We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for people watching!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bar Marina

Bar Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Bar, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Great for people watching!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Normally just use this places for drinks, but sucombed and tried the pizza.......(foot note to principals, find a new wholesaler? O.K. Just because your on the main square doesn't mean you've got a licence to print money, without providing quality?)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PallMallxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    56
    20
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stayed in lovely apartments”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Apartments were lovely. Great location, spacious, cool and very clean. Pool area lovely and well looked after. Nothing to fault.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avocado51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

Ate here a few times as a large family on our stay. Perfect marina views, great with kids. Can recommend the paella!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EnglandBlurto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Apartments in Gran Canaria”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

My family and I have stayed in the Apartments in the centre of the beautiful port of Mogan owned by the Bar Marina folks Liam, Billy and Sylvia on 5 occasions in the past few years and each time it is better than the last...if that is possible!

The apartments are very well appointed, the location is the best and they are serviced daily. The food, drink and atmosphere in the Marina Bar is excellent.

We can't wait to go back and stay there again!

Thanks To Liam, Sylvia and Billy

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank triggerIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best apartments in Mogan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

We have stayed in Marina apartments several times. Very nice apartments, clean and well equipped. We always book our next stay when we leave. Have recommended the apartments to family and friends and they like it just as much as we do! The pool is great for our grandchildren!
Thanks to Billy! We are looking forward to come back in November.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerd klute B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bar Marina also viewed

Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 
Puerto de Mogan, Mogan
 

Been to Bar Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing