We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Caguas
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

A little pricey parador located on the Southwesternmost tip of Puerto Rico (Cabo Rojo) near an abandoned lighthouse and a gorgeous beach (Playa Sucia). Hotel in the middle of a mangrove. Plenty of mosquitoes. Must bring insect repellent. The infinity pool is beautiful with an excellent view of the sunset. The standard room is small, beautiful and clean. No nightlife at the hotel. restaurant "Con el agua al cuello" is nice. Food was not impressive. Friendly service throught out the hotel, except at the reception. They have the worst service that I seen in a hotel reception. Prefer to pay attention to their mobile than to provide our keys at the check in. The same experience at the check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We are happy that you visit us. We will like to explain and let you know that we have a staff that often gives us support in the area of the front desk who works in the area of customer service through our websites where most of the time working with the cellular response reservations and e-mails that the customer who write us with any questions you have. We apologize if this situation was uncomfortable or gave you the wrong impression during your stay in our Parador. Once again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    102
    48
    54
    75
See reviews for
86
174
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I'm from frosty upstate NY and when my wife and I decided to go I had just had heart surgery at the tender age of 25. I needed to relax and just enjoy what god graced me with and that was life!! The sunsets there are something I'd love to close my eyes to for a final time, the service was great especially are server and bartender Carlos (probably a common name) he was not only helpful, but seemed to be genuinely interested in learning about his customers! I have promised myself I will be back, the resort owes my wife and I a massage, but that was only because the lady came down sick and I'm thankful they didn't just throw any person in there to rake on my back!! I have many pictures on my Facebook page and many jealousy friends!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andygould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cidra, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Only a sea sound, relaxing place. Very good meal. Excellent service. Infinity pool. Pool for kid. Free parking. Close to one of the most beatiful beaches, Playa Sucia, we have good vacation. Good hotel for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miriamlozano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We went to the Spa and Gladys treated us like royalty!! She was great!! We had the hydrotherapy treatment, it's like swimming in the Dead Sea. The salt waters are healing and therapeutic, it was wonderful from my body, mind and soul; I felt so light afterwards. This place is beautiful, perfect for couples to relax, away from the stress of the city. If you are new to this are make sure to check places to visit, local restaurants, museums, parks, etc. because there is not much around the hotel. The Lighthouse is nearby and the National Wildlife Refuge, truly beautiful places that you must visit too!! Don't forget the OFF! because there are lots of bugs after 5. This place is very romantic and a real paradise for couple, if you have kids they have two pools (one is an infinity) but honestly this place is for people that want to run away from the stress of work and kids LOL.

Room Tip: Don't forget to visit the Spa, Gladys will make sure you feel like Kings and Queens :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent place to stay and get away from the city and busy life...!!! Is close to one of the most gorgeous beaches of the west side of the Island, "Playa Sucia"...I really loved it!!! I would really like to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliana123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Room was too small. The hotel is beautiful but it was boring at night. Food was excellent and service was very friendly. It was overall ok but there was no interest in keeping a fun environment, at night was boring and one of the days it was raining all day so we could not do anything. All the people were in the restaurant area to stay out of the tiny rooms but there was nothing to do. They need to add entertainment for those stsying during weekdays when there is nothing to do in town. Overall it was ok and cute place.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mel1ssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Let's me explain a little bit about our Parador It's a place where you can relax and enjoy a few days surrounding by the flora and fauna. We are 10 minutes from Boqueron, 25 minutes from Parguera, areas that you can go and enjoy with family and friends. Our rooms are decorated like spanish contemporary not all our rooms are small, we have rooms with ocean view that are more bigger than the others. Thank you for your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

the place is beautiful for couples if you are going alone this is not the place!! beautiful pool and average rooms confy beds no fridge or microwave on the room!!!! for a place like this where there's nothing close to eat or drink that's a must!! hotel restaurant is good but it close at 10 and there's no machines to get a soda after that so f you are going you better get ice before 10 they don't let you take the towels if you are going to the beach and if you get thwm for the pool you better take them back before 7pm. overall if you want to relax on a place far far away from everything this is the place if you want to meet new people or go to a club don't go there because you will be bored!!! beautiful place but make sure to bring your off or some mosquitoes repellent because you will need it the food is good but there's always a cat around ha ha!!

Room Tip: almost all the rooms have a hamock outside to relax mine didn't corner rooms look better
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia_Salinas, Front Desk Clerk at Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Our Parador is a place that you can spend days surrounding by nature. We are making some changes to our Parador so that our guest can enjoy theirs stay. The restaurant close at 9:00pm in the weekends and if you need ice after they close at the front desk area we have a big cooler that you can have all the ice that you need and even we have a mini store with potato chips, soda, beers, juice that you can get anytime. Thank you for your visit and suggestions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
2.1 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
670 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
332 reviews
5.3 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Parguera Plaza Hotel
17.7 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
9.7 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel

Property: Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Address: Carr 301 Km 11 | Sector el Faro, Cabo Rojo 00622, Puerto Rico (Formerly Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa)
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort And Spa
Bahia Salinas Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo
Hotel Bahia Salinas Beach
Bahia Salinas Puerto Rico
Bahia Salinas Beach Resort & Spa
Salinas Beach Hotel Bahia
Bahia Salinas Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing