We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hol at Sunny Days”
Review of Sunny Days

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunny Days
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2011

We had a wonderful holiday. Clean and comfortable rooms, we were very happy with the staff they were great and couldnt do enough for you. Maria the owner is so welcoming. The location of the hotel is great for touring the island and its a pleasant stroll to the local beach. We will be back next year..

Room Tip: we've stayed both poolside and sea facing, both have a nice outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 413KayLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 196 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2011

Stayed at sunny days in sept, room was basic but very clean, didnt experience the pool bein dirty like some of reviews, staff were very helpful and Maria was very nice, daughter is 13 and she loved it (none of the usual im bored stuff), it was very chilled holiday defo go back LOVED TINGAKI :) :) :)

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank susie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed there for 1 week 22nd-30th Sept 2011.
MY partner and I had an excellent time at this hotel don't know what the complaints were about. The family who own and run this were brill. always took the time to stop and chat even when they were busy. the rooms were clean and comfortable., tho beds are hard but what can you expect it's a hotel. All those people who found things to complain about should maybe stay at home in future cos if they found fault here then they would find fault anywhere.

Room Tip: ask for second floor d14-28
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blackscorpion09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We booked this holiday because it was a good price. I then read the reviews and started to wonder. We use the apartments to sleep in and get ready to go out. But if they are good apartments then it does help! Me, my husband and 20 year old son arrived at 2am. Eventually found the way in and we were pleasantly surprised by the apartment. Yes the furniture is dated - there aren't many in the price range that aren't! Everything was spotlessly clean and everything smelt fresh. The apartments were cleaned and refrshed everyday (except Sunday). Staff were pleasant if you made contact (they left you alone if you didn't speak). We stopped for a cocktail in the bar some evenings - good value and good quality.
The pool was pleasant and cleaner than most I have seen.
The apartments were surprisingly quiet - we are normally bothered by other noisy brits!).
The owner was pleasant and very helpful when we parked our hire car in the wrong place and the police wanted to fine us 180 euros! (Parking aorund the back!).
There was a shower to use on the last day - although other users just left what they didn't want. The water was very hot - again unusual for Greece!
The only negative was the noise from the road (apartment on road to Mamari road). But not all night. That really was our only negative comment.
If you need anything just ask the staff - they will help if they can.
We would be very happy to come back here again.
Best places to eat - Rodinis and Dana on the beach - only 10 euros each for 1 drink and a main meal - great service.
Sunbeds were 3 euros from Dana and John (english) will do anything to help you out.
If you only do 1 visit go to the Thermal Springs - absolutely lovely (mind the goats though, they climb into your car!). Nissoros is well worth a visit too.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharonBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

I have been going to Sunny days for many years.... Wonderful family hotel... Maria makes birthdays extra special, buy the most beautiful cakes and giving the guests children party's.. Spiros cooking for guest, food lovely.
Rooms excellent value by the pool. Untesils dated, but who is going to spend all their time cooking.. Ugly may swell stay he if that's your intention... As for fleas and dogs, that statementis rediculous as is the brothel statement...being as I have never been to a brothel wouldn't know what one is like, neither have I been in a prison.. So please don't come back to sunny days your kind, stay away... Resort is fab, a little more exspensive than last year but the same everywhere I expect.
Maria thank you for a fantastic 2 weeks at sunny days, love it, love it, wish we were still there.. See you next year. Please don't be put off by reviews like I have mentioned above. Them sort we don't want there anyway. Visit sunny days, you won't be dis appointed... !!!

Room Tip: Spires collected our party, very prompt and quick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Earl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

I find it disturbing how someone can imply sunny days is remotely like a brothel or something off prisoner cell block H.... Yes it is basic but very clean. The staff are lovely, cleaners work very hard and we were given clean bedding and towels daily. Rooms were cleaned everyday but Sundays, staff could not have worked harder if they tried...Maria is lovely and very hospitable as is her husband Spiros.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank michellemagnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I stayed at Sunny Days for 1week at the beginning of September as I was visiting friends in Kos, I found it a very welcoming when I first arrived. My room had all I needed... clean and spacious. The cooking facilities were basic but were enough for what i needed! The few times I visited the pool I was impressed with the availability of sunbeds, they had very friendly staff, Amy and Peter who were behind the bar, and lovely Maria and her daughter Marina who own and work at the reception. The room was very clean, everyday the maid Loradonna would clean and change the rubbish and fresh towels and the sheets got changed twice a week which is enough. The hotel is family ran and like to include u in alot, i was invited to Maria's husbands birthday party which they had a BBQ which was to die for, and also just before i left they did free souvalki which was lovely and a nice touch for all the guests especially those who were travelling home that evening.

I would certainly go back to sunny days, and would advise anyone already booked not to panic yes it is quite basic but has the essentials. I am not much of a cook so enjoyed eating out, but there is a fridge and hob, kettle upon request and hair dryer if needed, which i did forget ha!

Room Tip: Pool view is very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Amy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigaki hotels
0.4 mi away
Tigaki's Star Hotel
Tigaki's Star Hotel
#9 of 24 in Tigaki
185 reviews
2.8 mi away
Astir Odysseus Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Marianna Hotel
Marianna Hotel
#6 of 24 in Tigaki
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Fili Apartments
Fili Apartments
#11 of 24 in Tigaki
274 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspro Spiti Apartments
Aspro Spiti Apartments
#13 of 18 in Tigaki
142 reviews
2.5 mi away
Labranda Marine Aquapark Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunny Days? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunny Days

Address: Tigaki 85300, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Kos > Tigaki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Tigaki
Price Range: $38 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunny Days 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunny Days studios & apartments are situated at Tigaki of Kos 500 meters from the beach. There is a TV, air-condition, safe box, radio, multi oven, electric fan, private bathroom, and a private balcony in every room. We have a swimming pool and a playground for the young. Also we have Internet cafe, free wi-fi, amusement games and satellite TV with sky sports. The bus stop is only 30 meters away and the center of Kos 12km. We promise you a pleasant stay at a beautiful family like surrounding and we 'll gladly offer you our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunny Days reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Days Hotel Tigaki
Sunny Days Kos/Tigaki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing