We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Sun Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
$47
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aspro Spiti Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
$28
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sunset Hotel(Tigaki)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marianna Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
$42
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Miros Appartment Hotel(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
$45
$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fili Apartments(Tigaki)(Great Value!)
$23
$22
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$700
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$302
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$169
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveler rating
399
368
117
20
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
399
368
117
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain poolsaladall inclusive foodtigaki townhotel is lovelymain townentertainmentpoolsfab
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 917 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed At Zorbas Hotel at the end of June, arrived early hours of sunday morning, and the hotel had refreshments on hand. The hotel itself is lovely, very clean and modern, the room was spacious and had an amazing view of the sea. Food was good, there is something for everyone, the beach although only a small strip is pleasant and quiet.... The only negative part was the entertainment put on by the Thomas Cook team, okay for small children, but for adults there was nothing.. need to up their game. Over all a lovely all inculsive holiday and i would go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SomersetShazzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guests

We would like to thank you for your comments.
We are very glad you had a brilliant holiday with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed a week at this hotel in july and found it great (as well as the whole island). We've rent bikes (25euros for a week) and visited a lot of villages on the island - something we really recommend if you love discovering local habits and landscapes. You can also rent a car (50euros for a day, for a little jeep) and go to Kefalos (beautifull views) and the Paradise beach. It really deserves the name. Turkey is not far from Kos, so you can take a day to visit Bodrum.

Good points:
- Excellent service - the staff is really excellent. Very friendly, always helpful.
- 3 big pools - plenty of space, you don't have to fight for a place. The music is only played around the main pool, so you if you want something more calm, you can go to one of the two smaller - the view is really great (it's just 50 meters from the sea !)
- Hotel - very clean rooms, a lot of space and nice views
- Location - it's just 10 minutes walk from Tigaki, most of it on the beach. 9km from Kos. At Tigaki you have plenty of bars and restaurants

Neutral points:
Food - quite good, and a large choice (5 salads, 10 other vegies, 10 plates). But it's true that it's pretty much the same every day so if you stay 2 weeks, you may find it repetitive. Also, the sodas and juices are not very good.

Bad points:
- Animation team - epic fail. The music is way too loud, you can't even speak when you're too close in the evening. Animation mostly for children
- WiFi - there's only a paid one, 3euros per hour, and doesn't work very well.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pawel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

dear guests

Thank you very much for your comments ,which we take very seriously .
We tried and we will try to do our best with the loud music at the pool area.
For the next year the wi-fi it will be free at the lobby area after guests' request

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just returned from a weeks stay at the Zorba Beech, our first experience of "All Inclusive" in Greece. We are a couple aged between 60 and 75 and found the hotel far more suitable for families. The pool areas are excellent for all visitors; the large pool suitable for children, the second one again for families and the adult only, perfect for the likes of us!! However there were a couple of occasions when children came into the adult pool and no one seemed prepared to stipulate the "adult only" rule. Also at the weekends local greek families were able to enter this pool area and use the facilities unchecked. We may be old codgers but as a paying guest this to us was totally unacceptable. When we first arrived the pool towels we were issued were disgraceful - however when we changed them a couple of days later there was quite an improvement. We did however buy a couple of cheap ones locally. We found the food adequate but not exciting - it felt a case of we had paid them to feed us and that's all they did - in countries like Greece with an abundance of lovely fruits, salad etc there is no excuse for bruised and tired food. The layout of the hotel and grounds etc are absolutely beautiful - our room was on the ground floor and we didn't hear a thing from either side or above us. Our room was very spacious and kept immaculately clean with a large sitting area and patio - we found the bed a bit hard, but comfort of beds is purely personal choice. Overall we would say this hotel is ideal for families - entertainment is geared totally for the english and the animation team do their very best with the limited equipment available. If you want to eat out would thoroughly recommend Danas in Tigaki.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Dear guests

First we would like to thank you for your comments and second to respond at your small complains.Our staff and security man very politely always inform guests with children that they are
not allowed at the adults pool.
The food variety and quality are plenty and on special occasions our chef
always prepare dishes by guest's request.
We are sorry once again for these details that made your holidays unpleasant ,and thank you
for the notice
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel from 5th - 12th July 2012, it was a last minute booking for me, my son and my step son (partner working in Afghan so couldn't make it). On our arrival, we checked in, took about 2 mins, the security guard then took us to the bar, where there was food and drinks laid on for our arrival, boys were happy with that!! we had a late arrival (2am). I think we were all so excited, so we were up at 6.30 am, we went to the restaurant, which doesn't open till 7am, but the Maitre D opened it for us to have drink and food...he is an absolute star.
The rooms are great, cleaned every day, and very spacious, plenty of drawer and wardrope space. And now for the entertainment staff, Steph, Haley and Leah, they were absolutley FANTASTIC, they work very hard, from early morning, till late in the evening, can't believe the nasty coment from previous guest Kirstie...she is so of the mark, I think her coment is more about her inhibitions and insecurities.....the evening entertainment was brilliant, what a laugh we had, they had all the guests involved. We will be returning to this hotel, without a doubt, the pool area is great, food was great, staff could not do enough for us. All in all, great holiday, great staff, great food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janet_Keegan_Dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guests

we would like to thank you a lot for your nice comments and we will be very glad
to see you again in the following future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Arriving at Zorbas Beach Hotel late at night we were pleased with the look of the place, and were happy that we were getting off there rather than any of the other places that Thomas Cook had dropped off at previously. We were quickly checked in, being given the wrong room key was a slight annoyance, but quickly resolved. There was a plate of food available to us, which was a nice touch, but the salad was wilted and the cheese/ham was slightly warm.
Waking up we found a beautiful scene, the pool and sea out of our balcony and fields and mountains outside our door! But the bed really wasn't very comfy :( We went to the Thomas Cook meeting thingy, but found that the trips they offered could be purchased for cheaper from Tigaki Tours near the fountain in town.

The location of the hotel was ideal for us, it isn't in the middle of the town of Tigaki, about a 20-30 minute walk and if that's too much there's a bike/car/buggy hire place just next door which is reasonably priced. The beach outside the hotel is small, but perfect for just sunbathing/reading/sleeping and swimming was fun too (and the sunsets are AMAZING)! But the beaches in Tigaki are wider and offer more entertainment but you have to pay for sunbeds there. There's a lovely line of bars on the seafront if you keep walking along side the beach after the road has gone, the Australian Bar at the end was our favourite. But apart from eating and beaching there isn't much to be done in Tigaki. Tigaki Tours provided the cheapest excursions we could find, but everywhere offered something similar.

The staff at the hotel are lovely, especially 'Steve' the manager(?) of the restaurant. They'll all do anything to make sure you're having a good time. The food was ok, the greek food was nice, if you like it, but their take on English food wasn't so good. However, there was a brilliant salad bar, also many sweet puddings and a selection of fruit at every meal. It was good, but not exactly 4*. The pool bar again didn't meet my expectations for 4* serving just, hotdogs, pizza, burgers and pancakes. But if that's what you want/like, fair enough. The drinks were average, the cheap greek spirits weren't great, but there was plenty of selection. Look out for the cocktail of the day, probably your best bet! However, it was All Inclusive and having never stayed all inclusive before I may not have the right idea!

The entertainment/animation team were all very enthusiastic, and could entertain the kids. However, was very English and cheesy - not my cup of tea. Music was often loud in the day, but can be avoided by going to the adult/quiet pools which had a lovely view of the sea! There's plenty of selection of places to be, with 3 pools, jacuzzi, 2 bars, a reception room, and the beach (plus a mini-market). So if you don't plan on going anywhere you won't get too bored.

Perfect for families and groups of friends, as a couple we felt slightly awkward, but it was fine because of the other two pools and places to go. I would say that 7 nights was enough as the island is quite small and we managed to do most of the things we wanted to. The places we visited from Zorbas were Kos Town, Lido Water Park, Asklepion, Nissyros Volcano Island, Paradise Bubble Beach (massive tourist attraction, don't bother), and Kefalos at the other side of the Island where the water is much calmer. The only thing we didn't have time to do that we would have liked was go to Zia for a Greek Night in the mountains.

Overall, we had a happy holiday! Lovely place to stay, would go back if it wasn't for feeling like we had seen most of the island and wanting to explore somewhere else.

Room Tip: 2nd floor has less bugs :)
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alice290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
george l, Manager at Zorbas Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Dear guests

We like to thank you for your comments which we take very seriously and we try to
improve ourselves and become a lot better for your next visit in our hotel.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews