lila also owns Vistapark, two apartments on the first floor of a very modern building in the centre of Puerto de Mogan, and very convenient for everything. We stayed in Vistapark 1, next to Vistapark 2, which, we were told was very similar. Not a lot of character, but clean, very practical, and adequately equipped. 1 faces northeast, up a pretty valley, but the good-sized terrace gets sun only until late morning. 2 has a small terrace, with sun in the afternoon. The double bed, at 1m40, was rather narrow. Just occasionally a bit noisy, with traffic on two sides, a karioke bar opposite, dubious locals meeting below, and from other flats. A problem was arrival and departure. In both cases, Lila failed to appear at the set time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank howard661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 22 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The good: The staff & location were great. Friendly cats lounging around. Lovely garden. Offered a beer on arrival. The bad: Stayed on street level and expected to meet a few bugs because of the climate. What we didn't expect however was 10+ cockroaches (the ugly) who found their way in via many holes from outside. We hadn't left our dishes from that dinner sitting for more than 2 or 3 hours. A serious amount of money has been spent on security it seems but very little on fixing the place up. Everything is 30 years old! Time to invest in new in order to retain/attract customers. Wouldn't stay here again/recommend it. Sorry. Wanted to really like it here since Lila and her crew are so pleasant but cleanliness is king. I don't doubt that other people have stayed here and had a nice experience, I would just imagine that their standards are pretty low to non-existent. I've stayed in nicer places for a heck of a lot less than what we were charged for the room we were given (and the resident cockroaches)

Room Tip: Don't stay on street level to avoid bugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lecavalier32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

Nice apartment, a bit pricey for one night only for one person (60 euros) and more than stated on the website, but very clean and pleasant room. Lovely bathroom, adequate kitchenette. Run by German lady who was a bit brusque; in the end I managed to leave my bags the next day while I went to the beach, but I felt she was less than keen. Her partner was more friendly and helpful. Couldn't book in advance for less than a week, I had to just turn up and hope.
Bed was ok, not great, but the apartment itself was really lovely, beautiful small shower room. All in all a good experience, slightly marred by owner's attitude.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lindsalba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 1962marcel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Laila N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Svend-Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,257 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
0.8 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
3.9 mi away
Carlota Apartments
Carlota Apartments
#29 of 67 in Puerto Rico
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Lila? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Lila

Address: Calle Puntilla 20, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $57 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Casa Lila reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Lila Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing