We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Life saver!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Costa Bella

Costa Bella
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Life saver!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Found this lovely little place that served gluten free pizzas,pasta and gluten free beer! My pizza was the biggest (for a gluten free one) i've had yet and it was great! Turns out that the owner/chefs wife is a coeliac! Many thanks for saving the day!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyJSummers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    45
    8
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nothing special....”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Had dinner at Costa Bella. The food was OK - nothing special. Slow service and when we should pay the card-machine was out of order and no back-up solution! I had to walk uptown to find a cash-machine. Of course one can not blame the owner for having a break-down on his machine, but one can blame him for not having a back-up solution.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Henning S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Made to feel very welcome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

The food was excellent. Made to feel very welcome by the owner. Location beautiful right on the harbour. Jugs of sangria especially good. Would recomend.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gazzah45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds U.K.
Level Contributor
96 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Spoilt by smokers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Whilst my wife and I enjoyed excellent food in this and all other restaurants we used in Mogan each meal we had was spoilt by smokers. If, like us, you have become accustomed to the UK smoking ban or dislike this dirty habit then be warned, there is no equivelant in GC or if there is it is not applied.
It really is time GC walked into the 21st. century as far as smoking in retaurants is concerned.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigMalcBedsU_K_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Super mixed tapas lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Had a great lunch here - mixed tapas for two was 14.50E for the two of us and really good quality. Tasty mix including Canarian potatoes, squid, fish, cheese, chicken. One of those lovely meals where you have eaten plenty but don't feel bloated. Good service and prices. Recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marmitequeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Bella also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Mogan, Gran Canaria
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Costa Bella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing