We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel friendly staff”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here in may for a week and had a lovely time.

When we arrived at 11pm which was later than we should of as our flight was slightly delayed, we was greeted nicely at reception. We wasn't shown to our rooms due to the time we arrived but had no problem finding them. I did notice a man showing guests to there rooms early morning and through to late evening.

Rooms are basic which didn't bother us as you get what u pay for. Comes with a fridge, balcony, A/C, hairdryer, TV and a bath/shower. Rooms were cleaned everyday and if you want your towels changed put them on the floor or hang them up if you would like to use the towel again. Not many English channel's on TV.

Food was not bad as I'm a very fussy eater when I go away but manged to eat with out moaning. Does get a bit repetitive at times but that's all inclusive for you. Staff come and take your plates away soon as you have finished your food, they are not trying to rush you just doing their jobs. There is only one cat which comes to you for food if u sit outside she is very friendly.

There are 3 pools, one kids pool with all the slides, one wave pool near the pool bar and one quite pool at the back. There are life guards onsite which are very friendly. Always plenty of sun loungers no one reserving them. Ice creams are available at the pool bar as part of the all inclusive.

Animation team are great they are mainly french and bring french guest from the airport to the hotel on Sundays and take the rest back. They do cater for the french more but most try hard with all the other nationalities. Morgane and Joan especially made our holiday a lot better great people. They have an evening show at 9.30 the welcome show was very good. Sometimes we was waiting around a bit till 9.30 so some evenings we would get the bus into kos town which is just outside the hotel you can't miss it, and then come back in time for the evening shows. Bus to town is 10 -15mins not far at all.

Overall great hotel friendly staff would definitely recommend family's and couples. Do not get put off by bad reviews some people moan about nothing.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Cally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your stay at Aquis Marine Resort. It is very encouraging for the whole team to receive such positive feedback.
We will be delighted to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    407
    172
    51
    43
See reviews for
770
145
4
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

just got back from a week at this hotel with my three children and husband, the hotel as a whole was nice, rooms ok, clean and big. the 3 pools are nice lots to keep the kids busy in the water and the 2 life guards did a great job making the kids feel special and remembering their names. the food was ok ish, it was the same thing day in day out, after a week we were happy to have the plane food!!! not the hotels fault really but English people seem to get pushed to the back of the pack with everything, think it says it all when my 3 year old asks why all the people are rude and don't use their manners. and as for all inclusive there was a lot that the still tried to make you pay for, water ( bottled) , bouncy castles and other kids activities, lots of cocktails that they offer on the bar then tell you it's 4euros. nice for a get away for no more than a week and will not be recommending or going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rachel g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aquis Marine Resort. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities. We have taken note of your issue with extra charges; kindly note that
it is very common that some extra charges exist even in an All Inclusive package and these are for optional services only.
We thank you again for your kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in September and liked the hotel so much we rebooked for our trip in may for our wedding.
We had another fab holiday, we had a lot of family and friends staying and the hotel was fantastic for the children.
The food is lovely and all the staff are so friendly, they made us feel very special on the day of our wedding and when we returned from our venue they had decorated our room with rose petals and left us a bottle of champagne. Such a lovely touch.
We feel its excellent value for money

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Emma_bateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review on Trip Advisor.We are very happy that for the second time we met your expectations and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2014

We went May half term with and 11 year old and a 1 year old baby. Selected the hotel on the water park facilities and this did not disappoint and the 11 year old loved it - safe, lots to do and made loads of friends.
Other positives were having separate bedrooms (but only one shared bathroom), and the views to both the sea and mountains/hills.
The beach is pretty much not existent so don't go if you want to see lots of sand! And the hotel is located a 12 euro taxi away from Kos town (which was very pretty and well worth a trip).
Unfortunately the sum of the rest of the hotel was not good. There were lots and lots of small negatives which add up to a large negative! Overall, the hotel is in need of a serious make-over - it looks tired and downright shabby in places.

Reception - not particularly welcoming staff, strange check in process of getting your accommodation voucher (so don't forget it as one family did checking in beside us) and giving you a brown bag of stale unappetising sandwiches as the restaurant was hut. No welcome and no information on the resort or how things worked. NB there is no money exchange facility at all (the nearest cash machine is 10 Euro taxi ride away) and they do not like putting things on account to pay at the end.
I emailed reception before we went asking a couple of questions but didn't get any response.
Rooms were not really decorated at all - fading paint, old beds (ours had a split mattress as well) and the bathroom was just poor - a half bath with shower over which didn't work as either a bath or shower! It was also tricky to get into/out of as you had to manoeuvre your legs over the top of the bath whilst avoiding the cheap and flimsy screen. A/C worked well if a bit noisy.
Pools - generally very good for 6-14 year olds - slides and things to entertain them and staff around for safety. NB Towels are provided but they are pretty rank - you have to leave a 10 Euro deposit on each of them in cash and they have to last you for 3 days! You get them from reception so don't do what I did on day 1 - go to the pool and look for the towel station cos you have to go reception - didn't have enough cash so then had to go back to the pool to retrieve the room key to get some cash go back to reception with cash, collect 4 really old and very well used (but clean apart from the bleach marks) towels before finally getting to the sunbeds (of which there are enough but umbrellas can be a bit of a struggle).
Music - played everywhere far too loud and inappropriate stuff played (swear words) at all hours....mostly you don't want music so loud you struggle to hear what the person sitting next to you is saying, at breakfast and late at night when you're trying to have a quiet drink before bed.
Food - only one restaurant which is buffet service for everything and not big enough to cope with the demand of a fullish hotel. Selection was very poor, always over cooked and very unappetising. They have a chef's station which was supposed to cook things to order but this was missing at times and when it was operating was just grilling indistinct cuts of meat (usually pork). Frequently running out of plates/bowls. Salad choice was OK but the main choices pretty rank. Of special note was the restaurant manager who looked like Swiss Tony, worried me that he was a paedophile (I'm sure he wasn't) and added absolutely nothing to help his customers dining pleasure!
We went to and paid extra for a BBQ which was pathetic - same food as in the restaurant and a bottle of wine (which was better than the all inclusive stuff) but an opportunity missed not an experience shared! Beware of the waiters clearing plates - as soon as your knife/fork goes down they try to take the plate away...I even saw one waiter take a plate from a lady who was literally mid mouthful and had her knife/fork in her hands! Also, be careful of the trolleys bringing in more fod or clearing away dirty dishes - they hurt if you leave your toes exposed.
Staff - usually OK but I think this was because we usually had a small (gorgeous) baby in tow so people smiled at him and not us. Could be quite brusque.
All-inclusive - perhaps I was naive to think that the drinks and food would be better than pound-land but they weren't. Cheap everything, small measures and too much ice in everything. Hot drinks were average - but limited choice.
The grounds were average - some litter but not masses but the main views of the hills inland and sea to Turkey were exceptional.
Of special note was the energy and passion shown by the entertainments staff - sometimes a bit 'red coat' but no denying their energy and desire to give everyone a laugh!

Overall then - not good and no-where even close to 4 star classification. I gave it two stars based on the pool and the views. There are just too many niggles (just a selection above) which individually you can deal with, but collectively just make it difficult to relax. Sorry Aquis but you need to train your staff better (not the entertainments people), get your wallet out for a comprehensive overhaul and spend more money on the food and become customer centric in your approach.....

Room Tip: Check precisely the accommodation you want - one or two bedrooms, bathrooms etc. All accommodation i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NSNODickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on Trip Advisor. We do appreciate your honest words and we have passed your feedback to the relevant departments in order to discuss and improve the areas we have failed. We are sorry that the general impression of the hotel was not what you might have expected from the four star hotel. We are surprised about your comments regarding staff as all our employees are dedicated and usually get very high notes from our guests. Thank you though for your kind words about the animation team.
Once again thank you for sharing your opinion with Trip Advisor readers, we have taken all your comments seriously.
We sincerely hope you will give us a second opportunity in your next visit to Kos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a week away in half term. Wasn't sure what to expect but pleasantly surprised. Took our 8 year old daughter and she loved the wave pool and slides. Iqbal, one of the attendants at the pool, knew all the kids and adults names. Had great weather. It's a mainly French animation team and did the normal pool games, kids club - although daughter never went so can't comment. The was a show most nights but didn't start til at least 9.30. There was a kids disco. They are all very friendly

The pool bar did get busy in the evening and only 1 main bar person but some help behind bar for ice-cream. There is also self service for tea and soft drinks.

Pools, there are 3, slides, wave and quiet pool with plenty of beds.

Beach, don't bother. A small strip of very stoney beach. There other sandy beaches further along or can get a bus to sandy beaches.

There was only one restaurant and this was starting to get very busy. The food was good but not much choice for kids if you have a fussy child and not always a child's menu. The restaurant above reception was being refurbished. Disappointed there were no snacks between breakfast and dinner. There is a BBQ area out by the pool but not used. The restaurant was very clean and lots of staff to clear.

There were always cleaners around and the grounds are kept clean and tidy, as were the rooms. Fridge included in the room.

We took a walk down the beach to the left (10 mins) and found a lovely taverna that does fresh fish, salads and traditional Greek food-the octopus was great. We went twice as the food was great and hotel food was getting a bit repetitive.

There a bus every hour to kos town, get the tickets at reception.

Reception were helpful in confirming our return flights as the rep for You Travel was not in reception and there was no information on their board.

Please note there is no money exchange in the hotel.

Other points, if you rely on a decent hair dryer take your own as theirs not the best.

There are no bars/shops/supermarkets directly outside hotel so you would have to use the bus to go into town or taxi. There is a small shop in the hotel with basics.

Overall this was a great hotel, especially for the kids. Clean, tidy, good accommodation. Location not the best but down to you if want to go out and about. Would recommend.

Also suggest the waterpark, great day out.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Footsie67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that your experience with us met your expectations . Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are so thankful that you've found the time to share it with Trip Advisor readers.
Thank you very much; we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

This was my 'surprise' hen do, we went for four nights, would definitely book this hotel again, just for the food, amazing food! We were all inclusive and while the rooms were basic they did the job. Pool was good, only thing that was crap was the strength of the all inclusive drinks! Taxi to Kos town €6 bus in the day €2.50 return! Great laugh and great hotel!

Room Tip: Our block was in line with the wave pool and we sunbathed every afternoon/evening on our balcony on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cejl1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience on Trip Advisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities especially our rooms and tasty food.
We look forward to your return visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel is very nice but too far from resorts and only entertainment at night was reps. entertaining which was outside every night. Considering it was so far out you are stuck in hotel unless you get taxi to and from main resort.
On arrival at 21.30 no food was available except for dry hard cheese sandwiches which
offered at reception. When French people arrived they were given a big reception by reps. and
hotel staff. Considering we had been on the go from 11.30 am and it being an Allinclusive Hotel
something more appropriate could have been served, as you were unable to go anywhere else
to eat.,
Hotel and food was nice but probably more suited for couples with young children.

Room Tip: No tips for room , as our room was excellent position and can't comment on other rooms as it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aquis_Quality_team, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Aquis Marine Resort. We appreciate your feedback as we use that to make us a better property. We are happy you enjoyed our facilities, food and room. We have taken note of your issues with location and the quality of sandwiches upon arrival and we are sorry that you were disappointed.
Thank you again and we do hope to have you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
0.4 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
5.8 mi away
Kipriotis Village Resort
6.1 mi away
Mitsis Summer Palace
Mitsis Summer Palace
#18 of 39 in Kardamena
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Mitsis Norida Beach Hotel
4.5 mi away
Aegean View Aqua Resort
Aegean View Aqua Resort
#14 of 21 in Psalidi
424 reviews
6.1 mi away
Mitsis Blue Domes Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort

Property: Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
Address: | Tsamourlou, Tigaki 853 00, Greece (Formerly Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#7 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort is the ideal place for a splendid and memorable family vacation. Indulge in the nearby beach, the unique pool scenery amidst the spacious gardens or the Aqua Park with water slides & wave pool. The resort is suitable for families, elderly and handicapped guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aquis Marine Resort And Waterpark
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark Hotel Tigaki
Aquis Marine Hotel Waterpark
Aqua Beach Club Kos
Aquis Marine Tigaki
Aqua Beach Hotel Kos
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing