We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Most Awesome Place in the Island!!!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Part of the terrace with patio furniture and gas grill
Enjoy the view and breeze in one of our hammocks. You can suntan with privacy!
The view from our balcony
View from the terrace
Gated entrance to the Condo
One of the gates to walk outside
View of the parking lot
A panoramic view from the balcony
The pools view from our balcony
A closer view of the pool with gazebo
Another view of the main pool
Family rules
Walking distance to the beach from one of the Condo's gate.
A natural paradise, beach and country in the same place!
Explore the nature!
You can also fish
The beach is so calm, so you can enjoy!
Playa Sucia a nearby beach very spectacular and famous
The Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, Los Morillos. Spectacular beach and scenery to take photos.
Playa Buye, another near by beach.  There are plenty of beaches in all this area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leoncin74
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Most Awesome Place in the Island!!!!!”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There are some many amazing and great things that I could say about this place but it will take me too many pages. This I will say that Jorge and Dorkas are the best property owners I have ever met, after traveling to various places such as Costa Rica, Cayman Islands, Canada, Jamaica, Mexico, France, Argentina, Chile and others, I can say that this is one of the top 3 properties I have ever rented in 15 years of traveling around the world. I only want to go back to Cabo Rojo and relax. In the property you have everything from the kitchen being fully equipped, the balcony is awesome looking at the sea, the rooms, the pools and so many others. I will summarize and say that they should have 6 Stars not 5. They go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and the property is excellent. My family had an amazing time. Muchisimas Gracias !!!!!!!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyssa R
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Vacation ”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cheers and 5 stars from me and my Family to Dorkas and Jorge Condo Vacation Rental. Condo is clean and comfortable, view is nice and very sunny, not far from any stores or Bakery's (❤️RicoMini Bakery and eatery in Mayaguez). Beaches are all but a short drive away, use of the list Dorkas provides a must. ( Crash Boat Beach & Playa Suscia and Aquarius Vacation Club are my top 3)Visited all the beaches in the area. Restruant's are many to choose from. Really enjoyed the food at Buena Vibra, Green Bowl and Seafood at Combate Beach. Would recommend this vacation rental to friends and family Dorkas is an excellent host. Thanks for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond B
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Paradise”
Reviewed July 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Incredible place right on top of a beautiful beach. Dorkas and Jorge were wonderful. I have told everyone I know of our vacation. We are planning on coming back in 2 years and will be coming right back to here. Without a doubt top notch.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos232...
Bellport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 7 and we were glad the owners accommodated us in their PH. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The place is very clean and the decoration theme fits the purpose. The location in Joyuda gave us the opportunity to enjoy not only the Joyuda area but other places and festivals as well. Dorkas was very friendly and always reachable. The PH is well equipped with all we needed. We had an awesome time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRviaj
1 review
“Great for family, romantic or getaway!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great stay. Check in was smooth. Apartment conditions were excellent. Appliances, parking and facilities were in great condition. Communication with the owner was excellent. Just a great place to enjoy areas and beautiful sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda141...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We had an awesome time at the condo. Super clean, everything at our disposal and the owners even accommodated last minute guests (my in laws) in another apartment on the same floor! Dorkas & Jorge are very reliable and answered any and all questions in such a timely manner. The beach was beautiful and the pool was clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for peaceful and quiet location.
Thanks again!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank465
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Place to Return To”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was the third February stay for two of us in Cabo Rojo and our first in Dorkas' and Jorge's penthouse fifth floor condo. It was a peaceful, satisfying and relaxing experience and I would be happy to return. It is quiet with few vacationers or owners in the area this time of the year. Sunshine and warm calm waters are the hallmark of the many beach venues nearby throughout Cabo Rojo and other nearby districts. Numerous towns only short car rides away beacon, each with it's own unique town plaza and colorful architecture. In addition to a variety of restaurants within a short drive, cooking and eating at home is a pleasure, with a kitchen well supplied by Dorkas with all the essentials. If you crave a secure alternative to the busy excitement of cosmopolitan San Juan, this is it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing