We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with great friendly service”
Review of More Meni Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
More Meni Beach
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Meni beach hotel in Tigaki Kos is everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

We were half board. The food was abundant varied and tasty. Importantly after watching all the holiday horror shows on bbc everything was clean.

The hotel was very modern and the rooms comfortable and spotless.

The staff in the restaurant were friendly and gave the impression they genuinely wanted to be there, unlike the impression you often get I. England.

All in all a great hotel, recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nox-idic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 115 reviews

Reviewed May 25, 2013

My girlfriend and I visited this hotel frequently on our recent visit to Tagaki, Kos.

The hotel we were staying in was situated about a mile away from the Meni Beach Hotel so we would regularly make the short journey to this hotel instead as it was far superior to the one we were staying in.

The staff are excellent and very friendly and the food whether it be a midday snack or a full evening meal was superb and very well priced. The bar and restaurant (as well as the whole hotel) have also been recently refurbished and are very The pool and surrounding area are always kept very clean and tidy also.

Situated 100 yards from the beach it is also ideally situated to the excellent Tigaki beach.

If we went to Kos again we would have no hesitation in staying at the Meni beach Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RyanJenkins81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Meni beach hotel has fully functional comfortable rooms and spacious apartments. Ideally located on the beach and on the best location in the Greek Sea and one of the best in Europe. Its a low key affair and very casual. The managers are fantastic and very friendly, and happy to organise trips etc,.

I would highly recommend the restaurant. Gabriel the Friendly owner and his cook serve not only the best food but also make you feel welcome and wish you could linger just a little bit longer in laid back Atmosphere.

For shopping make the 15 minute drive to Kos Xora. If you want jet set atmosphere take a ride to the nice clubs and bars.

Stayed September 2012 but have been there 5 times before.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool are very practical
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TageKrarup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

First time at the Meni beach, 14th time in the resort!!! We stayed bed and breakfast. The hotel was lovely, the staff are really lovely and care that you are having a good stay. We stayed for 9 nights, our room was much bigger than we imagined and we had a two roomed apartment, with the fridge and catering stuff and the warbrobe unit in the first single bedded room, our bedroom through that. Our doble bedded room having hair dryer, television (we never put it on so can't comment) a dressing table, and bedside tables.The air conditioning included in the price,it worked and was much needed as staying in the last 9 days of June it was around 35 to 39 deg. Although ok for us as we only used the two bedded room the single room had no air con and would have been a problem if we had had a third person in that room as it was so hot. We arrived late about 10.30pm had made our own travel arrangements, no problems at check in, they were expecting us, we were told to pay tomorrow!!!! Our room was full sea view, which we hadn't paid a supplement for. Spotless, clean, beds comfortable, towels changed regulary, hot water, although the shower was a strange arrangement (you had to hold it as opposed to stand under it) but hey its Greece and it was ok. Maid was lovely and room cleaned every day, she even washed up our morning tea mugs which I'm sure she didn't have to. Sheets and towels changed on what seemed a daily basis, maid service 7 days a week. Was disappointed on the safety deposit box's as they are in reception instead of in the room, but we just got out our money from it in the morning for the day, there was never a wait at reception for the key, so just a case of something a bit different. Pool was clean and quiet, plenty of unreserved sunbeds.Tends to have adults as hotel offers no Kids Clubs or entertainment.It does have entertainment on a thursday by ay of a solo artist. I think the hotel mainly welcomes guests from Germany and Europe as we seemed the only English there, having said that unless you know about the Meni Beach it is not available on packages or many booking website's in the U.K., I booked through Booking.Com. The Hotel has a lovely terrace bar that fronts the hotel and looks out onto the main road, lots of lovely seating and also shade, (you can take your breakfast coffee there if you want to),it has a large television that broadcasts local sporting fixtures, (we were there during the world cup), however it does not dominate the terrace, lovely lovely staff, who will appear as soon as you sit down and ask you what you want to drink. The hotel resturant has good food and again the staff there are very friendly and chatty, remembering the guests that are staying there and asking if they are enjoying their stay. The food for the half board and bed and breakfast guests is different to the free dining or guests using their resturant. We were bed and breakfast, breakfast very continental, buffet and help yourself, cereals, yogurt, a toaster, various fruits both dried and fresh, breads, salads, chesses and meat, a small hot selection, juice and tea and coffee machines, to be fair we tried the breakfast for two days and gave up, we brought our breakfast elsewhere, that said the staff enquired as to why we weren't eating it, and were apolgetic and said that their English Guests did find the breakfast lacking, BUT we have no compalint at all with the hotel, the service, the rooms, the drinks or the food in their resturant, we ate there twice on an al a carte basis and the prices the same as anywhere you would pay in the resort. The location of the hotel FANTASTIC, right in the middle of the resort and 50 metres to the beach, if like us you like the beach, which is lovely you won't stay nearer. Although the hotel is so central there is no noise from the resort. Would we go there again? Most Definately, but we would have room only. Will we go there again YES. Thank you Meni Beach we had a wonderful holiday

Room Tip: We had a sea view but didn't pay a supplement for it, so may be worth a request. We didn't r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank dizzybedfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Been here a few times. Nice place. Staff are lovely. Nice friendly place and beach 2mins away.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skitz45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2011

In september 2011 we stay for a three weeks holiday in hotel Meni Beach, at Kos (Tigaki).
Our room was good and spacious; cleaning was good.
The staff was very friendly, and the outside terras at the front verry good.
The breakfast was normal and the dinerbuffet agreable, but that's all.
With a little affort from the management it can be upgraded to a better standard.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2009

We stayed at the Meni Beach back in May 2008. We spent May travelling around the Dodecanese and spent 5 days in the hotel. We did not book in advance just saw it when we arrived in Tingaki after getting a taxi from the boat and liked the look of it. We had a brill room at 45 euros and the breakfast was great. Usual Greek breakfast is nothing much however the Meni was fab, had everything, full english, etc. The position was brill and it has lovely grounds and a great swimming pool. However as it so close to the sea we did not use it much. We liked the hotel that much we went back in September for 10 days and again enjoyed it. We really like Tingaki, lovely beach and pretty low key, lots of nice walks etc. We would definetly stay again if in the area. The Restaurant is brill, the food fab, Zia the waitress wonderful and would really recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mogdaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
2.9 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
0.5 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
1.7 mi away
Caravia Beach Hotel
Caravia Beach Hotel
#2 of 15 in Marmari
521 reviews
9.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to More Meni Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about More Meni Beach

Address: Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: $58 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — More Meni Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Smartline More Meni Beach hotel is totally renovated in 2013 with a minimalistic design. Belongs to More Meni Boutique hotels GROUP. The location is in the center of Tigaki and only 20 meters from the beach. The establishment has an a la carte restaurant, pool bar and a main bar. Wi-fi connection is free of charge in PUBLIC areas and in the rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your More Meni Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
More Meni Beach Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing