We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel a little way out from shops etc.”
Review of Zorbas Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel a little way out from shops etc.”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We arrived at the Hotel on Thursday 3rd October 2013, for 2 weeks. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised how clean the reception area was. The receptionists were very helpful, and told us which way to go to our room.
The room was very large and clean, bright and airy.
Pros. The rooms were cleaned daily by very friendly maids, towels were also changed daily.
All areas of the hotel were kept very clean and tidy.
Must say that the Thomas Cook Entertainment staff, Ricky, Kate, Natalie, were exceptional, and gave their all in making people feel welcome.
Also I must say that the Kids Club representatives, Emma and Lauren, were amazing were the children were concerned, they would definitely go out of their way even when not on duty to play with the children. Well Done. You all deserve a medal.Must also give a big thank you to Eva in the snack bar for her wonderful pancakes. Hannah on the pool bar who was so friendly and helpful
Cons.(1) The downside was the food especially for the kids, it was the same has the adults not much variety.( Pasta, Chips every day.) Something like chicken nuggets, fish fingers would have been much more appreciated.
All food and hot drinks were only just warm,
After a week we began to get fed up with the choice of meals, mainly catered for the foreigners, and the desserts were the same day in day out. It would have been nice to have custard or rice pudding for a change.
(2) There were no Life Guards on duty all the two weeks we were there.
(3) Didn't like the dining room manager, he kept following us everywhere, made us feel very intimidated.

Once again a very big thank you to Thomas Cook Team, hope you keep your good work up.
Linda & Cuddly Phil.
.

Room Tip: Would have preferred an apartment. overlooking the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank turbo1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    355
    110
    19
    13
See reviews for
351
342
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gosport
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Just returned on 12th Oct from 2 weeks at Zorbas Beach,good hotel, very clean ,maids work very hard, we had a bungalow no 328 which was great and very quiet. all staff very attentive.Food varied. could do with being warmer.The best part of all were the Thomas Cook entertainment team- Natalie, Ricky and Katy who really made the holiday along with Emma and Lauren, they gave 110% every day. We are both retired but that made no difference, they treated all guests the same, a credit to the tour companyWell done Diane and Bob

Room Tip: Ask to be away from entertainment area and pool, bungalow are excellent and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Staff and management thank you for your comments.We hope to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked this hotel for a trip from 5 to 12 October with two teenage children. It was just superb. The food was exemplary! The staff were of a very high standard with incredible levels of customer service. We would all like to return very soon. The whit sandy beach opposite the hotel stretches for miles. We have been to many all inclusive resorts around the world. This undoubtedly the best for quality, service and variety. Well done all the staff at Zorbas and thank you for a brilliant holiday.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 867traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your good comments.We hope to see you again in our hotel.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here from 5th-12th October 2013. Staff we amazing - the cleaning staff and waiters/waitresses worked their butts off! Reception staff were very helpful and dealt with all questions and complaints immediately (even at 2am when our neighbours were still up blaring their tv).

Our room was 244 which had a view onto the main pool. It was a reasonable size and always clean. We could hear the Entertainment (not so great but they do try hard) but it finished at 11pm so it wasn't so much of a bother especially as we had ear plugs. More the bother were our noisy neighbours at 2am. However, the hotel soon sorted that out for us. The best entertainment, that we actually stayed for, was the Greek night on the Saturday evening. It was good to see some traditional dancing and music.

Maitre d did wander around a little but was extremely friendly and helpful. Cakes were absolutely amazing - breakfast ones were stunning! There was a wide variety of food in the main restaurant to suit all tastes. Yes, if you just love chips/pizza etc then you will be disappointed. Greek tavern was very good, a four course and very filling meal! You have to book at least a day in advance but we never had any problems getting in when we wanted.

There are four pools here, one childrens, the main pool, the quieter pool round the front and the adults only. The main pool was fairly busy although plenty of sunbeds for everyone. Entertainment are often popping up with quizzes etc. However, we spent the majority of our time at the quiet pool round the front which was lovely, We didn't notice the traffic as it isn't a particularly busy road. I loved being able to listen to the waves crashing the other side of the road. All pools are freshwater and so a little chilly! The sea is much warmer in October!!

We hired bikes from the hotel at 4 Euro a day, excellent value for money although a little uncomfortable! Tigaki tours in Tigaki were excellent and we took a trip to Nissyros (60 Euro for two of us) with them. Would thoroughly recommend going to Nissyros on a Friday with said company as they take you to a traditional and very beautiful Greek village on the island.

I would definitely recommend this hotel and would definitely come back in the future. All in all a wonderful, relaxing holiday. Thank you to everyone at the Zorbas Beach Hotel.

Room Tip: 244 has a main pool view and can clearly hear the entertainment every evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank smileej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Staff and management thank you for your good comments.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfreton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Hotel is just the best! The Food is great they always try and please everybody with different Meats,Fish,Pasta,Vegetarian dishes and salads.The Service is great.There is a snack bar by the main pool.Its great for Children too,the entertainment team play games with them ect the kids love it.The rooms are very nice too satellite tv air-con at no extra cost you have a safe in your room as well which costs i think 40 euro for two weeks which is well worth it.There are 3 pools at the Hotel the latest addition is the Adult pool so if you want to relax by the pool in peace and quiet you can because children are not aloud around the adult pool.
All in all id say this hotel is recommended for everyone family, single, young couples senior citizens.this Resort is Highly Recommended

Room Tip: 310 view over the main Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here as a couple 5th-12th October 2013. Arrived late but hotel had left food for us which was a nice touch. Staff are very friendly and helpful, especially in the restaurants and the cleaning staff. Rooms spotlessly clean and kept like it every day and a good size too. Loads of sunbeds so no need to reserve! Entertainment team try their best but I have to say they are pretty bad, especially in the evenings. But at least they don't push too hard if you don't want to join in. Quiet adult pool is a great area if a bit exposed to the wind off the sea. This is fine on a nice day but when the wind picks up it can be a bit chilly. The pools are unheated which is a bit of a minus- probably doesn't matter in the summer but by October the sea is a lot warmer than the pools were. Food is great- I don't understand why some people have complained about the lack of choice- there were plenty of options everyday, so you could always find something you would like if you weren't feeling daring! Great desserts too :-) Restaurant manager seemed to do a lot of wandering about and not much work but the waiting staff were great, if a little bit keen to clear away your plate! Location was perfect for us- quiet but only a 15-20min walk along the beach into Tigaki which is a nice stroll. Bus stop right outside hotel entrance into Kos which was very handy. Kids all seemed to enjoy themselves from what we saw. Free wifi in reception also a big plus. All in all I would recommend this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matthew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Staff and management thank you for your comments.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Spent 11 days at this hotel 15th September to 26th September. The food was excellent for the hotels rating. It was better than some 5 star ratings we have stayed in. There were 4 pools one dedicated to children and one adults only. The main pool was on the back of the hotel and catered for everyone including a sectioned off area for water ball sports. Another pool was just to the side of the hotel in a quiet area. Tingaki was 15 min walk away. Typical greek island small resort plenty of restaurants a large beach and enough shops to cater for most people. The drinks were standard fare in an all inclusive hotel. Branded drinks had to be paid for which is normal . The fact that all drinks were in small plastic basic cups was not very good, but as it is aimed at families there are children around so may be they thought that was the safer way to serve them. The Thos Cook entertainment team were incredibly hard working and did not run around chasing each other whilst we were there. More the opposite, they tried (and mostly succeeded )in encouraging people to take part in many of the activities throughout the day and in the evening.

The rooms were a good standard and very clean. Towels were changed every day and we had beds changed at least 3 times in the time we were there. The majority of staff were efficient and friendly. For the prices charged for this holiday it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JDMD2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Διευθυντής at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments.We hope to see you soon.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
7.5 mi away
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
#8 of 19 in Psalidi
679 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
8.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
0.6 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
238 reviews
8.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Beach Hotel

Property: Zorbas Beach Hotel
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#5 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorbas Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zorbas Beach Hotel is an elegant 4* hotel resort set directly on the beach with excellent sea views and beautiful gardens. The hotel is conveniently located in quiet surroundings, in the popular area of Tigaki, 8 km from Kos town and 18 km from Kos International Airport. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule to Kos town. Zorbas Beach Hotel is the ideal place for relaxation and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Zorbas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zorbas Beach
Zorbas Beach Tigaki
Zorbas Beach Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing