We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed, friendly and good value for money”
Review of Sunny Days

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sunny Days
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I have stayed in this very nice and family oriented hotel for three years now and I will be back next year. This is a hotel for faniles and vouples wanting a nice atmosphere, friendly hosts and a nice bar, a safe and clean pool and a nice little patio for evening drinks. Always welcoming, and with thenest restaurant in town next door this is one of my favourite hotels, and I hav litterary travvel,ed around theworld. Recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OCH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 196 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

Just return from a weeks stay with my partner arrived late was welcomed by Maria and her daughters loverly warm welcome booked in straight away had e-mailed ahead asking if we could have some milk bread butter water as we arriving later Maria arranged all free of charge I thought was really very nice as not met Maria before.

Must say a big hello to Babbis bar tender who provided us with much needed drink after being delayed at Manchester airport very friendly always smiling all the staff work hard in the hot heat keeping rooms clean will do anything to please nothing any trouble if you want to eat or drink thanks to you all.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I plan to be objective in this review and keep it to facts as often people ramble on about what the hotel/appartments etc. have no control over.

Fact - our party was 7. Split into 2 families. One being a Studio Appartment taking upto 3. The other a one Bedroom Appartment taking upto 4.

We arrived late at night.
Reception was efficient and polite.
An error was made with the Studio appartment as only a double was provided and a we booked a 3 Beded Studio. Apologies made and the error corrected, which we accepted.
Both rooms were clean and tidy, fresh towels and bedding etc. all as it should be. Toilet rolls provided.
Kitchen very basic. No microwave in either rooms. A kettle, two pans, a basic cuttlery, plates with 4 cups, 4 glasses, and a tea towel.
A safe in each room. Air conditioning. Balcony to each room.
IT IS IMPORTANT TO NOTE, WE WENT WITH COSMOS IT IS MISLEADING IN THE BROCHURE ABOUT AIR CON. IT IS NOT INCLUDED. The safe is 15 Euros first week and then if for 2nd week it amounts to 25 Euros in total.
The Air Conditioning is 8 Euros per night for 1 Beded Appartments and 5 Euros per night for Studio Apparments.

We went for a week 15/07/13 - 25/07/13 as it stayed at 35 degrees and over each day. I acclimatised as used to travel but the nights are hard and fluids are a must if to brazen the nights without Air Con.
An important note - our 1 Beded Appartment shower room, the area were the shower was 2ft x 2ft. My hubby is 6ft 8" he fitted in but could not manipulate arms/elbows and provided much amusement, so be warned if your large in anyway this is a problem. The Studio Appartment had a normal walk-in shower(go figure that one out).

We did not eat in the Sunny Days but prices were no worse when I looked than that of the small resort itself.
Cleaners were excellent, towels changed no questions asked, bedding clean and changed three times in the week.
Nothing went missing.
Also, our family are not sun worshippers but spent time by the pools. There is a staffed small bar. Two pools, one is shallow and diddy for little ones. The other is a larger kidney type of shape with a wooden bridge over. It is big enough to paddle and play but that's it(one end is over 2 metres deep, the shallow end about 5ft).
The pool area is maintained well and cleaned while we were there each day. With a small see-saw and a swing-bench for children to play on.
There are two pool tables, and a couple of slot machines in reception area.
The small resort of Tigaki in Tingaki has what you would think, shops, bars and the required beach(it was a 3/4 mile walk from Sunny Days to beach)their are attendants with sunbeds which you pay for each day.
Transport - there is a bus stop is about 20 yards from the appartments infront of the main Supermarket). Buses go from Tigaki to Kos regularly and are 2 Euros each person. You don't pay for little ones.
I hope this has been helpful, and I have been objective without irrelevant info.
I would go to this appartments again as we were treated well and the appartments were clean and had clearly been painted and freshened up for this season 2013.

Room Tip: Before taking your room ask how big the shower cubicle is, in the end it was not a big issue for us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ruth15011987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Sunny days is a lovely family orientated hotel with a very warm and welcoming feel. All of the staff are very friendly and polite especially the multi talented bar man babis who always goes above and beyond his job to ensure all his guests are happy. I would definatly reccomend this hotel and will surley be back again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darkzybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Arrived home today from a weeks holiday in Tigaki, staying at Sunny Days. Fantastic value for money, extremely clean, our room was cleaned every day, clean towels every day and bedding changed several times in the week. Maria and Spiros could not have been more welcoming and friendly. Air con is available in the rooms, but we decided to hire fans and they worked fine. Pool is lovely and clean and all the sunbeds are in excellent condition. Marias bar by the pool provides snacks and drinks all day long and Maria is so friendly. Many thanks to Anastasia for cleaning our room,

Great fun, a lovely mix of nationalities,

We will definitely be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jacqui383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel for the price and the staff are excellent. No body could try harder to please the guests tham Maria in the pool snack bar. Rooms were clean staff were friendly and prices were reasonable. Had a great week see you again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Steve7Houghton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here June 2013 clean good place to stay Maria could not have been more helpful needed something from pharmacy 2 km away she went and got it for me how is that for service. There are people who always find something to complain. about should stay at home we would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suzanna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#7 of 24 in Tigaki
353 reviews
0.5 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 24 in Tigaki
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Apartments
Golden Sun Apartments
#18 of 24 in Tigaki
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunset Hotel
Sunset Hotel
#14 of 24 in Tigaki
121 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oasis Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range: $38 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Days studios & apartments are situated at Tigaki of Kos 500 meters from the beach. There is a TV, air-condition, safe box, radio, multi oven, electric fan, private bathroom, and a private balcony in every room. We have a swimming pool and a playground for the young. Also we have Internet cafe, free wi-fi, amusement games and satellite TV with sky sports. The bus stop is only 30 meters away and the center of Kos 12km. We promise you a pleasant stay at a beautiful family like surrounding and we 'll gladly offer you our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sunny Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Hotel Tigaki
Sunny Days Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing