We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Part of the terrace with patio furniture and gas grill
Enjoy the view and breeze in one of our hammocks. You can suntan with privacy!
The view from our balcony
View from the terrace
Gated entrance to the Condo
One of the gates to walk outside
View of the parking lot
A panoramic view from the balcony
The pools view from our balcony
A closer view of the pool with gazebo
Another view of the main pool
Family rules
Walking distance to the beach from one of the Condo's gate.
A natural paradise, beach and country in the same place!
Explore the nature!
You can also fish
The beach is so calm, so you can enjoy!
Playa Sucia a nearby beach very spectacular and famous
The Cabo Rojo Lighthouse, Los Morillos. Spectacular beach and scenery to take photos.
Playa Buye, another near by beach.  There are plenty of beaches in all this area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Carlos232...
Bellport, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
Reviewed July 1, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of 7 and we were glad the owners accommodated us in their PH. The view from the balcony was beautiful. The place is very clean and the decoration theme fits the purpose. The location in Joyuda gave us the opportunity to enjoy not only the Joyuda area but other places and festivals as well. Dorkas was very friendly and always reachable. The PH is well equipped with all we needed. We had an awesome time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRviaj
1 review
“Great for family, romantic or getaway!”
Reviewed May 27, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A great stay. Check in was smooth. Apartment conditions were excellent. Appliances, parking and facilities were in great condition. Communication with the owner was excellent. Just a great place to enjoy areas and beautiful sunsets.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda141...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed March 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2014

We had an awesome time at the condo. Super clean, everything at our disposal and the owners even accommodated last minute guests (my in laws) in another apartment on the same floor! Dorkas & Jorge are very reliable and answered any and all questions in such a timely manner. The beach was beautiful and the pool was clean. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who is looking for peaceful and quiet location.
Thanks again!!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank465
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Place to Return To”
Reviewed February 28, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This was the third February stay for two of us in Cabo Rojo and our first in Dorkas' and Jorge's penthouse fifth floor condo. It was a peaceful, satisfying and relaxing experience and I would be happy to return. It is quiet with few vacationers or owners in the area this time of the year. Sunshine and warm calm waters are the hallmark of the many beach venues nearby throughout Cabo Rojo and other nearby districts. Numerous towns only short car rides away beacon, each with it's own unique town plaza and colorful architecture. In addition to a variety of restaurants within a short drive, cooking and eating at home is a pleasure, with a kitchen well supplied by Dorkas with all the essentials. If you crave a secure alternative to the busy excitement of cosmopolitan San Juan, this is it.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmelo S
Stanhope, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate home kept by a wonderful family with a spectacular view and amenities.”
Reviewed January 3, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our hosts were absolutely wonderful! They were kind, patient (despite our late arrival), welcoming, and informative. The house rules/instructions were clear and available in a little manual that was left in the home for our use.

Everyone in our party had a place to stay-- mom-in-law, the girls, and my fiance and self. We did not feel cramped or in each others way so the space was great. The decor was nice and the home was really comfortable and inviting.

The view from the penthouse was incredible from the sunsets and starry nights to the sunrises. We ate out on the balcony every day for breakfast and enjoyed this space for coffee or just sitting listening to the sounds of the coqui. The home is lovely and is everything you would want in a beach condo.

Dorkas & Jorge are exceptional hosts and we would stay with them again and again. We highly recommend this rental and location. We didn't want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! Location. Accessibility for older travelers.
Liked least: No complaints at all.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jbqnyc
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, clean”
Reviewed November 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Great location if you are looking to be situated in southwestern Puerto Rico near Mayaguez, Cabo Rojo beaches (e.g. Boqueron), Joyuda restaurants, and access to San German and Lajas. Owners are very friendly and responsive. Location is secure, well taken care of and looked after. Apartment, pool and grounds are clean and everything in the apartment building is functional, including WiFi, tv, BBQ grill, emergency generator, and elevator. Nice view of the sunset and very quiet in the evening. We will stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyPachec...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheers to the owners of this wonder penthouse condo!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay in one word would be awesome! The condo was perfect for our needs. It was just what we needed. My reason for going to PR was to spend time with my grandmother who lives in San German and the location of this condo was only 20 minutes away which made it perfect for going to visit her! The condo was very clean. My daughter who is a fish at heart loved the pool. We arrived in PR every late yet the owner was gracious enough to wait for us to get to the condo and welcomed us and personally showed us around and explain everything we needed to know....which after a long day of traveling was very nice. We had one little problem but Dorkas was on top of it and had it fixed in a snap with no hassle to us. I would defiantly recommend this condo and hope to one day come back for another stay. Thank you Dorkas :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness of the condo and it's location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing