We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar, I mean Restaurant, I mean Bar....”
Review of Pelican's Boqueron

Pelican's Boqueron
Ranked #6 of 128 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $30
Cuisines: Caribbean
Description: We are in Boqueron, Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico. Hermogenes Pou # 20
Restaurant details
Description: We are in Boqueron, Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico. Hermogenes Pou # 20
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great Bar, I mean Restaurant, I mean Bar....”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I stayed down the street in some Villas and pulled into this Bar one evening along with 13 of my family wondering just how this would turn out... It turned out great! They had bucket of beer specials... The waitresses were sweet and polite! The service was great... The selection was really good!.. They took care of my large group with no issues! Oh, and did I mention that the food was great!!! The beer was ice cold and the food was hot!!! We all enjoyed the evening and would go back there in a heartbeat!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican's B, Owner at Pelican's Boqueron, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you so much! Hope you visit us in Boquerón!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    39
    7
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

we had a great steak and good fish tacos, but the music is really loud. very close to the club deportivo and joyuda

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank puttmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican's B, Owner at Pelican's Boqueron, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you! Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful little sports bar”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We knew nothing about this little restaurant/bar in Joyuda but we decided to give it a try one evening. What a great surprise! It is very good somewhat upscale bar food. The wait staff is eager to make your stay enjoyable. She explained items on the menu(menu is in Spanish) very patiently and make recommendations.

One of our favorite dinners during our stay in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jr0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican's B, Owner at Pelican's Boqueron, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, hope you visit us in Boquerón!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Everyone is Welcome Here”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We knew nothing about this little restaurant/bar in Joyuda but we were hungry and decided to give it a try one evening. What a great surprise! Juan Carlos (he asks you to call him JC) is one of the nicest restaurant owners we have met and makes you feel like you're a local. His daughter Camille waited on us and was a pure delight. We were expecting pub food but they had a very nice menu and our dinner was way more delicious then what we expected. What a great place!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank firstlook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican's B, Owner at Pelican's Boqueron, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you so much! Hope you visit us in Boquerón!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice sports bar”
Reviewed January 29, 2014 via mobile

Good bar food. Beer is perfect temperature and very nice family running the place.
The wedges (covered with cheese and ground beef) are notable along with the smothered chicken.

Helpful?
Thank PennRichmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelican's B, Owner at Pelican's Boqueron, responded to this review, March 7, 2015
Thank you so much! Hope you visit us in Boquerón!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican's Boqueron also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Pelican's Boqueron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing