We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in the beautiful Cordial Mogan Mogan Valle apartments at the beginning of October this year for 11 nights.
Everything about the place is fantastic. Could not find one fault, very clean rooms and perfectly maintained grounds.
You have a choice of 3 pools, each of which are lovely, the one at the south of the complex was our favourite as it was quiet.
The balcony is so large, includes table and 4 chairs and 2 sun loungers. Even a shower to cool off.
Had a 9th floor room (921) which allowed great sunshine and lovely view.
No problems with lifts or stairs.
There is a supermarket just across the road which has everything that you could want.
Beautiful resort and marina with restaurants to suit every taste.
Will definitely be returning.

Ian M

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a high ceiling and are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2013

stayed the last week in september and loved it! lovely apartments, cannot fault them apart from no air con! wouldn't have like being there July/August..however would definately stay there again.Hypo dino supermarket opposite with everything you need, and about a 10 minute walk to the beach and main area. sunbeds were 3 euro's and most of the beach was "no smoking". lovely restaurants with plenty of choice, also enjoyed a lovely curry from the indian by the hypo dino.
Loved Mogan, very quiet & relaxing with great weather, had private taxi to and from the airport and the journey took approx 35-40 minutes, no hassle whatsoever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patseyShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want a break. Perfect if you dont want the night life crowd staying near you. Lights out on all balconies at 11pm so no worries about crazy guests!! The swimming pools are not heated but this is fine as the two weeks we stayed it was very hot. Loved every minute of it!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajmh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Returned on Saturday after spending 2 weeks here. We had a fabulous time and couldn't find fault at all. The hotel is very clean and all staff are so polite. We travelled with our 13 month old baby and it was great for him too. We had a room on the 9th floor (922) and the balcony was great and safe for baby to crawl around the apartment / balcony (although his knees and hands got filthy)! The resort itself is so pretty and lots of lovely restaurants - we didn't have one bad meal! The supermarkets are cheap and well stocked.
Unfortunately, we needed a trip from the doctor and to hospital throughout the night whilst here and the staff couldn't have helped more - they were very concerned and took time to check everything was ok the next day which was thoughtful.
The pools were all great - we preferred the one in block G as it was quieter.
We hired air con whilst there - this wouldnt have been possible if we were on the ground floor as we would have had to leave the door open for the tube to stick out. The only other thing that we would have found useful was one more plug socket in the kitchen as we couldn't have kettle and toaster on at the same time!!
We would love to return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed in the apartments in June 2013. Great big modern apartments with large balcony. Location great, within walking distance from town; supermarket and good indian restaurant facing hotel. Pools also good; 3 pools, one to suit everyone. Lots of stairs and lifts, but not a problem for us.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues ask for a room lower down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathy_W201375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Like I sad,it was our second time in cordial apartaments.First time we were very impressed.They ofering to get a like a club card,I filled the form ,got a card.They say,U will get a welcome present on arival,a bottle of wine and basket of fruit.I was alittle disappointed about it.on our arival,we didnt find any present :( after couple days,we got a plate with one apple,one pear and couple of grapes,which was ... ok. and alittle bottle of plain water.ONE....we traveled like couple.but,the holidays was lovely anyway,apartament are very very clean,but i find out,that this time was alittle noisy.cleaning service started to cloping very early,moving the tables and chairs.and u can hear it very well.rooms are very big,in a kitchen U can find everything what u need.no aircondition,but we were fine.would I recomend to stay with cordials?maybe Yes.would I come back?probably no.

Room Tip: we asked for top floor,we got a same room,like last year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We came on the 12th October for a week and I can't wait to get home for an unbroken sleep. Last night we lay awake listening to the bin men driving around every parking bay to empty bins. The traffic is practically non stop and I think every bus in Gran Canaria revs it's engine across from the apartments.
The apartments are your basic 3 star but do have good balconies if you are in the right spot. There is no air con and the fans push hot air around.
Reception staff are pleasant and friendly.
We won't be back to these apartments although the village is nice.

Room Tip: Request a high up room or you will be in a really dark spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ted2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,324 reviews
13.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $65 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing