We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Beach of Combate”

Luichy's Restaurant
Ranked #65 of 128 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Cuisines: Caribbean
Restaurant details
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Right on the Beach of Combate”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We went on a Monday during the afternoon... this PLACE is RIGHT ON the BEACH... had the Casava with Bacon apetizers... the service was great... and good prices..

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mguzma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Lobster dish!”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

This restaurant is in my favorite fishing/beach village on the south west side of the island! The Medalla is always ice cold and the Lobster dish (white sauce) is one of the best you can have. Got to love the Grouper too! this is a busy little fishing/beach village and I love it! The beach right at the restaurant is excellent! Include this restaurant on your trip to the light house-El Faro.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Dinner”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We went for dinner on a friday afternoon. We had fried pork and mofongo, mamposteao rice (very good ) and tostones. The portions are very good and the meal made at the order. For drink some cold medallas. A bunch of about 15 of my friends arrive later and were served promptly.
All of us stayed at the nearby Combate Beach Hotel (very good).
We return on staurday night and had Dorado (mahi mahi) in butter sauce with mamposteao rice and some lobster stuffed mofongos. Outstanding dinner.
We would be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carlos m. r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“"Fresh fish and great service"”
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

We went for a business lunch. We had Dorado and Carrucho. Both were freshly prepared and tasty. As a side we had tostones, which were also fresh. Santos, the owner and lead chef, served us himself. For drinks cold Medalla. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank TRM0510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stopped in for lunch on February 15th after checking out from Parador Combate Beach down the road.
We ordered the Surtido platter(mixed appetizers) and it was delicious.

Great service and the waitress was very attentive and friendly.

Will definitely go back..

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luichy's Restaurant also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Luichy's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing