We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly staff and lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dana Restaurant

Dana Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 34 Restaurants in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
luton
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“friendly staff and lovely meal”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Lovely restaurant, always a pleasure to be remembered and made welcome. food is very good and reasonable.

We visit here when we visit Kos town, twice yearly , and had some very good meals here.Fish is fantastic.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank clarkey1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    47
    14
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
chesterfield
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“good family run great food”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

on the beach front food great at good prices we ate there a good few times over our two week stay and every time we visit tingaki we are made to feel very welcome at the restaurant. we have tried numerous dishes from the menu both english and greek and i can personally recomend the octopus in white wine vinegar with some herbs in.
the food is very reasonably priced as we thought it would be more expensive with being on the seafront...i strongly advise anyone going to tingaki try it you will love ie

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank jonnyboy6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good Food”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The Dana restaurant is situated right on the beach front where meals are served all day.We found this one of the best restaurants in Tigaki and also the cheapest. The food and service are excellent. There is a great selection on the menu. Antonio prides himself on his fresh fish. I particularly enjoyed the Sea Bass 7euro 50, best I have ever tasted and cheapest too.We ate there almost every day for lunch and quite a few evenings. When you pay you are given a card to give to the beach sunbed attendant and you get the sunbeds and umbrella free, a saving of 6 euro per day. I thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank E H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“service good”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

try the captains salad delicious, lobster crab prawns all very fresh.All meals were well cooked and tasty

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lyn_pinsent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilcompton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited Danas everyday during our stay in tigaki once going three times in one day , tony is a treat to greet every time you go in, excellent menu and fantastic fresh fish served daily and his wine is very very good , cant wait to go back again

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank landlord339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dana Restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to Dana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing