We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday at sunny days Tingaki”
Review of Sunny Days

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sunny Days
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“holiday at sunny days Tingaki”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

we had a fantastic family holiday at sunny days, it was the nicest holiday we have had in the greek Islands by far, the hotel is lovely, very clean, tidy and well looked after. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel has a family atmosphere. tingaki as a place, is lovely, clean and tidy, loads of nice resturants, not expensive,miles beautiful sandy beach. loved it, we will be going back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kate w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    21
    3
    12
See reviews for
64
69
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We spent a glorious two weeks at the Sunny Days Apartments during August last year, the welcome that we received at this family run Hotel was superb, the family members are all involved in making the guests feel as if they have been living there for years! Maria and Spiros the owners could not have done anymore to have made us feel welcome and always went out of their way to help. The complex has a superb lobby area which is the focal point of the Hotel where people gather to drink and chat with a superb view day and night over to the Turkish coastline. We found the hotel extremely family friendly and so welcoming of children of all ages. The pool area is so welcoming after a day on the beach, it is shaded in parts and great after that heat. The rooms were very clean and tidy with all that you could want for this type of holiday, with a kitchenette and comfortable beds. We will definitely be going back very soon with our children!! Wonderful and so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank newtorw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday. Clean and comfortable rooms, we were very happy with the staff they were great and couldnt do enough for you. Maria the owner is so welcoming. The location of the hotel is great for touring the island and its a pleasant stroll to the local beach. We will be back next year..

Room Tip: we've stayed both poolside and sea facing, both have a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 413KayLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flintshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed at sunny days in sept, room was basic but very clean, didnt experience the pool bein dirty like some of reviews, staff were very helpful and Maria was very nice, daughter is 13 and she loved it (none of the usual im bored stuff), it was very chilled holiday defo go back LOVED TINGAKI :) :) :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockton on tees
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed there for 1 week 22nd-30th Sept 2011.
MY partner and I had an excellent time at this hotel don't know what the complaints were about. The family who own and run this were brill. always took the time to stop and chat even when they were busy. the rooms were clean and comfortable., tho beds are hard but what can you expect it's a hotel. All those people who found things to complain about should maybe stay at home in future cos if they found fault here then they would find fault anywhere.

Room Tip: ask for second floor d14-28
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank blackscorpion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodmin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We booked this holiday because it was a good price. I then read the reviews and started to wonder. We use the apartments to sleep in and get ready to go out. But if they are good apartments then it does help! Me, my husband and 20 year old son arrived at 2am. Eventually found the way in and we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment. Yes the furniture is dated - there aren't many in the price range that aren't! Everything was spotlessly clean and everything smelt fresh. The apartments were cleaned and refrshed everyday (except Sunday). Staff were pleasant if you made contact (they left you alone if you didn't speak). We stopped for a cocktail in the bar some evenings - good value and good quality.
The pool was pleasant and cleaner than most I have seen.
The apartments were surprisingly quiet - we are normally bothered by other noisy brits!).
The owner was pleasant and very helpful when we parked our hire car in the wrong place and the police wanted to fine us 180 euros! (Parking aorund the back!).
There was a shower to use on the last day - although other users just left what they didn't want. The water was very hot - again unusual for Greece!
The only negative was the noise from the road (apartment on road to Mamari road). But not all night. That really was our only negative comment.
If you need anything just ask the staff - they will help if they can.
We would be very happy to come back here again.
Best places to eat - Rodinis and Dana on the beach - only 10 euros each for 1 drink and a main meal - great service.
Sunbeds were 3 euros from Dana and John (english) will do anything to help you out.
If you only do 1 visit go to the Thermal Springs - absolutely lovely (mind the goats though, they climb into your car!). Nissoros is well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SharonBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have been going to Sunny days for many years.... Wonderful family hotel... Maria makes birthdays extra special, buy the most beautiful cakes and giving the guests children party's.. Spiros cooking for guest, food lovely.
Rooms excellent value by the pool. Untesils dated, but who is going to spend all their time cooking.. Ugly may swell stay he if that's your intention... As for fleas and dogs, that statementis rediculous as is the brothel statement...being as I have never been to a brothel wouldn't know what one is like, neither have I been in a prison.. So please don't come back to sunny days your kind, stay away... Resort is fab, a little more exspensive than last year but the same everywhere I expect.
Maria thank you for a fantastic 2 weeks at sunny days, love it, love it, wish we were still there.. See you next year. Please don't be put off by reviews like I have mentioned above. Them sort we don't want there anyway. Visit sunny days, you won't be dis appointed... !!!

Room Tip: Spires collected our party, very prompt and quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#8 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Akti Dimis Hotel
Akti Dimis Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tigaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Zorbas Beach Hotel
Zorbas Beach Hotel
#2 of 23 in Tigaki
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days

Property: Sunny Days
Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Days studios & apartments are situated at Tigaki of Kos 500 meters from the beach. There is a TV, air-condition, safe box, radio, multi oven, electric fan, private bathroom, and a private balcony in every room. We have a swimming pool and a playground for the young. Also we have Internet cafe, free wi-fi, amusement games and satellite TV with sky sports. The bus stop is only 30 meters away and the center of Kos 12km. We promise you a pleasant stay at a beautiful family like surrounding and we 'll gladly offer you our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sunny Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Hotel Tigaki
Sunny Days Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing