We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveler rating
78
90
45
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
78
90
45
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air conditioning was free pool bar our room was spotlessly clean air con worked well budget hotel water pressure excellent location boiled eggs the hotel staff cleaning staff cold meats toasties other guests a lovely stay great place to stay lovely lady yogurt
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 221 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2020 via mobile

Tui booked us in this hotel after our other one in tigaki was closed due to covid well what a beautiful hotel we felt very welcome from the minute we arrived Terry who looks after the bar and restaurant in the day is brilliant his food is very nice well worth eating there he can not do enough for you Marie is a lovely lady makes sure all her guests are well looked after pool as enough sunbeds no one putting towels down first thing in the morning which was excellent can not fault this hotel at all a big thank you to the jet 2 rep paul he helped us fill a form in to return to the uk would definitely recommend this hotel and definitely would go back hope to see you all soon

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2020

Thank you Maria and staff for a super 2 week stay. We are regular visitors to Tigaki and have stayed at a few different locations, but this is the best

All staff are cheerful and helpful, the cleaning staff did an amazing job.

Tropical Sol has typically been mainly a German/Swiss holiday hotel, hence the breakfasts are of a continental style with plenty of variety

The beautiful beach is a 5/10 minute amble (you’re on holiday so what’s the rush?)

Drinks at the bar are really good, and not too pricey either. Nico is a good barman with plenty of conversation and laughs

All the necessary shops and restaurants are on your doorstep, and bars too...

Elderly need to be aware that there is no lift, so there are stairs to climb, but air conditioning and wi-fi is free and good!

Yes, we want to go back!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank saintadey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

This is the second time this year that we have stayed at this lovely hotel.
I cannot rate this hotel highly enough. The week was thoroughly enjoyable. The welcome from Maria was as always lovely and friendly. The rooms. And this is the 6th different room that we have stayed in. It is exactly like all the other rooms. Very clean. Quite spacious with all the amenities you could want.
The absolute diamond in the jewel of this crown has to be Terri. Its always a pleasure to see you. You are 'The Tropical Sol of the hotel' fantastic food and drinks and always served with a genuine warm smile. Many thanks for a lovely break. Looking forward to seeing you again next year. Tracey. Sophie and Robert.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B4483WGrobertd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 12, 2019

PROS
Friendly staff, clean rooms, good cleaners, happy chef with his T-Shirt stating "I AM NOT NORMAL" lol, great pool with jacuzzi, table tennis, near to shops and restaurants. good holiday overall. get your feet nibbled by fish for 5 Euros !

CONS
3 beds in 1 room is too tight for space, cleaners start at 7am and chat by their rooms at top of stairs so avoid rooms nearby, breakfast is poor (green yolk eggs, weird meat and hot dogs, spinach samosa)

Room tip: cleaners start at 7am and chat by their rooms at top of stairs so avoid rooms nearby
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patbateman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 11, 2019 via mobile

We were not originally supposed to stay here - we’d paid to stay all inclusive at Gaia Village - but our travel agent had failed to book it and luckily the Tropical Sol accepted us despite no upfront payment. It was a blessing in disguise as the staff could not have done any more to make us feel welcome. Location for the beach and bars/restaurants is perfect. Having breakfast provided also meant a leisurely start to the day and it was nicer being able to choose different restaurants each evening too. Thank you Maria and the team for rescuing our holiday from disaster.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Precious_On_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews