We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up for 8th visit.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Miros Appartment Hotel
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 27, 2012

have just returned from our 7th trip and have booked again for 2013 ! accomodation still good value for money , mosi's still nabout but not prob if you use repellant , which you have to in most hol resorts I have visited ! Bit windy on beach some days but not prob as it means you can sit in sun without melting ! Visit Lene's sunbeds on Beach ,outside Akti Dimis Hotel [red and white parasols ]...lovely lady who provides lovely comfy sunbeds 5 euros for 2 inc parasol. lovely relaxing escapism !! Didn't have a bad meal out in 2 weeks .......

Room Tip: All rooms have sea and mountain views even tho it says inland on booking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lazybonesHighWycombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 174 reviews

Reviewed August 24, 2012

As Greek standards go, these appartments are good. They are quite small and slightly dated but cute with plenty of storage space, especially if you have a 3rd bed in the room to put all your extra clothes on! We had quite a small balcony with a big air-con machine thing on it so I wouldn't say there was loads of space. However, still pleasant with sea, mountain and pool view (room 3). I would say that you wouldn't want to self-cater apart from for breakfast although there was enough equipment to cook some pasta or rice or something simple. Bathroom ok although shower curtain sticks to you which is not nice. Better than water going all over the floor maybe?! Tigaki isn't the most typically Greek of resorts but it does have a lovely beach with plenty of sunbeds and parasols (5euros for the day for 2 beds and a parasol, very cheap). In fact I would go there purely for that beach- gorgeous white fine sand and water that is lovely to swim in or bob on the waves when it's windy! Good restaurants are hard to find. Meni gets good reviews but the service is very slow, However, the food is the best we found in the town. The personnel are lovely so worth the wait for the food/drinks, especially as you are on holiday! Their lounge bar is great- by far the best. Great drinks; cheap and big! And free wi-fi! The 'blue and white' restaurant a little further down the road is also good. You can't miss it for its blue and white table cloths. Nice simple food, the nearest you will get to a proper Greek taverna. I am afraid you won't find others in Tigaki- our biggest disappointment, However, go to Kos Town for an evening out- 2 euros on the bus to get there. Lots of culture and exciting things to see and do. Also, we totally recommend a visit to Bodrum and Kalymnos. You can get Bodrum for 10 euros each in the main Tigaki street which is so much cheaper than the other places. Why? Because you aren't taken by a guide to the shops where they get a commission. You are free to do what you want. Far better. Basically, if you want a decent beach holiday with good weather, decent accommodation with very friendly people running the place, go to Miros. We did a week there and a week in Kalymnos so feel we got the best of two very different worlds.

Room Tip: A ground floor room would give you a larger terrace than we had which is nicer if there are more of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Not a lot to add to the other good, honest reviews of this place; just want to thank the staff for the hard work that they put in to make it such great place to holiday in, all very polite & helpful.
Thanks for screening last night of the Olympic ceremony for us.
Room 2 had the advantage of overlooking the beach to the left, the mountains to the right & the pool ahead so perfect really !
It's good accommodation for the price you pay & we didn't need air con.
If you are 'foodies' then Meni is your restaurant ! Fantastic Mediterranean cuisine with fantastic staff - defiantely made our holiday !
There is also a fantastic local fruit & vegetable stall just up on the left towards the town that sells fruit & veg all from his own land just behind Miros - so fresh !
The best quiet beach on the island is Polemi - signposted Magic beach about 5k from Kefelos.
If you book with Olympic then book your car hire before you go as they couldn't provide a car for the entire 2 weeks; & our experience from hiring from Niko & Nancy's quad bike wasn't brilliant but Alpha car hire was excellent.
Theokitis travel provided superb local knowledge much better than the Olympic travel rep & the prices for the trips were much better.
Would recommend this accommodation to anyone that loves a simple, Greek holiday

Room Tip: Definately has to be room 2 or 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Went to Tigaki in June 2012 and stayed at Miros. The service was excellent and Mark and Diana were extremely friendly - Mark's bbq was a 'must'.

The room was basic but clean and adequate for our week there. So no problems with the hotel...

However, the actual resort was a real disappointment. I know we are in a recession but there was noone there! It was like a ghost town at night - some of the larger restaurants only had a couple of tables full at any one time. Whilst we love our quiet holidays, there was literally no atmosphere in the main street - we were there whilst the European Cup was on and still there was no buzz about the place.

So we got a scooter most days and explored the island by ourselves which we really enjoyed.

So I really recommend Miros but pity about Tigaki....

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor by the pool - excellent location and nice and peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VJC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Miros Appartments. What can we do but heap praise in bucket loads. Miron the owner was the most obliging and helpful person and not only that a mean cook on the BBQ.Mark is a super host at the Hotel ,as is his partner Diana.Sam makes a mean toastie and is a joy to behold.Joyce is a treasure.The staff at the Miros just could not be faulted.
The hotel itself is maintained to the highest of standards.The rooms were super clean, with maid service and towels provided, make sure you have the aircon option cost 50 euros with 20 euros refundable...a must. Bar will stay open all the time there are clients with sometimes karaoke with mark.Dont miss the Friday night BBQ at 12 euros ,dont miss it ,food a plenty and all tip top nosh.
The pool is fantastic , immaculately kept and plent of loungers and parasols.
All in all for a relaxing break in an absolutely great location ie. beach at your door,Turkey just across the water and mountain at the rear, it just could'nt be bettered.
If you are going to eat out head left from the Miros and try the Esperos ,great food,good price and a super host in the shape of Stemati,superb also in Tingaki main street the Meni Hotel restaurant, again top flight food great prices...i love their soul fillets mmm.
If you think if hiring a buggy beware the one i hired from nearby had defective steering and had to get my money back and about an hour later saw someone else driving it , so take care there .
Miros is great, location is great, if you just want to have a relaxing break Miros is for you....enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KAYJAY1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Female 30, Male 33, two children ages 5 & 1

We have just come back from a 7 night stay @ Miros (18th-25th July) and had a fantastic holiday! Booked with Olympic holidays who before now we hadnt even heard of!

Ill break down each area of the holiday!

FLIGHT. Small Planet.. Basic, small plane, very cold (no blankets!) and toilets disgusting.. but it was only a 3 1/2 hour flight so go before you get on! - The only downside to our holiday.

Transfers via olympic.. Very well organised, takes 20 minutes and coach is air conditioned!

Hotel arrival.. We arrived at 1am and had no air conditioning or water so the first night was uncomfortable. (sorry to the neighbours for our crying 1 year old..) I think water should be left in the fridge for late arrivals Miros!

Apartment 14 .. Two rooms, both with single beds and had a cot already made up. Very spacious, equiped with what we needed. Ground floor and patio was directly next to pool (but enclosed for children) Very convienient. Very happy with our room. Clean sheets and towels daily by the lovely maria! Walk to pool.. 2 seconds!

Location: Very happy, next to beach, 15 mins pleasant walk to resterants, beautiful beaches. VISIT MENI RESTURANT IN TIGAKI TOWN.. ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC FOOD, REASONABLY PRICED AND THE BEST STAFF ON THE PLANET!!

Recommendations.. The big pool is not suitable for children as is over 2 metres deep at one end. The small pool is very small. Luckily my son is confident with the water, if he wasnt the small pool would have been boring for him.

When we arrived this seemed like a more relaxing holiday destination rather than a place with children but a few more older kids did arrive later on.

This is just me pulling the bones out of it all.. We are totally glad we stayed at Miros. Lovely staff, clean room, Perfect Location and couodnt be happier with olympic!! I would recommend anyone to stay here!!

I USUALLY GET ATTACKED BY MOSQUITOS AND I CAME HOME WITH NO BITES!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed at the Miros recently with my mum for a week. On beach road with lovely views over to Bodrum in Turkey. Quiet location. We had a studio each next door to each other. Rooms 5 & 6 which overlooked the pool. Would recommend renting airconditioning as on our 1st night it was very hot and humid and I couldnt sleep, however after getting the aircon I slept well, 30 euros per week wih add 20euros refundale deposit, well worth if for good nights sleep. Rooms were basic but very clean. Maria came in to clean every day and the towels and sheets were changed every other day. The staff at Miros were very friendly and helpful to guests. The location was great, just 5 mins from nearest minimarket where we got fresh bread every morning. All the local people were friendly. We stayed around the pool for a couple of days then went to the beach opposite the mini market. 2 nice cushioned sunbeds with umbrella 5euros per day, we used the red and white striped ones. The bus stops outside miros and I would recommend getting on when it passes on the same side as apartments as it turns around further down the road and can be quite full when it comes back. Only a short journey to Kos town, about 20mins and costs 2 euros each way. Advise you get a timetable as they only run once an hour and seem to reduced this in afternoon. Reception at miros have timetables. Went into Kos town and down to harbour were all the boats offered trips. We chose the Katerina which went out about 10.30am. Only us and abother 11 passengers on board along with 5 crew. This was a fabulous day. Nice quiet cruise out and lovely lunch included in the price of 30euros. On the way back the crew livened up and made the day very memorable and enjoyable. Would definately recommend this boat. Night time in Tigaki was fairly quiet, but lots of restaurants to choose from, some were on the beach road on way to main street, which was about 10-15 mins away . We liked the one on at hotel Meni. Great staff, very attentive and prices just the same as everywhere else although it looked more expensive. Went to the bbq at Miros on Friday. Great food and plenty of it. We went in June and the flies around Tigaki at night were horrendous. Didn't bite but were a nuisance. Would definately consider going back to Miros.

Room Tip: We liked our rooms overlooking pool on first floor, rooms 5 and 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank truereviewChorley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.7 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#19 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
2.3 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
0.6 mi away
Aspro Spiti Apartments
Aspro Spiti Apartments
#13 of 18 in Tigaki
142 reviews
0.6 mi away
More Meni Beach
More Meni Beach
#10 of 24 in Tigaki
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miros Appartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miros Appartment Hotel

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range: $35 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Miros Appartment Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Miros Appartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miros Appartment Hotel Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing