We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Teaneck NJ
Level Contributor
170 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Amazing Food!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a late lunch. The food was amazing- probably the best Eggplant Parmesan I've ever had. Great coffee. The restaurant manager was so warm and friendly. Though we were not staying at the hotel, it looked like a great place to spend a few nights.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank LuvTaTrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for visited our restaurant Agua al Cuello, our specialty is the seafood and the Paella. We hope for your next trip you can stay and enjoy the accomodations in our Parador.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    102
    48
    54
    71
See reviews for
84
171
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quebradillas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We want a few days to relax and this is a very good place.
Great view.
Excellent service.
The breakfast was great and the dinner was very good.
We went to El Faro and to Playuela. You have to go there!

Room Tip: We went for an upgrade to the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pastormonchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We are happy that you enjoy your stay in our Parador. We work everyday to make our Parador a place to relax and enjoyable for our guest. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Excellent location, hotel staff were friendly. Restaurant service was a little slow but the food quality was great and it included fresh seafood. Amenities were beautiful and very clean. Deluxe villas were pretty decorated (take in consideration it is not a luxury hotel), awesome balcony view and always had hot water . I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alopr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are happy to know that you have a wonderful experience in our Parador. We work day by day to make our guest feel like home. Thank you and we hope you visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The setting for this older hotel is spectacular. Right on the sea, with a beautiful pool, bar, restaurant - all open air. The rooms were sparse, not luxurious, we had no hot water (they use solar only), and one night the kitchen closed so there was no dinner on site...which leads me to one of the plusses (or minuses) of the place - it's really in a very "untouristy" area of PR and there is not much else to do. The lighthouse and adjacent beach (Suchia) are really gorgeous, you can drive up the coast a little and have lunch or supper at Annie's (quite good, try the Fish Nuggets). The food on site is quite good. This is a great place to rest, relax, swim, watch the sunset from the bar or the beach,and nap. We loved it there for 2 nights, more might have been pushing it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are happy that you visited our Parador. We work day by day to make the visit to our guest a pleasent one. Sorry for the inconvience in our restaurant, there was a gas leak and for the security of our clients we decied to close to fix the problem. Our Parador is located inside of a natural reserve and that is why we work with solar system. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stopped here to eat and to check out the grounds. The place is stunning with cabanas that have white curtains and comfy chairs by the infinity pool The service at the restaurant was very slow, but worth the wait. The food was top notch. I had veggie mofongo which was fantastic, best on I have had in the Island. My husband had chicken dish which was awesome, and my friend had the penne alfredo which was delicious as well. Pina Colada was good too. Stop by and spend a few hours here. You could order and take a dip in the pool before the food is done ;o) But oh so worth it. We did not stay overnight so I can't comment on the rooms. For a lover's weekend or longer stay, this seems like a wonderful place to spend a getaway,

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonic67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are grateful that you have visited our restaurant. We hope you come back soon so that you can stay with us and to enjoy romantic sunsets and our flora and fauna. Thanks again for visiting .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This is a beautiful view but that is it. I returned from my vacation with a severer head cold from taking cold showers in this hotel. I asked what the problem was and they continued to say that they have a solar water heater. Well I know how that works and you still get hot water. this is plain old inoperative as is the hotel itself. You can't swim on the beach you sink in the sand that is a clay texture and feels gross. Besides the staff tells you not to swim on this beach. Which means they should put a sign up no swimming or swimming highly not recommenede. You do have a beautiful beach a short drive away but you better rent a 4wheel drive to get there. There is also an obnoxious foul odor on this premises from teh natural salt mines nearby. You put up with a lot because of the beauty of the view. There are wandering cats all ove rthe place even while we were having dinner and they a re starving. They offer you a free rum drink on arrival but you can only choose rum and coke? Why bother. The rooms have windows which are sealed with plexiglass, no screens so you can't open and get fresh air. Very stifling. Do not fall for the all inclusive meal plan as they have a separate menu that is the same every night and is mostly meat. Its so not worth it. Place should be gutted and renovated totally. Not worth it. The area is great though would definetly go back to Cabo Rojo just not there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stella0863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabo Rojo hotels

St. Petersburg, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Amazing location but service was awful. Almost laughable when my girlfriend and I first arrived. The amenities were incredible ie pool and beach however rooms are decent circa 1985 and bartenders literally hate you. Ordered a corona and he looked at me like I wanted his firstborn child. I'm not kidding.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
2.1 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
17.7 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
9.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
5.3 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel

Property: Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Address: Carr 301 Km 11 | Sector el Faro, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico (Formerly Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort And Spa
Bahia Salinas Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo
Hotel Bahia Salinas Beach
Bahia Salinas Puerto Rico
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa
Salinas Beach Hotel Bahia
Bahia Salinas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing