We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would recomend it”
Review of Angela Tingaki

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigaki
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Angela Tingaki
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Pretty much what most others have said. Basic clean accomodation. Good location, friendly owners Nikki and George who work really hard. Only first toilet roll provided, but cheap enough at the shop on site. No toaster. Good fridge.Our air con v.good, room 33.
We enjoyed the Greek night, traditional costumes and dancing - entertaining and at times amusing. Some crowd participation, don't sit at the front is you don't want to join in. 15 euro to include your BBQ food which was good.
We did a trip to Bodrun in Turkey. Don't bother to go through the rep, you can DIY. Go to the port and buy a ticket, but expect some argy bargy at the ticket counter - my advice, go early and avoid the rush. Tuesday is market day.
Kos Town 2 Euro by bus very punctual see other entries about bus times. We would go back to Kos but not through Olympic as the flight was delayed by 12 hours plus and a shambles with Sky Wings Airways, more like Nose Dive Airways!!!!!!! Shocking

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Angela3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

281 - 287 of 324 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2011

What a fantasic holiday, Great location close to beach, shops and restaurants. Angela's is a family run complex really friendly and helpfull. Rooms are basic but more do you want when you are only sleeping in them. Would love to go back .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Echilly_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

I never fancied Greece for a holiday,What a lot of wasted years.It was the best holiday ever. Nicky & George were lovely people very hospitable and welcoming. Food was very nice something for everyone even a picky eater like me! The rooms are basic but clean suited my needs perfectly. Good location near to everything good shop next to apartments. Good clean pool. Plenty to do, try the local bars. All the locals very friendly.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pam_195128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Can`t understand why some people complain! The holiday was cheap (under £200) The apartment was basic but clean. It was the friendliest place I have ever been. Nicky and George are so nice and will do the best they can to help you. We ate a couple of times at Angelas the food is very well presented and very nice. We hired a fan from the shop at €2 a day well worth it it was so hot! The pool was clean the sun loungers were comfy. The beach is 10 mins walk away (at a steady stroll). We visited the Scala most days which is at the end of the road near the beach, the staff there were lovely and we had so much fun there, the food is also very good.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelafox807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

The Angela hotel is a family run buisness, and all the rooms are excellent and very clean.
The family make you feel very welcome and treat you as part of there family.
the hotel is close to the beach, and local shops and tavernas.
We have been goin there since 2003 and have seen some maajor changes for the better,
seeing has to be believed.

Room Tip: top floor rooms have the best views of the new gardens and sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc70pg66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We got a last minute deal to Tigaki, Kos and were allocated the Angela Apartments before we left. For under £200 per person for the week (flights, transfers, accommodation) we are not complaining.

The apartment was as expected - it was a standard lower than the economy rooms at Butlins but with the added bonus of being in Greece.

Our apartment was dirty on arrival (sheets / floor / shower) but we cleaned this ourselves. The kettle was a bit dangerous not turning off and burning hands so we had to pull the plug out of the wall to stop it continually boiling. There was a loose plug socket and an extremely temperamental shower that went from a dribble to a jet wash, from scalding to freezing. However, the apartments are not far out and the general shared areas are fine. On arrival George and Nikki were very friendly. As we spent very little time at the apartments (we wanted to see Kos and Tigaki, the beach, sunset, town etc and not just the very small pool bar) we were not as well received as those that spent all days at the apartments spending their money at Angelas although we did purchase groceries at their supermarket.

The trip felt a bit expensive due to currency exchange rates and our £ not going so far, this is just an observation and not anything to do with Angelas! Would we go back - yes, definitely to Tigaki and possibly to Angelas if there was a good enough deal to be had - however, on our travels there are many many apartments for rent in Tigaki, some are beach front and most have a better location - I would probably pay a bit more for different accommodation...

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Twinkle77toes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed at The Angela on the 15th - 22nd July, we booked it last minute meaning that it didn't cost too much (under £200 each).

We found the Angela to be to our taste, basic but clean with the owners welcoming us as soon as we got off the coach. Nicky and George are very friendly and always speak, even when they are very busy. I would recommend eating at thier establishment at some point, as Georges food is very nice!

The hotel room was spacious surprisingly with a double and single bed, a bathroom and kitchenette (two cupboards, a sink, a small 2 ringed cooker, kettle and fridge). The towels were changed and the room cleaned 3 times a week, with the sheets being cleaned once a week.

I would recommend hiring a fan, as the greek weather is very hot even at night, and the option of opening the doors is a no, no! Not because the area isn't safe, but because it can have a high number of midges that come off the Salt Flats just up the road. *DONT LET THIS PUT YOU OFF THOUGH< IT IS WORTH IT* The A/C is 7euro per night, which we found to be a little steep, so we hired a fan for only 2euro's a night, which kept us nice and cool.

The hotel has a small pool and patio area with sun loungers, however very rarely was this area full! Even though the pool is small, it is clean, but it's recommended you shower after you get out as the chlorine is a pain.

We dined at the hotel at night on occasion and also had drinks late at night where we met lots of other holiday makers. This a very friendly place to visit, everyone including the staff are very pleasent and all do thier best to say hello.good evening where they can.

I would recommend 'Spyros' just down the road, this was the first place we ate, and we both agreed it was our favourite!
There is a supermarket at the Angela, but if you don;t mind the walk in the heat, there is another much larger supermarket just up the road offering more choice at better prices.

We would not hesitate to visit the Angela again, we had a fantastic time here and will remember it well.

Room Tip: Room 45 has a 'sea glimpse'
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clint_stokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tigaki
251 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 24 in Tigaki
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angela Tingaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angela Tingaki

Address: Tigaki, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Number of rooms: 39
Also Known As:
Angela Tingaki Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Hotel Tigaki
Angela Tingaki Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing