We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliantly priced excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We paid a very good price for this hotel and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. Our room was clean, spacious with good quality furniture and lots of storage. The rural location meant our balcony looked on to a field of cows! and yet the main strip of bars and restaurants were a five minute walk away. Before booking we saw a lot of awful reviews - DO NOT LISTEN!
All of the staff are friendly and welcoming, the maids came every day except sunday (everyone needs a day off!) cleaning our en suite, tidying up, making the beds, changing the towels and sweeping, and were just as delightful. The pool and surrounding area was very clean, the owner himself ensured the upkeep was seen to daily. Only issue we had was cold showers due to the hot water being run from solar panels (and us choosing the latest times of the day to shower!). Amazing holiday would definitely go back - an old couple had been to the hotel 20 years in a row!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 134 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

AVOID. Not 2 or any stars. No hot water at any time .Australian campsites and backpackers have much better facilities which include kettles Rude and hostile owner told me to leave my Brompton folding bike which travels in its own hard suitcase in parking lot !-----IGNORED.--- AVOID
world traveller WITH bike

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 226biketraveller226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I just want to say that some reviews are very harsh about this hotel, it really puts people off going when you read them and its not always true. we stayed for 2 weeks at this hotel. its great location very quiet surrounded by open fields(apparently not good for the mozzies tho but we never found this a problem) the rooms are large with a fridge , small top freezer, and 2 rings for cooking. i must admit if you need to cook then its very basic. but im on holiday and dont cook wont cook. its 5/10 mins from the beach and night life , lots of bars and restaurants to choose from , lots of animals to see in the fields. the swimming pool is amazing and was always quiet to sit around. an easy bus ride to koz town , lots of trips to do - we went on a lazy days cruise which was fantastic and we went on a train for an hour to see local villages and towns which was also great. we went on the sun set trip which was a must see! the trips are not expensive , the food and drink is also not expensive. we used the sunbeds from a taverna and they only charged us the first day and was free for the rest of the holiday which was a saving, great sunbed man called john (very helpful) the hotel was spotless , always cleaners around cleaning . the bed and towels were changed all the time. i would stay at this hotel again xx

Room Tip: sunset cruise, the lazy days cruise and the red train to see villages x
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HANNAH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had a brill holiday at the oasis, the rooms are quite basic but clean and that's all I'm bothered about a nice clean bed. The staff was very helpfull. The pool was the best part for me, nice big pool and everyone around it was friendly we had a great holiday met some very nice people and felt relaxed the whole holiday. We are all going back next year lovely weather, people and place thanks oasis :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We booked this last minute on Monday 3rd September and flew out on the 5th September, great find, such lovely people run these apartments, very friendly, helpful and welcoming. We had a 1 bedroom apartment, although basic it was very clean and was cleaned every day with change of bed linen every three days together with towels. Just a note that may be of help, hire a fan, don't leave the doors open after dusk, lots of mosquitoes around. You can also pay for air conditioning this was priced at 8 euros per day when we were there.

Fantastic Pool and bar area, loads of sunbeds and people had been holidaying here year after year, always a good sign. We would recommend a stay here, short walk to local supermarket and restaurant, we didn't have a bad meal all the time we were there.

If you venture out we thoroughly recommend a visit to Nysoross (volcano island) amazing. Also trip in the Kos Town well worth a look around, and take the time to visit Zia the mountain village truly stunning - go back to see the sunset awsome.

If you are looking for a relaxing, quiet holiday this is the one for you. We would return again.

Room Tip: You can hire a fan in your room, do not leave doors and windows open after dusk due to mosquitoes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Recently stayed here with my 14 year old daughter (22nd-30th Aug) we had a fantastic time. Hotel basic but clean. Great view from balcony of the sunset. Pool area fab! Very clean and sunbeds always available. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful at all times. Tigaki itself is a lovely place to stay as is the oasis studios. We can't wait to go back there next year. We met so many lovely people there mostly all from the north west as we were! It was a fantastic place to stay in every way.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank EmmaBrown59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This was my third trip to these apartments. Yes the rooms are basic but they are clean and kept that way throughout your stay. How much time do you spend in your room anyway? The staff are lovely and the pool is immaculate and of a length that means that you are not just paddling about. The location is ideal - close enough so that the beach and the town are a withing easy strolling distance but far enough away so that the only noise to disturb you at night will be the occassional cock crow. The tavernas are excellent- ask around and you'll get endless rounds of recommendations. The beach is excellent and should you get a sunlounger from one of the tavernas or bars you'll get drinks and food brought out to you. I had exactly the kind of holiday I wanted here and returned refreshed after a week of total relaxation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
352 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 24 in Tigaki
272 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 24 in Tigaki
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
3.1 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#12 of 24 in Tigaki
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Studios & Apartments

Address: Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: $31 - $759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oasis Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oasis Studios & Apartments Hotel Tigaki
Oasis Studios And Apartments
Oasis Studios Apartments Tigaki
Oasis Studios & Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing