We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quite place but in need of some attention in places”
Review of Fili Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fili Apartments
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice quite place but in need of some attention in places”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

i booked a 11 night holiday here at the fili apartments, the complex was nice 2 nice pools and a nice bar area where you could have drinks and snacks

the apartments were ok but in need of refurbishment the bathroom was very small and not much room in there the shower worked but not very well, the cleaners did not sweep and mop the apartment floors in the time that i was on holiday.there were only 2 plugs sockets in the whole of the apartment which is not very good when you have people wanting to use plug sockets.

We ate at the fili on some evenings and the food was nice and the staff were great and then we also got a taxi into tigkaki village on the other evenings where we ate at local restuarants which were very good aswell the taxi was 14 euros return trip

Local bus services are very good aswell only 2 euros into Kos town

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    98
    30
    12
    4
See reviews for
114
90
8
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Small inadequate bathrooms, faulty electrical wiring in some rooms, insufficient wall sockets around 2 per apartment, cleaning standards poor, just a quick sweep of the floor and a change of towels / bed linen, dirty swimming pools looks like they have not been cleaned the whole year. Eating in Tigaki during the evening is recommended as the hotels menu does not have a wide choice of variety. Owner Paul and staff are very friendly, there are safes and Internet cafe in the reception area with a pool table, 3 swimming pools one for the young kids and a slide.

Tigaki is a town roughly 30 minuets walk from the Fili, a taxi costs €7 to the square or there is a bus service every hour which costs €2

There is a wide variety of bars, restaurants and shops down the main road there is a large supermarket at the top end of the road which is well worth a visit.

Recommended Trip with Thomas cook:

Nisyros Volcano Afternoon, Price €45 Adult (Lunch Not Included In The Price)

The coach picked us up around 10:45 we arrived in Kardamana and boarded the boat, departing at 12pm the trip across to the island takes roughly 1 hour. The excursion consists of a trip to a church, monastery, the volcano it's self and a tour around the island, the tour guides are very informative and answer any questions they can.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just come back from the Fili apartments. The apartment was basic but clean with regular maid service. Beds quite hard though. There was a very nice pool area with loads of sunbeds. The staff were helpful and attentive. We only ate their a few times but it was reasonable and good.

The main draw back with these apartments is that they are a long way from the village centre. We hired cycles cheaply which allowed us to get around. The roads are very flat in this area so it was not hard work. There is also a bus stop at the end of the road which went to Kos Town every hour.

We would recommend these apartments if you are fit and active and want a cheap and cheerful holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spagirlSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Just got back from fili on Friday 7th September with my daughter and her boyfriend and it's the best holiday we've had! Owners and all the staff were really friendly and always had a smile. Apartments clean and towels and sheets changed at least twice in a week. We ate mostly at fili and food was fab too. There are two pools and managed to get a sun bed easily. Hope to go back next year with other family members as this is well worth a second visit. Would rent either a bike or car so I could see more of the beautiful island of Kos

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for a week owners and staff were brilliant. The apartments were typically Greek,very clean and adequate
If you like pools the Fili as 2 + 1 for young children. The food was great with lots of choice. The sea is a 5 minute walk, the centre of tigaki is approx 2.5 km the route is very flat and follows the beautiful coast line.The easiest way of getting about is to hire a bike they are very cheap and great fun, on your way into tigaki stop off at The King Size Bar great service and value. All in all a brilliant holiday made even better by the great people of Kos (Tigaki)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cazo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Travelled with a 4 year old and a 5 month old and can honestly say the Fili were excellent. Apartments cleaned every other day, beds changed every other day and bins emptied daily. The pools were good with a baby pool, a pool with a slide and another pool set away for those without children. Food was good, especially recommend the Mousakka.
The only downfall for us was the walk into town. It takes a good 25 mins to get to the edge of town and 35 minutes to get to the centre, which is where you need to be. The bus runs hourly but watch out, some hours are missed and you could be caught out. Bus was just under 2 euros per person per trip so it does add up over the holiday.
Best restaurant by far for us was Esperos, which is just before the town centre. The Kleftico here is the best I have ever had. The staff are friendly and can't do enough to help you - it was the only restaurant we actually went to more than once.
We went to by beach in front of the Irina Beach hotel and at any one time there were only a maximum of 10 people there - it was really private and secluded, although abit rocky in places.
But back to the Fili - couldn't fault them and if they were just that bit closer to town, wouldn't hesitate to book again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Returned 25/8/12 after 10 nights at the Fili apartments,and found them very good.Basic greek style apartments,but all you need is a bed, a shower, and a fridge.Staff and owners very friendly.Nice pools to sunbathe around if your not bothered by little kids.Food and drinks are on par with many of the bars/tavernas in Tigaki,but at 8 euros bbq night on a tuesday is good value.The walk into tigaki takes about 30 minutes,which can be a pleasant stroll in an evening,but the bus stops at the end of the road 2 euros and your in town otherwise 7 in a taxi.I would advise hiring a bike/car/scooter/quad or buggy to get about on though. Nothing worse than getting glammed up for an evening out and walking to town and being a sweaty mess. Eating out we found Esperos very good,which is on your left as you head from Fili into town,also Ampeli just behind the Fili very very good.Best bar for us was Mickis beach bar i cannot speak highly enough about Micki and his staff,friendly,kind and with a beach front location just brilliant.Back to Fili the rooms again basic and clean towels changed at least every other day and room cleaned every 3 days.The location is just secluded enough so that you are not bothered by traffic etc,but not to far from things.All in all defo a 7 anda half maybe 8 out of 10.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StuartJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
1.3 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 23 in Tigaki
340 reviews
1.5 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 23 in Tigaki
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#19 of 23 in Tigaki
15 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#13 of 23 in Tigaki
106 reviews
1.6 mi away
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fili Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fili Apartments

Property: Fili Apartments
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tigaki
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#6 Family Hotel in Tigaki
#9 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fili Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
relaxing place, big gardens, view to Aegean, friendly staff, family business ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Bookgreece.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fili Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fili Apartments Tigaki
Fili Apartments Hotel Tigaki
Fili Apartments Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing