We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“late holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
wilmslow
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“late holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

just spent a great week at the oasis nice and quite , clean and nice apartments great balcony,always lots of sun beds fee ,great views and reasonable prices at the bar and good food
five minutes walk to town and lovely beach , would say again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank stackerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    26
    13
    17
See reviews for
22
64
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Myself and my partner spent two lovely and relaxing weeks at the Oasis apartments.Despite all the negative comments that were made in earlier reviews we found it was a very good hotel.The three brothers that run the place were very pleasant and helpful as was the lady in reception. The rooms were cleaned every day except Sunday and the sheets and towels were changed twice a week.

The views were fantastic,especially of the Sun setting over the salt lake and islands. The town is only five minutes walk (take something for the animals as you pass them, and don't forget Kipsos the donkey who likes digestive biscuits). Tim the Olympic Rep was excellent and very knowledgeable about the resort and island. The pool and garden are lovely and are well maintained.

The only down side is the lack of kitchen equipment. We took our own glasses, mugs and a travel electric kettle. (Take these in your hand luggage, as we saw how they handled the cases at the airport).The safe deposit boxes were expensive - 30 euro for the two weeks.

This holiday was very good value for money and we would definately recommend it for a relaxing time.

Room Tip: The views are even better from the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Our first stay at Oasis,went with our good freinds Jim and Cath and we had a lovely chilled holiday.
Rooms,Pool, Bar and Garden area all very clean and well looked after by Bill.
Ignore all negative comments about Bill, Elini,Sebastion and family, they are all freindly,sociable and very happy to help. We had some good chats with Bill and Eleni and Sebastion was always happy.
They all work very hard every day and made our stay at the Oasis very relaxing and chilled out.
The location was excellent from our balconies, great veiws of the salt lake and for the sunsets. Bars and restaurants in Tigaki were all good quality and reasonably priced
We will all very happily go back to the Oasis

Room Tip: Veiws over the salt lake are best from rooms 1 to 12 which are also close to pool and pool bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandKaren_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just returned from out 3rd stay at the Oasis, excellent holiday again. Rooms clean and comfortable, pool area amazing. Vangelis and the team really looked after us. Great to see the other members of the September crew and a BIG hello to the new members. Looking forward to seeing you all again next September.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just got back from a week at the Oasis, a superb place to stay, we read all the reviews before booking this holiday, don't know what the bad reviews were for? we booked late, took a chance and hit the jackpot.

The Oasis was very clean, the views over the farmland towards the salt lake and the islands beyond were wonderful at sunset. Best of all was the pool which was imacculately clean and never buisy, plenty of room to swim, well done to the owners.

The rooms are basic, but that's Greece for you, they may be classed as self catering but who needs to eat in the room with a choice of excellent tavernas only 5 minutes away, the menu in the restaurant did not look anything special but we just ate out every evening.

The location is quiet, but it is actually only 5 minutes to the main road and 10 minutes to a great beach, just right.

The photos don't do the Oasis justice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny1234_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We paid a very good price for this hotel and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was clean, spacious with good quality furniture and lots of storage. The rural location meant our balcony looked on to a field of cows! and yet the main strip of bars and restaurants were a five minute walk away. Before booking we saw a lot of awful reviews - DO NOT LISTEN!
All of the staff are friendly and welcoming, the maids came every day except sunday (everyone needs a day off!) cleaning our en suite, tidying up, making the beds, changing the towels and sweeping, and were just as delightful. The pool and surrounding area was very clean, the owner himself ensured the upkeep was seen to daily. Only issue we had was cold showers due to the hot water being run from solar panels (and us choosing the latest times of the day to shower!). Amazing holiday would definitely go back - an old couple had been to the hotel 20 years in a row!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

AVOID. Not 2 or any stars. No hot water at any time .Australian campsites and backpackers have much better facilities which include kettles Rude and hostile owner told me to leave my Brompton folding bike which travels in its own hard suitcase in parking lot !-----IGNORED.--- AVOID
world traveller WITH bike

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 226biketraveller226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tigaki hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
1.6 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Golden Star Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Smartline More Meni Beach
3.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios & Apartments

Property: Oasis Studios & Apartments
Address: Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Oasis Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios & Apartments Hotel Tigaki
Oasis Studios And Apartments
Oasis Studios Apartments Tigaki
Oasis Studios & Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing