We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First holiday away without parents”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We arrived on the 7th July and was warmly welcomed by the receptionist who offered us a complementary glass of our choice between champagne or orange juice.
We booked a one week stay, self-catered. The apartment was absolutely lovely, plenty of space for 2 people and well equipped - unfortunately there was no oven in the room, but I think if the rooms were to have one it would effect the local businesses hugely. Our apartment also had a massive balcony which included two sun loungers and a table with four chairs. The room was also situated in an excellent spot (Room 626). We were on the forth floor, overlooking the swimming pools and chill out(bar salon) bar. The bar salon offered a variety of foods you could eat from foods such as omelettes to a banana split, the bar salon (chill out bar) also had the World Cup on show for everyone to be able to watch it if they wanted to. The complex also had a pool bar where you had the option of a waffle with some ice-cream and sauce up to 5pm each day. The rooms were also very clean; the maid came to clean, empty bins and replace towels 5 days a week.
Across the road from the complex was a super market with a wide variety of foods and a shopping centre, plus a couple of café/bars and an Indian restaurant which we had the pleasure of going to.
Straight down the strip (about a 10-20minute walk) was some more café and shops but also the beautiful sandy beach, with more restaurants overlooking. Some of these included a Chinese buffet for only $8.88 , an American diner, a Spanish restaurant where we had a yummy seafood paella and many more to choose from, all at reasonable prices. For the two of us, we spent between $30-$50 for eating out each time we did eat out.
Around the corner from the beach was a harbour, where you could pick up information on boat trips etc. we decided to go on the yellow submarine as it left from the dock and was a 45 minute trip, whereas for some of the dolphin boat trips you would have to travel either by car or taxi to the area in which it was leaving. On Fridays, the harbour is surrounded by market stalls where you could pick up little gifts for friends or family, or to even treat yourself.
Overall, I had a brilliant holiday and would definitely come back again, only next time for longer!!

Room Tip: I would recommend the forth floor as you are not too high as to have to use the 3 lots of lifts whic...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Phippsy96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,284)
There are newer reviews for Cordial Mogan Valle
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

806 - 812 of 2,284 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

We have been staying for two weeks and celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary we had a few initial problems but they were all sorted out by the Manager who was extremely helpful. We are going to book again for next April. The Puerto Mogan and Cordial Valle is a very good and great location for a relaxing holiday highly recommend

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Marilyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Spent 2 weeks here, returning on 12/7/14. Spotless, apartments cleaned daily, friendly staff, beautifully clean salt pools x3. Spacious, furnished balconies, botanic gardens in the grounds, supermarket opposite, beach with para sailing, jet skis, banana boat, glass bottom boats to other bays, donut rides infact all you could want 10 minute walk away! Shops & restaurants on the promenade all reasonably priced. Lifts to all apartments bit of a maze on stairs. Huge, plushly furnished reception, English speaking staff, happy to help. Book now, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Room 518 had a private balcony but noisy with deliveries for short period 6/7am.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank jacquis4831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Amazing place, especially the service! The rooms were spacious with a huge balcony. The staff were friendly and they made us feel like we are part of a big family. The spa was amazing, with a voucher which you can pick up from reception, it gives you 10% discount for the spa. It costs us 12.50 euros for 2 of us to use the spa facilities and it was amazing. Highly recommend giving it a try!

We booked through a travel agent but later founs out that if you apply for the cordial loyalty card and book your holiday with that you get 7 nights for the price of 6. And with that card you get 10% discount on anything you spend in the hotel which will make all drinks you get cheaper than what you can find around the local area.

The hotel has programmes everyday which you can enjoy. We went to see a variety show at the bar salon and we were amazed by the standard of the show. It is a free show and yet the performers were really professional and good at what they do! We highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We travelled here with our 1 1/2 year old son and had a great time. Pools are great, staff are friendly and very helpful. We went full board and found that you could eat as healthy or unhealthy as you like. The lunch menu was limited but the pizzas and tuna steaks were great, they also offer a buffet but this can not be taken away. For breakfast there is fruit, cereal, dried fruit, loads of types of bread including rye, eggs and you could get an omelette freshly made. Dinner was fresh cooked fish, meat, loads of salads etc. I was concerned about what my son could eat but there were always good choices, pasta, fish, fruit, yogurt and he loved the jelly. Our favourite dessert was the milka chocolate foundation. The waiting staff high fived our son every night and he loved it.
The room was very spacious well equipped for self catering, it was safe for our son to roam around in with no concerns. We hired a high chair at €14 per week. The wifi is free you just need to ask for details to login.
The supermarket across the road is cheaper than the spar in town so if need to buy nappies buy them at one across the road. It's a very pretty fishing village feel, lots of fish in the harbour as the water is so clear. The beach is clean and safe.
They are building a new childrens splash pool which looks like it will be good, probably needed as we could not even get sun lounger most days at the main pool but didn't really matter as we were in the pool most of time. There is a pool on 3rd floor which seems more adult and did have loungers available.
I visited the spa which was very relaxing and had massage which was good, in the spa there was sun lounging area. I didn't use the gym but did have a look, there was a running machine, cross trainer and weights.
Overall it was great hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank JDR1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The apartments are a fair size and all have good sized balconies but the higher floors definitely have more outside space.

The apartment contained everything we needed for a self catering holiday and the supermarket across the road stocked everything at reasonable prices.

The main fault that we came across was the air conditioning leaking all of the floor every day. Having made daily trips to reception to inform them it became quite tiresome and the response was the same each time: a maintenance man would come and empty the excess water out of the machine. The whole problem could have been avoided if they explained when you hire the air conditioning you should pull out the black screw on the back to empty the machine daily, something they never told us.

The rooms are in a decent state but do have a few cracked tiles and mould in the grouting.

Overall, not a bad apartments with nice pools and a good location.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great apartments, fully equipped and well maintained. Loved the pools, great for kids. Breakfast buffet was plentiful, great choice so defo recommend B+B option.
Just loved the relaxed vibe of the area, quiet at night so perfect for families.

Would definitely go back. Harbour area was stunning. Dined out every night and food was great in every restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,155 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
868 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#10 of 16 in Mogan
461 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 68 in Puerto Rico
3,218 reviews
3.6 mi away
Gloria Palace Amadores Thalasso & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $83 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing