We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, hospitable apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspro Spiti Apartments
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, hospitable apartments”
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We have just returned from a week's holiday staying at the Aspro Spiti Apartment. We booked just 2 days before departure.
On arrival the apartment was clean but basic. As expected for Greece. The room was cleaned everyday except Sunday. All the staff were friendly & hospitable. Air conditioning is a must 5 euros extra per day. The pool was never full,so there were always sun beds available.
The pools are very child friendly, however the child pool has lots of insects floating. But think this is due to lack of use. My 2 children enjoyed smimming in big pool.
The kitchen facilities are basic with fridge, microwave & 2 hob electric burner. We only had breakfast in apartment. The only downside to room was that the room had bunk beds. This was not suitable for my 3 & 4 yr old. They ended up top and tailing on the bottom bunk. Which was fine for them.
There is a big shopping centre right next door, which sells everything. The bus stop to Kos Town is just outside that aswell. The buses run every hour, They do get very busy.

The walk to beach takes around 15 - 20 mins. However there are many shops, bars, restaurants to stop on way. I would recommend Meni Restaurant.

On the sunday we went to the Greek Night in Zia, booked with Tigaki Express. It cost 54 euros, (4 yrs & under are free ). Well worth a visit very entertaining. The sunset is beautiful.

Car hire is very expensive 60 euros per day for jeep, but worth it for seeing Magic Beach.(near Paradise Beach) We think the best beach on the island. We arrived just before 10 am. Deserted, the kids loved it.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mindies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    37
    17
    7
    7
See reviews for
63
35
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

We have just returned from a week at Aspro Spiti in Tigaki Kos. Booked the holiday two days before we went. It was fabulous. We had a lovely chilled week just what we needed. It is not holiday for 18-30, but a holiday for families where everywhere is safe. Nikos was waiting for us to arrive and it was after midnight, other guest arrived after 4 and he was still waiting for them. Nothing was too much trouble room cleaned every day by Zina and towels and beds too!! Accomodation is basic but thats what its like in Greece but everything you need. We loved it and will return next year for two weeks

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiganJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2009

I couldn't recommend Aspro Spiti enough! The apartment was roomy, spotless and had everything you would need. Nikos was waiting for us when we arrived at 2am and couldn't have been friendlier as he showed us to our apartment. You always felt able to ask for anything, and we were even allowed to keep our room for an extra day for only 20 euro. The pool was great and very clean, and the pool side bar had a gorgeous cocktails. The apartment was cleaned every other day and we always had fresh towels. Tigaki itself was quite quiet the time of year we were there and could have been a bit livlier, but overall it was a chilled and relaxing holiday!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirsty555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2008

The Aspro Spiti apartments are great as a basic holiday base. The apartments are a reasonable size, and, whilst not luxurious, are clean and provide you with most facilities you will need. You do need to pay extra for air conditioning, but I believe it is only fair as it eats up so much electricity! There isn't much in the way of kitchen equipment, so be prepared to eat out every night (unless you live on Pot Noodles). Each apartment has a nice little balcony which is perfect for relaxing on when it gets too hot.

The pool area is nice, but can get a little crowded with kids in high season. We ended up spending most of our time down at the beach, as the sea is just as nice to swim in.

The beach and all the restaurants/bars are about a 1km walk down the main road - my friend and I quite liked this as it meant the apartments are in a really quiet area. It also is lovely - you stroll down, saying hi to all the people in the bars/restaurants who remember you...

Tigaki is a wonderful place, quiet enough to relax but also lively enough for some fun! I would recommend it to anyone. We visited Kos Town for a night out, but were overwhelmed by the amount of drunken teenagers on bar crawls (plus it was expensive) - so I would recommend going during the day, when they are all still asleep! If you go to Tigaki, best place for drinking is Micki's - pull up a chair at the bar and chat with the barflies!

  • Liked — Clean, spacious, good location, compact and good pool area.
  • Disliked — Lack of cooking facilities, occasional bugs (but that isn't their fault)
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boybandsrockmyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2008

My partner and I stayed at the Aspro Spiti for two weeks of r&r in July 08 and were very pleased with it. The apartment was clean and the lovely friendly cleaner Zina came every day. We had all we needed there for our holiday - most importantly large comfortable beds, a fridge, a hairdryer and the air con that we paid for locally and which was a Godsend! There was a small balcony area with a table and chairs where we often ate our breakfast in the shade; and there was also ample wardrobe space for the two of us - with lots of hangers already in it! :-)

NB the cleaner has a key and knocks then enters straight away, but if you are there she seemed happy to come back later.

The pool was a good size for swimming and didn't ever seem to get too crowded. There were also enough sunbeds around the pool so you didn't have to be on top of other people. The pool had sun on one side until well after 6.30pm and we often found ourselves out there late just enjoying the lovely temperature with a drink from the bar.

The owners were warm and friendly, especially Steve and his wife Alex who seemed to enjoy a chat with guests. Olga who worked behind the bar & cooked the meals was very helpful and was always happy and smiling. Her Greek salad was wonderful!

The supermarket next door was very handy and had most of the essentials you'd want. I was also pleasantly surprised that it didn't cause any noise pollution when you were at Aspro Spiti.

I recommend the bbq that Aspro Spiti hold, it was very good and the Greek dancing was entertaining - beware you will be invited to join in!

We liked Tingaki, there were loads of lovely tavernas/restaurants, plenty of small shops and the people were very friendly. The long beach was also great and the sunbeds very comfortable. As advertised the sea stays very shallow for a long way out and was great to swim in.

There were about 5 loud music bars on the main street, all in a group, but we only went into one of them once as we just didn't fancy the thumping music.

We Loved Kos town - it's easy to get there on the bus outside the supermarket. We went once in the day and again for an evening out.

We also used Tingaki Express to go to Nyseros to see the live volcano crater (a real experience, but not enough time there really) and a three island cruise (which was wonderfully relaxing and is highly recommended). We enjoyed both & were well looked after. We did Zia with them as well, and although it was a nice evening at a pretty village with nice views, personally I didn't find it quite as spectacular as I'd been led to believe.

We had a great holiday and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tingaki and the Aspro Spiti to anyone who wants a typical Greek friendly relaxing beach/pool holiday.

  • Liked — Friendliness - small place
  • Disliked — Occasionally the music played by the pool, most of the food at the snack bar was fried.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunlover38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cumbria, england
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2006

I travelled to Kos in 2004 not quite knowing what to expect as I had only ever been to Santorini the previous year, but I was reassured by my family who had travelled there the year before and stayed at the aspro spiti apartments. As soon as we got there we received a warm welcome from the owner Nicos who, surprisingly, remembered my family from the previous year! We were introduced, before being shown to our apartment literally yards from the pool. The apartment was clean and cool, which was useful after a long day in the sun, and the facilities including the kitchenette and bathroom were up to standard. My younger sister and I stayed on a large comfortable bunkbed in the room which shared the kitchen and dining area, but this was no problem as the room was a large size. The balcony was perfect and was safe for my younger sister as it was not so high up, and was useful for hanging clothes out! In terms of the bar and food, the bar was open all day while we were there and provided a variety of meals and snacks so we didn't have to get dressed and go out for a bite to eat. The supermarket is literally next door and sells everything from suncream to sausage rolls! The service at the aspro spiti apartments is excellent and I wouldn't have changed it for anything. The owners provide a safe and helpful family environment which makes visitors feel welcome. On a personal note, this has been the best holiday I have had yet and I am hoping to travel again with some friends next year. Kos is a beautiful island and I would recommend the aspro spiti apartments to anyone xxx

  • Stayed August 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zaphiyahrae0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2006

You get what you pay for. We paid 300 pounds for a week in july with 6 18 year old girls.

First impressions were that th pool was ace, the apartment is basic but clean...which at the end of the day is all you need it to be. The pool is lovely and didnt seem to be over crowded. The rooms were cleaned every day. The food at the bar is nice, basic but good.

We ate out every evening at many of the bars and places which are only a very short walk away. Food is extremely cheap! The beach is lovely! We did come home with food poisoning but we think that was the food on the plane! 4 of us had it, and only 2 didnt eat that food...so thats why we thought it!

Day trips- we went to the water park which was good for half a day but was very small and limited.

We also went to Kos town which was fun.

Mostly spent the days by the pool/beach. The banana boat was ace!!!

ooo yes our fave trip was the sunset cruise which was amazing! We saw dolphins (which apparently is rare). I shall put some pics of that up for you. Obviously saw the sunset, and had a bbq on the beach! which was yummy...and we did greek dancing!

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sexyheffa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
1.3 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#10 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspro Spiti Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspro Spiti Apartments

Property: Aspro Spiti Apartments
Address: Tigkaki Kos, Tigaki 853 00, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Aspro Spiti Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aspro Spiti Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspro Spiti Apartments Tigaki
Aspro Spiti Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing