We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$28
Fully refundable before Thu, Apr 25
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Priceline
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveler rating
6
14
20
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
6
14
20
8
6
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 54 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2012

I had the pleasure to stay at this hotel for two nights while n Mukdahan mid-January 2012. What a beautiful brand new hotel and while construction was not yet complete, this will surely be one of the best hotels in Isaan. Rooms are extremely large with a small tiled balcony. Hartadwood floors in the rooms add a nice touch and certainly beats the usual tiled floors that are found throughout Thailand. Staff are extremely friendly and the hotel manager speaks beautiful English. Excellent location for walking to the Indochina Market and local attractions. Ample free parking. I look forward to staying at River City again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Mekong
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Christopher L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

The original River City Hotel where I stayed in a standard room, for 3 nights in early December 2011, sits right in front (shared entry lobby and reception area) of a 15 storey brand new hotel with a revolving restaurant on top.

Opening for the new River City Hotel is early 2012 but I'm not sure if this means the older section is due for demolition or renovation.

The older rooms are still nice with solid timber floors and lovely furniture. The bathrooms have good hot water and the Air Conditioning and refrigerator were all working well. Limited english channels on the cable TV though but enough to get some news and entertainment.

Nikorn Bikes is directly opposite the hotel and rents good mountain bikes at reasonable prices. They asked 150 baht per day for a well maintained Japanese imported bike but accepted 350 baht for 3 days.

Room tip: The rooms available for the remainder of 2011 into early 2012 are the older standard rooms. I have room 410 which was on the top of the old building with a view of the main road. Ask for a room with a window and city view. The sunlight through the windows at sunrise is greater than the curtains can handle, a natural way to wake though.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stekmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 17, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews