We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply amazing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cordial Mogan Valle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

My partner and I have recently returned from a week break at the Coridal Mogan Valle apartments and had a wonderful and relaxing break. You can be as inactive or busy as you choose. There are 3 pools, one of which is geared more towards the kids and is busy and noisier than the other two. The infinity pool has more of a gentle breeze as higher up in the complex and the 3rd pool is nestled in amongst the gardens. It is well worth requesting a higher floored apartment as the balcony areas are huge and you get your own sun loungers to sunbathe in private. The restaurant is incredibly well equipped and should cater for the fussiest of eaters. The only down side is that the first sitting (of two) feels rather rushed and we were even asked to leave without having finished our bottle of wine. We weren't allowed to take our wine to the bar area so had to leave it on the table un-finished. I would say that the first sitting is more suitable for families and if you are dining as a couple then you should go for the second sitting as less rushed. Not much to do in the evenings at the complex, unless you've got kids and like Agadoo! But then the lovely harbour town is only a lovely 10 minute walk away and there are lots of lovely little bistros and bars to sit and enjoy the sunsets. The market on a Friday is definitely worth a visit as well! Would also recommend a private transfer from the airport as well as it cuts down the journey from 2 hours to just 35 minutes! All in all a wonderful place, fantastic climate and great food!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room and you will get a massive private balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,346)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,141 - 1,147 of 2,346 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We recently returned from the Mogal Valle apartments which we had booked based on the trip advisor reviews.
We were not disappointed. The hotel is at the back of the resort, about 10/15 minutes walk to the beach along a lovely pedestrian promenade. We requested a high floor apartment and were given one on the top floor. It took us a while to negotiate the lifts as you have to use several due to the way the apartments are set into the hillside, however, we very quickly worked out which we needed and how to get around.
As others have commented, the balcony was huge. We had a table and 4 chairs, 2 sunloungers, an outdoor shower and still had room for at least 2 more sunloungers.
The apartment was well stocked, and there is a large supermarket just across the road, although we didn't use the kitchen, as we had booked half board.
There is a dafe in the room at a cost of 2 euros a day.
The only down side is that although there are ceiling fans, there is no air con in the rooms. Thankfully the weather was not too hot whilst we were there and so a combination of the fans and opening the balcony doors was sufficient.
There are three pools around the complex. We used the main pool which also had the childrens pool within it. It was never over busy and even going down after lunch it was easy to find sun loungers.
The staff were extremely friendly and spoke excellent English. Our daughter has special needs and the restaurant staff were fantasic with her.
We booked half board and found the food excellent. Everything you could possibly want for breakfast and omlettes, fried eggs and pancakes cooked fresh to order. In the evening, there was plenty of choice and meat and fish again cooked to order.
We were glad to have boked half board as we felt that the prices in the restaurants even for a basic meal was quite expensive.
Bottles of wine in the hotel were 9.75 euros which we didn't feel was too expensive.
Puerto Mogan itself is beautiful. It was very quiet when we were there at the end of May and every corner you turned was a picture postcard.
The beach is only small but nice golden sand which shelves gently into the sea so great for children.
We took a trip through the centre of the island wjich was spectacular and booked this at the local tourist office. The office staff are extrelemy helpful and friendly and have the bus timetables if you want to use the local buses which we did.
There is a lovely waterpark in the next small resort of Taurito which we used a few times. this is smaller that the main acqualand, but a lot cheaper and much quieter. Taurito itself is a tiny resort, but some lovely tropical gardens lead down to the beach.
We also visited the Palmitas tropical park. This is a lovely day although the ticket is quite expensive.
We booked the hotel and flight separately rather than through a package company and so booked a taxi transfer. Would recommend this as it takes 35 minutes from the airport to the hotel, via the newly opened motorway.
If you are looking for a lot fo nightlife, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a quite evening walk to watch the sun go down and a drink in a quiet beachfront bar, then this is the place for you.
We will be going back again next year.

Room Tip: Rooms leading out to the pool have smaller balconies so request a higher floor for a large balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TweeniesSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Just back from an amazing 2 weeks at Mogan Valle apartments,and couldn't have enjoyed it more,our room was lovely,spotlessly clean,but what made it for us was our amazing terrace,it was huge with our own sun beds.Mogan itself is beautiful,with lots of lovely restaurants,and a fantastic beach,will definetly go back!

Room Tip: We were on the third floor,in a middle room,so terrace was very private,wouldn't have wanted to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just home from a week in the wonderful Cordial Mogan Valle and we couldnt fault it. staff all very friendly and helpfull, excellent food at the buffet breakfast and dinner, plenty of choice even for the fussiest of eaters!! 3 pools so plenty of choice if you want busy with activities you can go to the bar pool, Silvan the entertainment guy provides plenty to do, water polo, aqua aerobics etc. or if you wasnt a quieter life then the infinity pool is there. not a great view from it but nice place to relax!!
rooms were very clean, big balcony and very comfortable. toaster, microwave, kettle, fridge/freezer and hob top with pots and pans avaliable for use and with shop just accross the road its very handy for cooking meals if you were there on self catering. Ceiling fans in bedroom and living room. warning, they are quite noisy! we both woke up the first night thinking it was lashing rain!!!
Mogan itself is a lovely resort but dont go there if you are expecting a wild night life. Bar in the hotel shuts at 11 and the evening entertainment isnt great. there are a few nice bars down in the port that stay open late though. if you are looking for a night out Peurto Rico is only a bus or taxi ride away. couple of euro on the bus or about €11 in a taxi. reception will order you a taxi and they will be there in 10 mins to collect you. Just be very carefull with the ammount you give the taxi driver! our first trip, our driver tried to scam us out of money!!
loads to do in the area, plenty of water sports in Mogan and pretty much anything else can be gotten to easily by bus. Highly reccomend the Moonlight Cinema in Maspalmos! great night out!
If you are looking for help organising things to do and are there without a travel company as we were, contact the Thompson reps in your hotel. they were great. even though we wern't booked through them they offered their help and we went on their trip to the dolphin Boat tour. Highly reccommended! Best thing we did in our week.

Room Tip: We were lucky with our room, only had one lift to go up. other rooms need 3 or 4 to get to them. app...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank irish_girls_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here in a one bedroomed apartment on the ninth floor from 3d to 10th June. We were on a half board plus holiday deal. The apartment was spacious and spotless. The restaurant was good with a good choice for breakfast with omelettes, fried eggs and pancakes being freshly cooked. The evening buffet had a choice of 4 freshly cooked mains with a good choice of other options. We had free drinks from the house wine list or other soft drinks and beer. We expected one glass of red and white wine with a bottle of water and were presented with two bottles! The safe was 14 euros for the week with free Wi-Fi and remote control. We even got a free spa treatment but didn't use it so can't comment. The complex was very pretty and well looked after. Three great pools plus a children's pool. We loved Puerto de Mogan itself and used buses and a glass bottom boat to get around.

Room Tip: The ninth floor was quiet and had kitchen and bathroom windows where a breeze could come through the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was a solo traveller and arrived at the hotel at 9pm on Mon 3rd June for 1 week. I asked if my room had a large balcony with plenty of sun as per my 2 previous email requests (being a single traveller I knew that I would spend most of my time on the balcony). Reception staff looked puzzled by this and said 'the requests of returning guests are priority' -hmmm not off to the best start! I was allocated room 618, I was pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness, décor and locality of this room. I had stopped off at a large Carrefor supermarket in Vecindario along the way and purchased essentials including cleaning products and most importantly Cockroach spray - I was shocked to discover all this was already waiting for me in my apartment! I have travelled to the canaries multiple times over the years and the accommodation quite often regardless of price is often more 'miss' than 'hit' so well done Cordial! sun on my balcony from 2-8pm. Didn't sleep too well for the first couple of nights so requested a mattress topper and WOW the difference that made was unbelievable - make sure you book yours pre arrival! Pleasantly surprised that I wasn't awoken by cleaners at 7pm as I didn't see them before 2pm! The only complaints I have is that I had to purchase plastic disposable cutlery from the Hipo Dino supermarket opposite as the scouring pad didn't clean between the 'fork' and the forks were visibly dirty - I must add though that I'm a vegetarian so am probably exceptionally fussy! There is a bit of a gap under front door and I noticed a couple of baby cockroaches and a cricket had made their way under it a couple of times - I kept the broom by the door to just sweep them out again! This is my first returning trip to GC following a year living in nearby Puerto Rico several years ago, I wanted to stay somewhere cleaner, classier, safer and more secure and wasn't disappointed by the Cordial Mogan Valle. I highly recommend Avis Car hire pick up your car at Las Palmas & you have a very easy 30 min drive direct to the hotel along GC1 (Sur). Take a couple of hours out one evening & head up into the mountains. take the Mogan rd right from the hotel, a couple of km past Mogan the road has a left turn to presas las nenas... the road is single track and there are some blind bends but slow down and beep on your approach to the bend & you'll be fine. The route is very well signposted and there are plentiful 'beauty spot bays' for picture opps along the way. Visit Roque Bentayga and Roque Nublo and take a camera - visit presas las nenas which has a lake and is very picturesque with slate tables, chairs and BBQ's - there's usually an ice cream van there for refreshments. The route brings you out overlooking maspalomas where you can rejoin GC1(Sur) for the 20 min return leg to Puerto de Mogan. A trip to El Mirador Las Trezzamar (advertised on the side of the buses) is well worth a trip - it's just passed the airport on the way to Las Palmas and is like a 'Cheshire Oaks' discount shopping centre with boutiques, el corte ingles and lots of restaurants etc. I ate at the chill out pool bar a couple of times and enjoyed a pizza and smoothie - highly recommended. I found the facilities perfect for self catering so didn't bother with the restaurant. Highly Recommended and will without a doubt myself be a returning guest - probably in the not so distant future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a testing trip for us, and our first with our 9 and a half month old daughter! In total, there were 6 adults and 3 children, aged 3 and a half, 14 months and 9 and a half months. Puerto Mogan is the last drop off for shared transfers. Ours only took around an hour so no complaints there. Unfortunately, it took two hours on the way back to the airport after going round the other resorts and picking others up. If you dont fancy this, organise private transfers as Puerto Mogan is also the first pick up point

On arrival, we were greeted with a glass of sparkling wine, unfortunately only one of the three rooms was ready at the time. We dropped the bags and went off to explore...

Two hours later, we all had our keys, so went to see what was there. The supermarket across the road is reasonable and has everything you'll need for your room. The rooms are excellent and the balconies are huge with 4 sun loungers and a dining table. The sun shines on the balcony from around 10 am until the sun sets around 8pm. As there is nothing across the road from the hotel there is no one looking into your apartment either. The beds are huge and very comfortable which helps too! The apartments are clean, spacious and very well equipped with a fridge/freezer, 2 ring hob, microwave, kettle, toaster etc. We had a two bedroom apartment with a cot which we requested. If you want a high chair you have to rent it from reception. The rooms get warm, but the ceiling fans help. If you want an a/c unit, this can be hired and will cost 60 Euros for the week (the fans were fine for us). The bedrooms also have blackout curtains which are great for helping the little ones sleep while the sun is still out.

We stayed half board and had breakfast at the buffet. There is an excellent choice of food and it tastes great! The staff were very good and stop to say hi to the children which they enjoyed!
I would recommend this option as it eliminated the need to organise breakfast and was a relaxing way to start the day.

There was plenty space at the poolside and we easily got sunbeds at the kids pool everyday. In the week we were here, I didnt see any towels on unoccupied sunbeds at this pool which was a refreshing change from other places ive been. The pool is salt water and is pretty cold too. Would have preferred it if the kids pool had been heated.

We walked down to the front each night for dinner and there are a number of restaurants, serving all types of food. For seafood, id recommend 'El Capuchino' and for burgers i'd recommend 'Zoo'. Both are situated in a little square over the bridge towards the Marina. For steak, the tex-mex restaurant on the front facing the beach is excellent! (the fillet steak is superb). There is a small bar called 'Cuba Libre' situated one street back from the beach. Its a great little place for sitting outside at night, relaxing with a few drinks...

The apartments are well situated, well equipped and the staff could not have been more friendly, especially towards the children. We are already looking at going back around this time next year and would recommend these apartments to anyone. If you want a holiday in Gran Canaria with all night partying, clubs and large crowds, dont go here. This is a perfect resort for relaxing, eating good food and catching some sun. If you're going though, stay at the Cordial Mogan Valle.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geo606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto de Mogan
0.1 mi away
Cordial Mogan Playa
Cordial Mogan Playa
#1 of 2 in Puerto de Mogan
4,258 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cala Blanca
Cala Blanca
#11 of 16 in Mogan
480 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Puerto de Mogan THe Senses Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Gran Canaria, Mogan
4.2 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#2 of 67 in Puerto Rico
3,323 reviews
13.7 mi away
Melia Tamarindos
Melia Tamarindos
#5 of 19 in San Agustin
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cordial Mogan Valle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cordial Mogan Valle

Address: Avda los Marrero 4, 35138 Puerto de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Mogan > Puerto de Mogan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Puerto de Mogan
Price Range: $65 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cordial Mogan Valle 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Puerto de Mogan, a fishermen area known as "Little Venice" by its visitors, just a few metres from the beach and from the colourful fishing quay and the marina, all surrounded by the beautiful and exuberant Mogan Valley. 303 Luxurious and broad apartments of one or two bedrooms covering a total surface of 35.000 Squared metres with subtropical garden adjacent to Hotel Cordial Mogan Playa.All the apartments have a living-room with kitchenette (microwave, coffee-machine, fridge, toaster, kettle), safe (for rent), satellite TV, direct telephone, bathroom and furnished terrace with private shower. There are ceiling fans in living- and bedroom.Half board including buffet breakfast and dinner with the possibility of having lunch instead of dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cordial Mogan Valle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cordial Mogan Valle Hotel Puerto De Mogan
Cordial Mogan Valle Puerto De Mogan, Gran Canaria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing