We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, good food and friendly staff.”
Review of Costa Bella

Costa Bella
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice location, good food and friendly staff.”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

Small, situated right by the marina and intimate atmosphere. Staff very good and the chef mingles as the kitchen is right off the tables. Had sardines and tuna steaks. Really well cooked and presented and a great prices compared to others in the area. When you factor in location and the atmosphere is great. Will go again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulb424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    50
    8
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gluten free delight”
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Well to all coeliacs i went to this place on a daytrip while in gran canaria and this restaurant out of sooooo many was the only one that had a gluten free menu on display without having to ask or show my spanish gluten free card. Went to several other restaurants and all they offered me was fish and salad! This restaurant had the works pizza,pasta , beer, dessert and the list goes on. I was in my oils and i thoroughly enjoyed myself. Best meal of my holiday.great service as well.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank shareeanne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Canarias, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“oh dear!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

5 of us visited today for lunch and wasnt all bad, the location is great in the harbour and it serves Estrella Damn which is quality lager but the food was laughable! i fancied some fresh pizza but what i got was a typical 99p supermarket pizza and as a resident here i know what fresh pizza should taste like and as for the rest the lunch the burgers and toasties where just what you would expect from a poolside snack bar and not what i would you would expect in a harbour restraunt and not worth the money charged. Was a really bad choice for lunch today

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darran M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Quick service with affordable good quality food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Found this restaurant overlooking the harbour in Puerto Mogan. Special of the day was grilled fish with chips and salad - food was served in less than 10 minutes at a busy lunch time. Food was hot, tasty and with a beer and a fresh orange juice for the two of us cost less than 20 euros.
Also understands gluten free and serve pasta, pizzas and gf beer.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StaffordSeniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Camberley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxed place to watch the world go by”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Had a delicious freshly cooked lunch here. Lovely sized portions and very fresh. Had calamari and husband had spag carbonara all washed down with jug of Sangria stayed best part of 2 hours will go again. Views over marina/harbour lots going on. As previous reviewer states got used to no smoking in UK but over here you can smoke in restaurants. Come on the rest of you ban smoking in restaurants at least !

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jinnydiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Bella also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Costa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing