We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautifull place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautifull place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

Such a pleasure to stay there! Thank you for your help at the time of reservation and at our arrival for guiding us how to get to the resort from the highway (our GPS was useless many times while driving in PR). Loved our room overlooking very nice infinity pool and the bay. The sunset was incredible- don't miss it anybody! Nearby Sucia Beach is called most scenic beach- with gorgeous water color and white sand, lighthouse, cliffs, natural bridges, beach caves to explore! And at the end- food in the restaurant-the breakfast and dinner- is very good-we truly enjoyed :) Definitely we will come back to stay at Bahia Salinas!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elarom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    47
    53
    68
See reviews for
82
168
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

This place is like a hidden paradise. I went with my husband for our anniversary and I had the best romantic time ever. the place is beautiful the location its really amaizing its in front of a the beach( but its not for swiming), it was peaceful place and very romantic, the service was great the food too. the SPA was excellent, the nearby places to go are great and beautiful and there is other beaches you can go and enjoy and the light house.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yovanka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamako, Mali
Level Contributor
101 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

This place is paradise. There are bike rentals and great cycling trails. Most trails nearby are medium difficulty. Cycling up to El Faro, the light house, is a must! The views are amazing. However the cliffs are dangerous and people should use good judgment. There is a beautiful beach below the light house, called la playuela. Not too much shade, so get there early if you want to snuggle into a mangrove. The wind is harsh so umbrellas and setting up cabanas may not work so well. Also within driving distance about 30 minutes, I recommend taking Paradise Scuba Snorkeling and Bioluminescent Bay tour in La Parguera. Starts around 3pm, go snorkeling at a couple nearby reefs and mangroves and then a night swim in the bay with algae that glow in the dark. Best time to go is when there is little to no moon.

Also worth a visit is the Bohio Restaurant in Joyuda-- about 20 minute drive--excellent fresh fish and produce! Great view, on the water.

Improvements for the hotel:
There should be a shower at the pool to wash off sand and salt water.
There should be kayaks available for rental....bring your own kayak!
The staff at reception should really know the local tourism information, especially about the bird reserve next door! (hours of the observation tower, museum, bike trails- I had a girl at reception tell me she didn't know if there were bike trails on the bird reserve- we walked over across the street and bike trail clearly marked)
The restaurant has the title meson gastronomic, which means they serve local products ( produce, meat, fish). The fish I ordered was clearly frozen and we got frozen pan asian veggies)
The spa wasn't open when we needed it, so we weren't impressed

Room Tip: what to pack: binoculars if you like bird watching- we forgot to bring ours :-/ lots of sunblock a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ciararivera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for our anniversary. The location is absolutely beautiful. It's breathe-taking. The infinity pool was the main attraction of our stay. There's gazebos all around the pool and on the beach, including a very romantically placed gazebo on a dock. When we were not in the pool we found ourselves at the gazebos enjoying the view. Even though the resort is located on a beach, it's not for swimming. We were more than ok with that since we mostly enjoyed walking on the beach and "Playa Sucia" beach (which is perfect for swimming) is just down the street anyway. A buffet style breakfast and a preselected dinner menu were included in our rate which was great. We weren't big fans of the breakfast but dinner was delicious and enjoyed it very much. My only minimal complaint was the room. It was very out-dated and had a peculiar unpleasant odor. In the resort's defense we did choose the most affordable room. My only suggestion to the staff would be maybe a fragrance spray and modernizing the rooms a bit with maybe nicer curtains and/or bedspread. This didn't bother us much since the stunning location made up for the unimpressive rooms. We had a wonderful time. Staff was always friendly. We would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anonymous0124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

This resort was beautiful in every way. I planned this a 30th birthday surprise for my wife. We landed in San Juan, and made it to the hotel in about 2.5 hours from the city.The drive was great. After exiting the highway, there were a lot of twists in the roads that led to the resort, which made the adventure even better.
When we arrived to the resort, we were so amazed by the scenery. The resort looks even better than the online pictures. We checked in and received a remote for the TV in the room. The WI-FI connection was good. The room was a basic yet extremely clean room. We didn't plan on staying in the room too much, so the lack room amenities did not bother us. Upon arrival we did a romantic dinner.. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED for couples. It was a Private tent on the beach for 2, surrounded by excellent views and personal waiter, who's name was Carlos David, he displayed outstanding customer service and superb hospitality.
Being that we were going to explore beyond the resort, I opt not to do an all-inclusive package. Which was fine. Breakfast in the resort was $9/person and was delicious. We did dinner there one night and was blown away by how great our dishes were. The resort itself has an ancient Caribbean character to it, which gives it a more cozy and intimate feel.Also walk with "OFF REPELLANT" its pretty much gold against the few mosquitoes.
There is no beach on the resort itself, but follow the road to the end (about 10min by car)and you will discover one of Puerto Rico's hidden gem, BAHIA SUCIA. Breath-taking water and sand and a really clean atmosphere. There is a trail to the lighthouse nearby, and once climbed, it unlocks spectacular views. On the opposite end, there is a cave, which was exciting to get to, and also relaxing when we finally got there. Excellent beach.
We will definitely return to this resort with our kids on the next trip to Puerto Rico, maybe a couple of years down the line. We have no complaints!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming GA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The property is very picturesque and lovely. Plenty of amazing pictures to take. Food was good. Room was small and dated with the bare minimum. They have a long list of rules you have to sign when you check in, which was weird.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markmackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is far from the hectic city life, if you looking for a place to.disconnect yourself, this is the one. Is at the end of the road, a walk away from the lighthouse and one of the most beautiful and secluded beach called playa sucia, the hotel was very pretty, the rooms a little outdated, but did bother because I spend most of the time in the infinite look pool or at the beach. The on site restaurant was good and just a little drive away from town for more eating choices.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marnoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
2.1 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
9.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
26.4 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel

Property: Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Address: Carr 301 Km 11 | Sector el Faro, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico (Formerly Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Salinas Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Bahia Salinas Beach
Salinas Beach Hotel Bahia
Bahia Salinas Puerto Rico
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa
Bahia Salinas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing