We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Taverna Restaurant Vassilis
Ranked #14 of 35 Restaurants in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We have dined here twice as its infront of our hotel (mythos) and very resonable prices. the first time it was nice.. Second we picked something different and was quite tasteless. The service is lovely and friendly.

beware of cats...(they appear in all restaurants!!)


Helpful?
Thank natz439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    61
    21
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A gem of a restaurant”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This has to be tried. It is a Greek/Italian restaurant with a good selection of both cuisines. The staff are excellent and nothing is to much bother. The quality and price is excellent. A must visit place if on holiday in this area.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tickover2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Our favourite restaurant in Tigyaki”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

For freshness of seafood, quality service and very helpful staff we enjoyed dinin at Vassilis 3 nights in a row. Highly recommend the lamb and the fish.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not very goog this year”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

we have used this restaurant for sum years now but we were not impressed this year food was only average and service was slow yes they do get busy but we were eating quite late and the restaurant was far from full waited ages to have our order taken. and again for food (which was very average) to arrive

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian-the-builder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have eaten at this restaurant for the past few years and it has always been of a very good standard. As we have always stayed at the Mythos apartments it was the first point of call for us, and everything about Vassilis, the decor, the service, the friendly waiters, makes this our first choice every time. There is a child menu (I noticed someone had written that it wasn't child friendly?) and also the waiters can order a half portion of the food on offer if requested. George the owner has also got a wood burning oven which makes excellent pizzas and bread, which has a much better flavour than traditional pizzas, and the bread is lovely!! So thank you to Kostas, Venos, Lefteris and the gang, will see you next year !!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Restaurant Vassilis also viewed

 
Tigaki, Kos
 

Been to Taverna Restaurant Vassilis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing