We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All inclusive for 2 weeks- excellent value for the price!”
Review of Zorbas Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All inclusive for 2 weeks- excellent value for the price!”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We`ve booked our all inclusive holiday through the Thomas Cook, which was a really good deal for the money we`ve paid for. We stayed in this hotel between 8th and 23rd of September 2012. After a 4 hrs very uncomfortable and late flight we arrived to the hotel around 1 o`clock in the morning. We didn`t realized that by this time no one will serve food or drink for us and we didn`t prepared, but just after the check-in we`ve got choose from any sandwiches which was made directly for our arrive, and we could also drink some orange juice. It was a very friendly and warm welcoming.

Our room was quite big, clean and the furnishing was modern- style. It had also a balcony which is a good point for smokers or everyone who loves to wach the beautiful garden with sea and the neighbour islands on the other side.

The hotel has got a lots of facilities and near it there are two small shops where you can buy almost everything what you missed from your luggage- of course they are very expensive. But only a 15 mins walk straight on the road you can find yourself on Tigaki`s main street where shops, supermarkets and also a duty free (????) mall can be found.

The buffet restaurant was fantastic, we really enjoyed our meals. We could choose from at least 4 different meat dishes, 4 sidedishes and they also made a good looking salad bar with some cold cuttings, fruitsalad bar as well and we`ve got to choose from a few different desserts which ones were really delicious! But for the people who doesnt like the buffet they also do 2 different a la carte taverns, so there`s no point to moan the food, you have a lots of opportunities! The staff was Romanian and very friendly, we loved them! During the day we could also eat and drink at the pool bars.

We had been on different tours (visited Pserimos, Kalymnos, Plati and the Volkanic Nissyros), we heard Kos Island`s history on the island tour and we saw the sun to hide into the sea in Zia near a very romantic dinner- these were very interesting advetures, I`d highly recommend them!

The only disappointing thing was the "Entertainment" by Thomas Cook. We felt this staff just doesn`t care about couples or even the teenagers as they`ve provided the same very very boring games at every evening for the children who likes to play or dance on the stage- but the children who wouldnt like to be on the stage they were totally forgotten.However, that is one of the reason they were kept. The childrens "show" has usually finished at 10pm and they always made a show for 1-2 hours. It was usually a quiz or they were getting something very bizarr clothes on and they were dancing and singing like in the Megastar...It was very hard to believe that this is really their job and they get any money for it!

So that is why we`ve spent our nights in Tigaki, where you can find numbers of very good clubs, bars and restaurants which ones are open til late! I`d recommend the Memories, the Mascot and the Meni bar&restaurant.

All together, we can say, we had a very amazing and nearly perfect holiday! I`d definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deetoth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your comments which we take it very seriously
We are happy you had a wonderful time with us and we hope to see you again this year.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    348
    107
    19
    13
See reviews for
342
338
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 1 week stay at this hotel as a family of 8, ages ranging from 22 - 87. This hotel is in a great spot, overlooking the sea and coastline of Turkey in a quiet area of tingaki, but only 20 minutes walk to the centre or a 2 minute taxi ride costing 6 euros per way. We tended to get a taxi at night as it is quite a walk on the main road, and the hotel would always arrange this for us. The sunsets are beautiful at night. The hotel itself was lovely, very clean, modern and inviting. There were 3 pools but we stayed at the main pool all week as there was always lots going on like music, activities like water polo etc. The pool bars were great, the snack bar served hotdogs,pancakes and burgers, whilst the drinks bar served all your drinks and icecream (which was lovely). The rooms were so modern and plenty of cupboard space, with maid service every day. Only criticism was the beds were quite hard, there was a lack of hot water supply in our block (block 503 - despite complaining 4 times) and it was noisy at night. Couldnt fault our amazing pool view though. I would say that the hotel was mainly occupied by British guests with a vast range of ages but mainly 20's - 60's.
The food was absolutely fine and cannot understand those that have moaned about this. There was plenty on offer, even for someone fussy like myself. The salads, breads, pasta and breakfasts were lovely. The drinks were fine, werent keen on the coke or lemonades though (like a soda machine).
The staff were lovely here. I would recommend the trip to nissyros volcano. This involved a 1 hour boat ride from kardamena to the island, and walking into the volcanic crater which is dormant but not extinct. The ground was hot and bubbling. We then got taken into the small village to look at the views and whitewashed buildings. Only 950 live on this island and it was truely charming. 90 euros for 2 people and well worth the money.
Also recommend the karoke bar in tingaki centre (cant remember the name of it) but its literally on the right as you hit the town from the hotel zorbas, about 4 or 5 bars down. Great staff in there who were so welcoming and friendly.
All in all a lovely relaxing holiday. Sam, Rob and the rest of the clan - West Midlands/Staffs.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damsodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stayed as a couple looking for a week of relaxing and not a lot else.
We got exactly what we wanted,as reviews state, there are 3 pools at the hotel, giving the option of "Adult Only" and "Quiet Pool" however with it being September we had plenty of room and peace by the main pool every day. Although they need to find a new CD...
Animation and Kids Team were great at getting people to join in, however didn't pester or annoy anyone to participate.

Staff all friendly and food enjoyable, some things are..interesting, however unlike most all inclusive there are actually 100% different dishes every meal time. Would suggest that the evening bar staff spend less time throwing ice at each other and more time serving the que of customers.

As there isn't much to see or do, we rented a Quad bike and drove around the whole island and up to the moutain churches and chapels, i'd recommend this to everyone! Bubble beach is a must, and the views from the mountains can't be missed! The rentals are really cheap at 40 Euros for a full 12 hours from next door.

Only negative really was the various noises, i don't know anywhere else in the world that feels the need to cut the grass, or use chainsaws on trees every day at 8am . Also the various members of staff rattling big plastic trollies around the resort if slightly off putting.

TAKE A CARDIGAN FOR EVENING! As the location is beach front there is quite a strong breeze which can be cold, especially when walking along to the town.

With some of the accommodation we saw whilst touring the island, i definatley think Zorbus is the best quality for money! But travelling around is a must in Kos!

Room Tip: Higher floor as balacony gets more sun! Lower floor has lots of people going by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank glaw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Just returned from a fantastic family holiday here,
The hotel is spotless everywhere, there are 3 pools all very clean and the food is very varied
something for everyone, plus the snack bar serves hotdogs, pizza, sandwiches and crepes all day.

The staff are very friendly and work very hard.
The only one criticism is although you can pick up WiFi anywhere within the hotel it cost 3 Euro per hour, Which I think is expensive now days.
even some sunbed people on the beach offer free wifi.

With so much of the world to explore this is the only reason I wouldn't return.

Room Tip: Room 511 family room, 1 king size bedroom and 2 singles + a cot with a central pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank adam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Dear guests

Thank you for your comments.
We are glad you enjoy your holidays.
Regarding guests' request for free Wi-fi we decide next year to be free at the lobby.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed for one week 4 adults. Rooms we had were clean and newly decorated. Food fresh at every meal, basic choices but okay. I agree about the pools, we were saved by the adult pool and the pool next to that they were both MUCH quieter that the main area pool we also walked down the road and used the beach the pools are well kept. What brings the hotel down is some of the visitors too but we also expected that too as we got a cheap deal and to be honest it was fine for what we wanted it is NOT an exclusive type of holiday I would book a 5* for that and expect to get 4* The drinks: spirits are awful! Stick to the red wine, beer and ouzo! We didn' t enjoy the on site entertainment but the families there did. The hotel is no way 4* but we knew that before we went they never are!!! The staff are at the end of the season and the ones we met and spoke to were very nice and appear to work hard and looked after us. For the money inc flight and transfers we were satisfied overall. Kos is lovely.

Room Tip: not around the main pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mardi_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

return from zorbas on 15 sept after spending 2 weeks there.on arriving first impressions were good the room was a nice size and very clean with nice views of the sea.the pool areas were very good with plenty of sun beds and unbrellas around the 3 pools.now come the bad points this hotel is no way a 4 star having been on numerous all inclusive holidays all over the world i would say it more like a 3 star just about. the food is disgusting the people who said the food is good must have a very low standard. the staff at the pool bar and snack bar are romanian and must be the most ignorant useless lazy staff i have ever cone across. kos is a lovely place i would go back but never to this hotel. so take my advise and DONT GO TO THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 30/8 - 7/9. When we boarded the full coach was shocked to see all but two of the people on the coach were going to Zorbas beach! The hotel was full to capacity during our stay and you wouldn't have known it! Always space by the pool but that helps having three! Pool was by a road which at times you could smell petrol but only from hired mopeds and buggies! Short walk into Tigaki about 10-15 mins but it's along a road (no pavement half the way) and not greatly lit so the first walk is a bit concerning but so many people do it, it's normal to the drivers and they give you plenty of space driving by. You can also get the bus to Kos town for €2 and jump off at Tigaki.

Food at hotel wasn't amazing, bit hit and miss.However, my husband loved it. Especially as they serve a lot of meat dishes! Deserts are lovely, full selection afternoon and evening. You help yourself to drinks and you also have beer and wine on tap in the restaurant. I can see what others mean about 'school canteen' but at the same time it is just a way of serving food for so many people! Its not set out like that so only where the food is served may come across like that. Not something that bugged us. you can eat inside or out but there is no air con inside. There is no air con in the main bar either.

Staff are very friendly, receptionists speak most languages so are able to help anyone with anything. Once our plug in the bath/shower was stuck so we called reception, within 10 minutes it was fixed and working again. Bar staff are also very friendly, especially considering the hours and heat they work in, they do a great job and made the holiday good.

Rooms- a lot of space! Big wardrobes, with plenty of hangers. You dont have a twin bed here like most holidays, its actually a queen size bed! Only thing I disliked was the shower as it was screwed high on the wall on the side of the bath which meant it was more standing in a bath hosing yourself down and having water going all over the bathroom floor! That wasn't something I expected from a 4*. Plus the bath leaked which isn't great! Towels are only replaced if you put them in the bath which we had to figure out ourselves but again not a problem, just leave them in the bath and maids make them into swans and bows and hearts etc on your return. You can't leave your key card in the room to keep the air con going as its done by a magnet which you have to take when you leave the room as they're attached. (Usually it's a key card and a normal bank card will allow you to keep the air con running in the room when you need it) Not a bad thing as air con was good and cooled down the room very quickly. Room safe is €30.

Pools - there is one with loads going on all day throughout with aquagym, polo, kids club, music etc and a baby pool. The second is more or less the same but without the loud music. The adult only pool was a life saver! With its own bar which serves cold drinks, hot, alcohol and cakes. You can also lay just watching the sea coming in and listen to the waves as you sun bathe!

We went into Kos Town which is a must, absolutely beautiful with lovely restaurants and bars!! Great even to just walk around for something to do. €4 each there and back, takes about 20 minutes. Taxi costs €16 one way! Hotel complex is definitley for families more than couples, there is so much to do for kids and you wouldn't need to leave the hotel. Entertainment was really young and aimed more at younger children but the girls are lovely and enjoy what they do. Also took part in Thomas Cook excursion for Greek Night! Was very good although you do have to share a table with random people but our night was still lovely...lovely food and entertainment! You also visit the town of Zia to watch the sunset first and that is worth a view.

I don't think I would go back to this hotel purely because I like to have things around to do or even the option for a walk down a promenade in the evening but we didn't have that here. It wasn't because the hotel was bad, just not what we're looking for, it's more for families with younger children. We watched the entertainment one night and didn't go back...! However we are in our mid 20's with no children! Also, I think the hotel grading may be similar to Turkey...Thomas Cook advised us that Turkey's ratings are always a star more than what we would class it, in which case a 4* is actually a 3*...I think this concept may be the same here however the service was definitley a 5*! If you have children, go...every family I saw there looked like they really enjoyed themselves here! Plus there were more English here than any other hotel I have stayed in, brilliant! We enjoyed our holiday and really liked Kos Town, just our personal opnion!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Diamond2107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
7.5 mi away
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
Sun Palace Resort & Spa
#7 of 19 in Psalidi
654 reviews
1.9 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
318 reviews
0.6 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
237 reviews
8.2 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zorbas Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zorbas Beach Hotel

Property: Zorbas Beach Hotel
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#5 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Zorbas Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zorbas Beach Hotel is an elegant 4* hotel resort set directly on the beach with excellent sea views and beautiful gardens. The hotel is conveniently located in quiet surroundings, in the popular area of Tigaki, 8 km from Kos town and 18 km from Kos International Airport. Directly in front of the hotel there is a public bus stop with a regular daily bus schedule to Kos town. Zorbas Beach Hotel is the ideal place for relaxation and a great starting point for magnificent island explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Zorbas Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Zorbas Beach
Zorbas Beach Tigaki
Zorbas Beach Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing