We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Facts not Fiction”
Review of Angela Tingaki

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angela Tingaki
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited this hotel (Middle August 2013) following our search of reviews via Trip Adviser and weren’t disappointed.

The hotel is perfectly placed away from the night life further down the strip (road)
The pool is perfect for adults and children
The Bar and eating area are nice and clean.
Hotel has its own supermarket.
Hotel rents Aircon out at x amount a week and you do need it in the very hot weather.
Hotel rooms are a good size depending on your family size. S2, S3 or S4 (S# denotes persons)
Weather was 34c or higher every day and perfect blue skies

Big Supermarket is left out of the hotel entrance and about 250 yards up the road on the right. Great for water/and food.

Another supermarket is right out of the hotel entrance and about 150 yards on the left (next to the restaurant) on the corner. This is great (cheaper than the other Big Supermarket) for beer etc (great Olive shop next to it)

Places to eat…..
*Sagittarius Restaurant
Left out of the hotel entrance and about 200 yards up the road on the right
This is 100% perfect for families and couples.
It has a Children’s menu at a very cheap price and the food is excellent i.e. Chicken and Chips/peas + Drink + Ice Cream for 3.99 euros.
Adult meals are amazing and cheap and you have to go to experience the family feel to this perfect night out/food.

*7dayz Restaurant
Turn right out of the hotel entrance and 7dayz restaurant is about 100 yards on your left.
The food is very, very tasty and and staff and very nice and helpful.

*Hotel Angela
Don’t leave the hotel grounds.
Food is great and the service is excellent.

Hotel staff
Hanna was very nice and always helpful.

Dave and Paul are 100% perfect hosts. They make you feel at home the moment you arrive and without them our holiday wouldn’t have been anything it was.
For that we thank you both (Dave & Paul).

One last thing…. Cleaner needs to work a little harder in the.apartments.

Room Tip: You must get/rent Aircon as its like the UK weather, in that its sticky and without it you will not...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TheWigster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
There are newer reviews for Angela Tingaki
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 321 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2013

We arrived on 10th Aug around 11 or 12 at night, dumped our cases in the room and had something to eat and drink at the bar, lovely welcome from Nikki and staff.

We were a family of 7 adults, we visited various restaurants at the beginning of the week (all good) mainly because we were round the pool all day and felt we should go out!
towards the end of the week we had our meals at the Angela and that was when the fun really began :-) Really good food yum yum Gyros wrap, We loved Anna Lowe, Paul, Dave, Nikki and George, oh and Becky the rep was sweet. We met some really nice/happy/hilarious people :-) had so much fun - we went to Memories bar with Anna UV night Friday oh wow what a laugh.
(Nicola, Lynsey, Stuart and Vicki lol)
The beach is close by 10 minutes walk, 3 euros for a very comfortable bed great swim in the sea.
Great little shop on site sooo handy open long hours :) great stock. (such a hard working family x)

This is a basic accommodation, yes you pay for air con and yes you buy toilet roll...it's called self catering, if you want free air con and toilet paper go else where - all inclusive and get ur cash out. This is good value and I would recommend it to any age, I Love Greece

Room Tip: Remember it's a studio there are no bedrooms :-)
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ISOBEL324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Had a great time in Kos. Apartments perfectly located for beach and restaurants and staff very friendly. Our kids enjoyed the quiz night and bingo and the bar/restaurant/pool area are the perfect size not to be intimidating. Self catering was a bit limited but not unexpected and all we really wanted was a kettle and fridge so we were more than happy. A fabulous island with lots to do and see, everything reasonably priced. Would definitely definitely go back there again would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Absolutely Fantastic place !!! lovely large & clean apartments, great location on Tingaki High street .
The owners Nikki & George are very friendly George is a "Whizz" in the kitchen, Paul,Dave & Anna are brilliant staff behind the bar & in the supermarket. Well Done guys for making our holiday "Perfect" can't praise these apartments enough will definitely stay there again next year

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greektraveller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the Angela Apartments 3rd week in July.Rooms were clean and tidy, all the staff were friendly and helpful.Resort was great not too rowdy, some lovely restaurants and lovely beach (little windy at times).All in all had a great holiday and would certainly recommend Angela appts and Tingaki to anybody looking for a relaxing holiday. Terry + Jan

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday away with all the family, people where lovely, the appartments were lovely and kept nice and clean by staff

We arrived early in the morning and they kept the shop open for us.

The owners nicola & george are very welcoming and so were paul, david & Anna

Quiz & Bingo night was also fun

Horse Riding is a must, fantastic experience and they were well looked after, the people were also very hospitable

The beach in Tingaki was nice and sandy, not full of pebbles! the food was delishous as always.

Kos town was only a 10-15 min bus ride away so it was nice to visit the market for the day & look at the ruins

There were many things that we didnt get to do such as go upinto the mountains, take a boat ride over to turkey for the day an so on, so will definatly be returning next year

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Currently on our 2nd night at the Angela. Amazing atmosphere all the staff are extremely friendly and would do anything to help!! 110% going to book for next year. Would recommend to anyone to ignore the rubbish reviews and visit this hotel as soon as you can!! Hayley and Matt :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Haylz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tigaki
349 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
181 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tigaki
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
0.4 mi away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Tingaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Tingaki

Address: Tigaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: $35 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Angela Tingaki Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Hotel Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing