We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Atmosphere”
Review of Brasas Steakhouse & Pasta - CLOSED

Brasas Steakhouse & Pasta
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Latin, Steakhouse, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in an old historic house at the Recreation Plaza. Our restaurant serves high quality Angus Beef accompanied with a variety of home-made sauces and sides which match perfectly, making your culinary experience an unforgettable. House signature dishes are the BBQ St Louis Ribs and the Stuffed Skirt Steak (with cream cheese and sweet plantain). We also have a variety of other dishes for every taste. Eat good, feel at home!! On Saturdays (Karaoke night) the kitchen hours for main courses closes at TEN O'CLOCK. After this, we still serve appetizers, nachos and our famous all beef and chicken burgers. On Mondays (Karaoke night) there won't be serving main courses dishes. We will be serving all that was described ago plus chicken wings specials.
Huntley, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Staff, Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Great is only the beginning to describe this fabulous restaurant. Besides the wonderful location on the plaza, you are greeted by a warm and friendly smile by the staff. The food is top notch. On our trip, we tried the steak with chimichurri sauce, ribs, pasta with sausage and diablo sauce. It all was excellent! You also must save room for the homemade Lemon Pie. It is the perfect ending to a truly great meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilma R, Owner at Brasas Steakhouse & Pasta, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Tim & Jim: Thanks for taking the time to write the review, and for your wonderful comments. Also thanks for suggesting the site to Donna. Hope you had a good return flight and wish you are already making plans to come back soon! Take care and keep in touch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    11
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a surprise.”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great little restaurant on the square in the village of cabo Rojo.
Clean and great service. We hade the pasta with diablo sauce which was spicy and delicious and the mero sandwich with great fries. The ice tea was also great!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank PBB-HPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal and setting in town square”
Reviewed February 25, 2012

If you are staying in Cabo Rojo I would highly recommend this Restaurant. The service and quality of the food are hard to match. They also have a nice bar and a number of interesting western US artifacts throughout the Restaurant. Directly in front of the Restaurant in the townsquare is wonderful Coffee stand.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robear3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Muy buena comida y servicio.”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

El servicio fue excelente, la comida muy rica. Pedi el churrasco con salsa chimichurri con pasta y salsa alfredo (la cual preparan en el restaurante) y estaba muy rico.
The service was excellent, the food is delicious. We ordered the steak with chimichurri sauce with pasta and alfredo sauce (which is prepared in the restaurant) and was very rich.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Excellent food and service. We ordered the surf and turf and the calamari for appetizer. The flavors are spot on, and the service was excellent. I highly recommend this place and I'll be sure to come back when in PR.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gloriaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brasas Steakhouse & Pasta also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing