We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Nice Place”
Review of Akti Dimis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Akti Dimis Hotel
Ranked #5 of 24 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I spent a week here at the start of the season.

The staff who run the place are i think mostly from the same family and seem genuinely nice and helpful.

My room was small but well appointed and the pool is a good size and clean.

The location is quite good as its got a magnificent view out to sea and is handy for beaches and the bus into Kos town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Pepysroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (254)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 254 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We have returned to this hotel for third visit, will be returning next year, as it is exactly what we want from a laid back beach holiday. This year we had a family and friends holiday with 11 of us in total and we all loved it. Billy Bianca George Aki and all of the staff are lovely and friendly and helpful. Billy makes a great cocktail, the Bloody Mary,s were lovely. The snack bar serves really good pizzas salads and breakfasts and they also laid on a fantastic evening bbq with live music which was great value. There is a useful supermarket next door and also bile scooter and quad bike rental shop. Its never a problem getting a sunbed either around the pool or on the beach which is just across the road. There are some good bars and restaurants just a few yards up the road or a 10 minute stroll takes you onto the main strip with a wide range of shops, bars and restaurants. There is also a very good bus service into Kos town with a stop outside the hotelWe also loved the King Bar next to the supermarket which is quite lively in the evening and also serves very good food.
All in all can't wait to return!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stay at Akti Dimis in September. Had a great holiday and can only recommend this apartment hotel. Location was perfect, not too close to the busy areas, but not too quiet either. Owners and staff were a very friendly bunch of people. Stone away to a beautiful sandy beach. Will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank zuzanakissova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

The self catering rooms are small but comfortable and clean with a dual aspect. We had a sea/mountain view on one side and were opposite the garden on the other making it easy to find sun or shade. Many people staying here return year after year so it does seem to suit people who enjoy Kos.
The bar is reasonably priced and the staff are friendly, the pool area is clean and tidy, the beach is right across the road. There were only one real downside, many of our fellow guests smoked, and smoked a lot, so the bar wasn't a pleasant place for non-smokers to spend time. Probably not an issue during the hotter months when the windows would be wide open.
There is a supermarket and bike hire place right next door and several bars and restaurants close by. It's them a ten minute walk to the main drag for something more lively. The sandy beach with an abundance of sunbeds is just across the road.

Room Tip: The rooms on the east side have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ho11yberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

It was only our 10th visit, we keep going back to find fault but can't and like the abuse Bianca gives me!?! The staff and the family who run it are great, most helpful and friendly. One of the cleaners wanted to carry my suitcase, that's how friendly they are. Ideal location, my sunbed on the beach is a two minute walk ( the stress!) passing the swimming pool. There are a few restaurants three minutes away with the main one's in Tingaki which is a ten minute walk. It is nice to come off the beach at lunch time to Akti Dimis and get something to eat, no hassle. Another added bonus is a small supermarket next door run by Mano who is great to talk to. Next to him is a Moto shop, hiring bicycles, scooters, quad bikes, motorbikes.
Martin S

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Went here for the 2nd time, it was perfect again. Nice, basic, room. Perfect location, right at the beach, and not too far from the centre of Tigaki. Perfect for a week relaxing on the beach, Very nice pool too, no need to make a "reservation" for the beds, and get up early ;-) The family and everybody who works here are very nice. Next year i want to sea another Greek Island, but i definitely come back! Clean room, with enough towels, cleaning every day, the cleaning ladies are very sweet. Akti Dimis is fantastic!

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cindy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Excellent location just across the road from the lovely beach, and with the pool just there too you can sit on the beach and have the luxury of swimming in both the pool and the sea. It's a pleasant 5 or 10 minute walk along the beach road to the main strip, with a little supermarket and other nice bars/ restaurants located nearer than this (e.g. King Size next door!). The accommodation itself is pretty much typical Greek, that is to say fairly basic, but nonetheless clean and with everything you need, though the bathroom could do with some alterations as the whole thing floods any time anyone takes a shower. Would certainly recommend Akti Dimis to anyone looking for a relaxing beach holiday with plenty of nice restaurants and bars in walking distance and the beach right on your doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rm321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
2.6 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tigaki
356 reviews
1.1 mi away
Blue Nest Kos
Blue Nest Kos
#12 of 24 in Tigaki
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#3 of 24 in Tigaki
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Akti Dimis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Akti Dimis Hotel

Address: Main Street, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#4 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range: $34 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Akti Dimis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Akti Dimis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Akti Dimis Hotel Tigaki
Akti Dimmys Tigaki
Akti Dimmys Hotel Tigaki
Akti Dimis Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing