We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best all inclusive hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best all inclusive hotel”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

This was the best all inclusive 5 star that we have been to. Excellent service from start to finish from the general manager who walks around speaking to customers ever day to the cleaners who are excellent as well.
Khan excellent at the pool bar. All the waitresses and bar staff were excellent speaking to us and Lucy who went out her way to always have a chat. Our flight was delayed and we were being picked up at 2,00 am but staff made sure we had water and coffee thanks Gary.this hotel has everything that is needed for a relaxing holiday, and the animation team were excellent Gil the sports director made sure my teenager kids were always involved in some sort of sport. Very small and wild beach , when the winds up the sea is at its best, especially body boarding

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ronnie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    992
    384
    99
    27
    10
See reviews for
528
709
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at Astir Odysseus from 6th - 13th July. It was without question our best holiday ever! Everything was 1st class, from our welcome upon arrival, cleanliness, decor, staff, food and entertainment. All staff were friendly and very efficient. There was a large variety of food and all areas of the resort were immaculate. Families or couples can enjoy the peace and relaxation on offer or join in with entertainment run by the animation team. There was a wide variety of nationalities staying and all were courteous and friendly to one another. In summary: a 5* hotel. Can't wait to go back! Thank you Astir Odysseus!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denia V, Sales Executive at Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your recent stay at our resort.

The management and all the staff of the hotel are delighted to read that with us, at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, you had your best holiday ever!

We are pleased that the offered services, the cleanliness, the facilities, the variety of the food, the entertainment and last but not least, the professionalism of our staff, exceeded your expectations.

We honestly look forward to welcoming you again soon in the future, so you could experience again memorable moments at Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa!

Best regards,

Denia Vrettaki
Sales Executive
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my husband Martin have just returned home from a wonderful time had by both of us. What can I say other than all good comments - the hotel is beautiful and the grounds are picture perfect.
The food is never ending and to a high standard, we did have the option to dine in the two restaurants, every day their was some many choices and the chefs cook to taste . The staff Ranariothe and Glannis were amazing they work so hard ,great fun every day got our table and drinks ready for us and had a good laugh they were both fantastic with all guests.
Dawn's bar was a our late night catch up with friends ,last drink of the evening and this was the bar we used during the day ,again the staff fantastic made you feel so special Thanos and George lovely smiling faces all day and great chit chat , good fun and this is what makes a great holiday .
The entertainment team were all 100% so much going on during the day and night, they never stop and again always ensuring your enjoining yourself and the last show of the weeks - dancing around the world was fantastic ,they make you feel like you are apart of a big happy family.
Other points to know is Kos town is only 10 mins on a bus which you can catch at the top of the road or a taxi ride into Tigaki both are very enjoyable .
This holiday was a holiday we will never forget our room was overlooking the sea ,just amazing to see and hear every morning ,the sheets & towels cleaned ,room cleaned ,bar stocked up with water,beer and soft drinks ,beach towels clean also everyday.
We will return in a couple of years as they are still in the process of developing the grounds,move swim up rooms are going to be available.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Odysseus from June 29th to July 6th and thought the hotel and holiday was superb.
Pro's
Rooms
Cleaned thoroughly every day and fridge always restocked,the cleaning staff work very hard but always had a smile and a hello.

Food
Thought the main restaurant had it spot on with the variety and selections on offer, I have been on some ai's and there is way too much on offer and your plate ends up with about half a dozen different things where as at the Odysseus they got the balance spot on and I was able to choose a different meal every day, this worked well for me as I will try anything but I appreciate that this wont be the same for all. We were allowed one evening in the a la carte restaurant and have to say it was wonderful, the head waiter (didn't catch his name) and his team were brilliant, timing was spot on with bringing the courses out and you were never rushed into finishing, food was fantastic but the options on the menu are limited so maybe not for everyone.

Bars
Main
Great selection of drinks both alcoholic and non, staff were always polite, friendly and efficient, got to give a special mention to Katalina (apologies if spelling is incorrect) who worked tirelessly on the table service, always smiling, always chatty and dam good at her job.

Pool bar
Only really used this during the day but the selection was the same as the main bar and the staff were always good.

Pools
1 large pool located towards the front of the hotel, always clean
1 huge pool running parallel with beach, we spent most of our time in the day here and it was excellent, always loungers free and enough space for everybody to feel comfortable and not be on top of each other.

Beach
Slightly disappointing being a beach person, sand isnt great compared to Tigaki down the road and the entrance to the sea is rocky but dont feel its as bad as some have made out, my advice is to get swim shoes to be on the safe side if you enjoy a dip in the sea.

Reception staff
Only really dealt with them on check in and check out, very efficient and polite, gave a cracking room to shower in and towels on the last day as we were leaving late in the evening.

Cons
Beach wasnt the best.

Location is a bit out of the way, this didnt bother me as I like to just relax on holiday but understand others would probaly like to be nearer to a resort
centre.

Conclusion
I dont normally like to return to a hotel after I've been once as I like to try new locations, on saying that I would have no problem returning here in the future as it more than suited my requirements perfectly.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Spent 7 nights here in July 2014. Staff were fantastic and would do anything to help. We were all inclusive and had so much choice of great food from your basic pizza and spag bol to feta salads, beef, pork, chicken, grilled veg, pancakes, waffles, homemade omelettes made how you want, fry ups, so much fruit - as you can see we loved the food!! We stayed in Room 573 with a sea view - recommend completely. Pools are huge - we only used the one by the sea front. Definitely worth a trip to the a la carte for one free visit. Mini-bar in room restocked every day as well. Would recommend highly to anyone wanting to visit Kos.

Room Tip: Odd room numbers on the ground floor. Even numbers have a balcony. Room numbers 500-600 on the sea f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank liam_hedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

When we arrived at the hotel we were allocated room 001 which turned out to be a disabled room with a wet room and therefore once you had a shower the room was flooded as the water did not drain away very well and you then had to stand on a soaking wet floor whilst drying your hair and then the water got walked into the bed area. We contacted reception and said we wanted to be moved but was told we would have to wait until Tuesday (we arrived Saturday) which we did. New room was nice, basic but did the job.

Food was very nice, something for everyone, would of preferred it to be a bit hotter but not a problem, just a shame there wasn't more greek food.

The hotel is very clean with lovely views across the sea and the gardens are very well kept.

There is a small shop at the hotel but unfortunately it does not sell newspapers but these can be ordered from reception but beware it may not turn up until 8pm at night.

The hotel is in the middle of nowhere so you would need to get a cab or bus into kos as it is too far to walk and also too dangerous. It would have been perfect if there was a little taverna to walk to in the evening.

The evening entertainment is awful, I felt that being a five star hotel they should have bought in professional entertainers and not the entertainment staff getting people to wrap each other up in toilet rolls or playing bingo. So unless you go into kos the evenings can be a bit boring.

On a better note the staff are wonderful very helpful and friendly always willing to help.

I would say this is more of a family hotel.

Room Tip: Just do not ask for room 001
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank george319London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 7 nights at the holiday booked through a travel agent. We're a couple in our 20s, looking for a relaxing time in the sun and we found exactly what we wanted at the Astir Odysseus.

After a 30 minute coach journey from Kos Airport, we arrived at a beautiful, clean and modern resort well worthy of its' 5 stars.

We were welcomed by the friendly, English-speaking reception who helped us with our bags to our Junior Suite we had been upgraded to, for free. The room was clean, spacious and well-lit. Our room overlooked the main pool and had great air-conditioning. No complaints whatsoever.

The hotel offers two pools; both heated and at one depth throughout (1.35m). The main pool was a great place to relax, very big and never feeling overcrowded. Sunloungers are based around and there was never difficulty finding a free one. The beach pool looks out onto the sea and the Turkish mountains. Also offering sunloungers and parasols, this caught a great sea breeze but also housed some water based activities such as AquaFit and Water Polo but this only used a quarter of the pool.

In terms of activities, many are offered every day except Tuesdays and ran by the hotel entertainment team, "Animation". This included archery, shooting, darts, boules, water polo, table tennis, beach volleyball, yoga and Zumba. All are included in the price and the staff and very friendly and charismatic.

The food provided was exceptional. There are two restaurants; "Achilles" is the buffet restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner offering a diverse selection, never repeated during our stay and catering to many tastes. "Argo" is the second restaurant which has a BBQ buffet for lunch with authentic Gyros and Souvlaki but also an A La Carte menu for dinner which requires booking 2 nights in advance.

In all, we loved our stay and would recommend it to all. For couples looking to avoid young families, booking out of season is advisable and there were only about 7 children in total during our stay.

The evening entertainment, staff, food and facilities made for an unforgettable holiday and left us wanting to stay for longer. If staying in Kos, I'd highly recommend the Astir Odysseus, you'll be very impressed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigaki
6.4 mi away
Michelangelo Resort and Spa
2.8 mi away
Aqua Blu Boutique Hotel + Spa
6.2 mi away
Grecotel Kos Imperial Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Blue Lagoon Village
Blue Lagoon Village
#1 of 13 in Kefalos
1,382 reviews
6.6 mi away
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
Dimitra Beach Resort Hotel
#1 of 1 in Agios Fokas
1,342 reviews
9.6 mi away
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
Grand Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kardamena
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa

Property: Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Address: PO Box 359, Tigaki 853 00, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Odysseus)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tigaki
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tigaki
#3 Family Hotel in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 337
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 5-star Astir Odysseus Kos Resort & Spa, located just 5km. from the historical Kos town and 20km. from the airport, is an elegant and luxurious resort. Its contemporary services and facilities include stylish restaurants and bars, conference rooms, 5 swimming pools, tennis courts, climbing wall, mini club and playground, open air theatre, water sports, spa center with indoor pool, outdoor parking, 5x5 mini soccer, multi court, car and bike rental service. All the rooms and suites are equipped with LCD satellite TV, mini safe, coffee & tea making facilities, bathroom amenities and free Wi-Fi access. "Achilleas" restaurant offers delicious buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The "Argo" waterfront restaurant serves lunch and dinner. At lunch, guests can taste Greek specialties as well as freshly prepared barbecue dishes. The restaurant reopens its doors in the evening with especially designed exclusive menus. At the "A la Carte" restaurant "Ithaka", creative dishes are masterfully prepared for dinner. At dinner, dress code is required in all the hotel's restaurants. Beverages and refreshing cocktails are served at the "Sirens" bar and at the pool bar "Dawn". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing