We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cordial Mogan Valle
Nearby Hotels
$171
$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cordial Mogan Playa(Puerto de Mogan)
$201
$195
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$157
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cala Blanca by Diamond Resorts(Mogan)(Great Value!)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,459)
Filter reviews
2,459 results
Traveler rating
1,067
1,039
257
59
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,067
1,039
257
59
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsself cateringinfinity poolsun loungersoutdoor showersnack barhuge balconyair consoft play areanorth sidegran canariaquiet poolbuilding workzona verdehalf boardcan't comment on the foodnorth pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,237 - 1,242 of 2,459 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Agree with all the good reviews.Had a very relaxing holiday. Lifts no problem were on 8th floor 3 lifts to apartment, worked it out very quickly. You would need to have a very poor sense of direction to find them a problem. We were on breakfast only and was a very good selection and something for
everyone's taste. Agree that resort although beautiful is quiet but there is entertainment on in the Morgan Playa which was very good and the cocktails were actually cheaper than most of the bars in the town. All in all had a lovely time in lovely clean and quiet apartments an would return with no hesitation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kymscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just returned from a one week trip with our 16 year old daughter to Mogan on Gran Canaria. Stayed at the Cordial Mogan Valle apartments after spending quite a bit of time researching on here and we were not disappointed. A couple of observations that people might find useful:-

We had heard some horror stories about long transfers (I suspect Mogan is pretty much the last drop off point) so we booked private transfer through the Mogan Valle website with Viajes Urbis and so glad we did. From picking our cases up at the airport (by the way, Easy Jet were also excellent), we were on our way within literally five minutes in a fabulous private 12 seater coach on our own, 45 minutes later we were at the apartments when the tour coach still hadn't left the airport! Pick up from Viajes Urbis was also prompt and quick. We've seen some complaints about them not turning up on here but we were kept well informed by fax to the hotel, text message etc. It is very clear on their instructions that you should confirm by phone 48 hours before your return with them. We suspect some people didn't.....

As others have said, the apartments are very spacious well decorated and very clean. Staff are helpful and it is a very easy (and safe) walk into the town at whatever time of day or night. We couldn't extend our room on departure day due to the hotel being full but took advantage of the on-site spa and also a courtesy room to freshen up so no problem and staff helpful in arranging.

We were in apartment 817 which is away from the main pool which is more small children orientated so suited us. Our main pool was the infinity pool and we never had a problem getting sunbeds etc. Bit cold but fine once your in.............! Private balcony is vast. Oh, and my wife has asked me to let all you ladies know that yes, there are hairdryers in the bathrooms.

The lift issue others have mentioned wasn't a problem for us after about 20 minutes, it's weird but doesn't take much getting used to and the initial directions from the reception staff after a nice welcoming glass of Cava were clear.

Super Dino supermarket across from the apartments is a god-send and stocks pretty much anything you are likely to need.

We were self catering so ate out most nights and only used the buffet once so difficult to comment much but plenty of fresh cook options (fish; meat etc) and a variety of other dishes to choose from. Looked and tasted pretty good but could maybe do with some more veggie options (what is the obsession with putting ham in peas!?). We also ate one night at the sister hotel next door. In my view, don't bother. Expensive and trying too hard to be "fine dining" which it is not. There are many better choices in Mogan itself. We would particularly recommend The Irish Tavern for breakfast. I normally hate Brits abroad type place but great sandwiches for lunch and an excellent late breakfast with a wide choice and good service. I will admit to liking the mug of tea! For dinner, we really enjoyed Café de Mogan (excellent food; but indifferent service) or our personal favourite El Capuchino 501 which is on a small square set back from the marina and just across the little bridge from the beach. Superb fresh fish, excellent home made deserts - and friendly service. The house rose wine deserves a mention too.

Not sure we could do longer than a week in Mogan as it is pretty quiet, especially for a teenager. The beach is lovely and there are many restaurants to choose from but certainly not a place if you are looking for wild nights out (we weren't so ideal).

Room Tip: We went high as advised and more "northerly" away from the main pool but near the infinity pool in room 817 which suited us perfectly.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank haylabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Very nice and quiet place. The beach is a bit small. The personal is very friendly. Very good mini-club and a nice daily minidisco. Two shops nearby, weekly market. A number of good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank schnappi1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just back from a 2 week self catering stay. Not going to say much because everythings covered in the other reviews.

Would just like to thank all the staff at the hotel for a fantastic holiday.

Weather was brilliant with sun on the balcony from midday to 8pm (Room 444)

This was our second stay at this Hotel and it certainly wont be our last.

If your looking for a really relaxing holiday at a great hotel then this is the place to go.

Well done Cordial Mogan Valle and thanks again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dumgalz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just given a few good to glowing reviews of places we have stayed over the past few months but i'm afraid this is where all the positivity ends. Staff OK but that's about it. We stayed in 5 different places in Gran Canaria. This was the most expensive ( even more than the Parador at Cruz De Tejeda which is just silly) and it simply isn't worth what we paid. I'm sure a lot of people come all inclusive or whatever and maybe get a different view but for quality V cost this was easily the worst place we stayed. In an effort to not make it seem multi-storied we had to get 3 different lifts to our room (?). Go to level 1. Get out. Walk to another lift. Get in. Go up another level. Get out. Wander round trying to find the other lift. Barking. We are pretty fit but god help people who aren't. Very disappointing and if you think i'm just a big grumpy old boots read my other reviews. .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarnsleyMicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews