We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just got back”
Review of Ilios Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ilios Hotel
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just got back”
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Booked a 7 day break and was a little worried after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and very pleased to say I really need not have worried. The hotel was very clean, staff very plesant, food was varied and although not always piping hot, there was always something for everyone to eat. Went all inclusive and really didn't need to spend a penny all week.
Weather in May was as expected, variable - 5 hot and sunny days out of 7 wasn't bad.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank angie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    76
    54
    25
    19
See reviews for
82
74
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel was just awful, there were dogs everywhere (even in the restaurant) and they were fouling in the grounds of the hotel- in the childrens play area! I made a complaint to the receptionist who said it would be cleared up but I wasn't confident. The food was bland, the booze is only local and I mean local only ouzo and metaxa- when I asked for vodka I was told go to russia! There was no entertainment- even though there was supposed to be, the tv had mainly german channels so there was very little to do in the evening. The staff are rude unless you are german as I imagine they tip rather well. I used to love visiting Greece but this hotel has put me off visiting it again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SassyD75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tigaki hotels

Warminster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Haylingpete 15/10/2011

We have just got back from 10 days at this great hotel.
We were a little worried about going, due to some bad reviews, but these were groundless.


The food was great, lovely fresh salads every day, definitely NOT rehashed food dumped into following salads. The choice of hot dishes was not as great as some other Greek AI hotels, but they were very varied and excellently cooked, all in all fabulous food, we both have to diet now, lol.
Again, if you want a full English breakfast and burgers 'n' chips with chip butties, go to Blackpool.

The only drawback to the hotel was the beds, 'rock hard!'

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pete H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We have just returned from our holiday and would say ignore the bad reviews, The hotel was clean and the staff friendly, the food was plentiful and very Greek. There was not a great choice on drinks, no diet drinks and only wines, ouzo and brandy, but enough for us.
If you like the sort of holiday where you need to be entertained, play bingo and eat burger and chips, then avoid this one, but if you want to soak up on local atmosphere and enjoy a rural feel and eat local good food, then I recommend it. A lot of the vegetables and salads are grown in the grounds of the hotel and we saw a young lad harvest it and take to the kitchens, the aubergines were to die for.
If you want to visit Turkey I recommend to use the local excursion agent in the town, she charges 15E ( half the price), you get taken to the dock and then picked up in Turkey and enjoy a Turkish bath, all for the same price. Other firms charge double and keep you waiting.

Room Tip: rooms outside of main hotel quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 793cherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The hotel is clean and tidy and the staff are very helpful. The food is awful the same thing would be served up for lunch and again for evening meal. Hope you like jelly because you get it everyday for lunch and evening meal. No diet drinks at the bar and only wine,beer brandy and ouzo no other drinks availiable. Also at 1 minute passed 11 you have to start to pay no leeway at all. The beach is lovely you do have to pay (6Euros for 2 beds and 1 shade) for beds and shade but well worth it. DONOT go on any of the trips through the Rep a complete was of money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diss
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We have just got back from an all inclusive holiday at this hotel. The Hotel is clean and the majority of the staff are friendley and helpful. The hotel itself was ok nothing luxurious, but then for the money we knew it wasnt going to be, what we didnt expect was to have to go into to town everynight to eat because the food was awful. When you pay for all inclusive you expect edible food and a variety of drinks. There was no fresh vegetables at all, i was hoping to eat lovely fresh fruit for breakfast, you got tinned apricots!! (you could eat fresh melon for lunch) The choice was so limited and all food had been cooked for so long even my children refused to eat the food, and they are not fussy eaters. The all inclusive drinks are a joke, watered down beer, ouzo, cold red wine or warm white wine and paint stripper of a brandy. If you wanted vodka, whisky etc you could purchase them for three euros. Limited soft drinks. There are no snacks served in the afternoon as with other all inclusives we have been on. We ended up spending a lot of money which you dont expect to have to do when it should all be in the package you have paid for. There is no entertainment within the hotel for adults, again we would walk into town for this. They do have a limited childrens club. We met a lot of people that said the same as us. We met a family who had been there for two weeks, they were so excited to be going home and a family that had another week to go and wished they were going home. This could be a very nice hotel if they could just get the little things right, the food needs a total overhaul and the drinks package needs to be looking at too. I would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tad1tad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I went on this holiday not expecting much after reading some of the bad reviews on this site. I was pleasantly suprised. I'll admit that it should be called Full board with drinks as opposed to All Inclusive, but everything else was perfect. Rooms were clean, food was nice although it was a bit samey, but this often happens with all inclusive hotels. Pool and beach fab Plenty of loungers. Plenty of excursions. People were nice. No mosquito problems, just sprayed some mossie stuff on ourselves in the evening and had no problems. Please don't be put off. For the money we paid, this was a really lovely holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 363Cymraes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
3.0 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
Roselands Hotel Bungalows
#14 of 15 in Marmari
262 reviews
1.6 mi away
Summer Village Hotel
Summer Village Hotel
#5 of 15 in Marmari
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Pyli Bay Hotel
Pyli Bay Hotel
#10 of 15 in Marmari
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tigaki
175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tigaki
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ilios Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ilios Hotel

Property: Ilios Hotel
Address: Tigaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ilios Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ilios Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ilios Hotel Tigaki
Ilios Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing