We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth it for the balcony alone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth it for the balcony alone!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great stay, 10-24 October.
Previously stayed at the wonderful playa mogan next door, but the size of the private balconies drew us to self catering for the first time. Not disappointed! It was great to be able to totally relax in peace & quiet.
Not a long walk to harbour area & some really great restaurants (Taj tandoori on top floor of shopping centre opposite & Calima Italian restaurant lounge overlooking the beach) our particular favourites!
Dino supermarket opposite is well-priced for all the basics. Apartments are well equipped, but in high season the fans would not be enough to cool the rooms so prepare to hire aircon if travelling then.
We didn't use restaurant nor even any of the bars, so can't comment, but maid service great & reception staff very helpful.
All in all, another great holiday - thanks Cordial. Next stop, fuertaventura....!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WattEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    926
    897
    217
    45
    33
See reviews for
971
847
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a very nice apartment complex. Particularly suited for families with kids (best to avoid if you are looking for a romantic setting). The apartments are large, clean and comfortable, with a nice terrace. The location is a 10 minute walk from the beach. The buffet is fine and the service is excellent, very efficient and friendly. Everything worked seamlessly. The swimming pools are nice, they have enthusiastic entertaining for the kids, etc.

Room Tip: the higher the better. Rooms close to the pool are likely to be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

The rooms are excellent, with very spacious balconies.

About a 15 minute gentle stroll to the beautiful beach, which can get a bit crowded, but the pools are an excellent alternative. However the loungers might be a bit short in numbers in high season.

The self catering facilities are very limited with a 2 ring hob and basic microwave. A conventional oven would give much more flexibility (you can't even cook a pizza).


The hotel was still advertising the Tex Mex restaurant even though it was closed and, I believe, had been for some considerable time.

The ceiling fans worked well for us in September, but might struggle in hotter months.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in the beautiful Cordial Mogan Mogan Valle apartments at the beginning of October this year for 11 nights.
Everything about the place is fantastic. Could not find one fault, very clean rooms and perfectly maintained grounds.
You have a choice of 3 pools, each of which are lovely, the one at the south of the complex was our favourite as it was quiet.
The balcony is so large, includes table and 4 chairs and 2 sun loungers. Even a shower to cool off.
Had a 9th floor room (921) which allowed great sunshine and lovely view.
No problems with lifts or stairs.
There is a supermarket just across the road which has everything that you could want.
Beautiful resort and marina with restaurants to suit every taste.
Will definitely be returning.

Ian M

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a high ceiling and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed the last week in september and loved it! lovely apartments, cannot fault them apart from no air con! wouldn't have like being there July/August..however would definately stay there again.Hypo dino supermarket opposite with everything you need, and about a 10 minute walk to the beach and main area. sunbeds were 3 euro's and most of the beach was "no smoking". lovely restaurants with plenty of choice, also enjoyed a lovely curry from the indian by the hypo dino.
Loved Mogan, very quiet & relaxing with great weather, had private taxi to and from the airport and the journey took approx 35-40 minutes, no hassle whatsoever.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patseyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want a break. Perfect if you dont want the night life crowd staying near you. Lights out on all balconies at 11pm so no worries about crazy guests!! The swimming pools are not heated but this is fine as the two weeks we stayed it was very hot. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajmh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Returned on Saturday after spending 2 weeks here. We had a fabulous time and couldn't find fault at all. The hotel is very clean and all staff are so polite. We travelled with our 13 month old baby and it was great for him too. We had a room on the 9th floor (922) and the balcony was great and safe for baby to crawl around the apartment / balcony (although his knees and hands got filthy)! The resort itself is so pretty and lots of lovely restaurants - we didn't have one bad meal! The supermarkets are cheap and well stocked.
Unfortunately, we needed a trip from the doctor and to hospital throughout the night whilst here and the staff couldn't have helped more - they were very concerned and took time to check everything was ok the next day which was thoughtful.
The pools were all great - we preferred the one in block G as it was quieter.
We hired air con whilst there - this wouldnt have been possible if we were on the ground floor as we would have had to leave the door open for the tube to stick out. The only other thing that we would have found useful was one more plug socket in the kitchen as we couldn't have kettle and toaster on at the same time!!
We would love to return.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.2 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,918 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
Hotel THe Puerto de Mogan
#2 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#9 of 16 in Mogan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 70 in Puerto Rico
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,936 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mogan Princess & Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Property: Cordial Mogan Valle
Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing