We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza ever”
Review of Papa's Pizza

Papa's Pizza
Ranked #13 of 128 Restaurants in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best pizza ever”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Their pizza is the best, the dough has an excellent taste, when you bite into it the cheese stretches out which is the way all pizza should be. Go for it, you wouldn't regret it

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank unaveterana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    25
    19
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Didn't live up to my expectation!!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We waited for an hour and 15 minutes for a large pie of pizza! Other tables that came in after our were served first, I think they were locals, in my opinion there was no excuse fir the such a long wait! I worked at a much larger place and people never ha to wait that long not even at full capacity!! My family chose to go there because of all the hype, and comments of the prizes and recognition, sadly to say not one was on flavor or quality! The recognitions were on dough streching skills!! The taste was bland! There are many other local places with much better taste and quality! If you want to to go to see what people are talking about, go but don't expect a great experience if your going expecting alot you can skip and wont miss anything!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank arlene-isabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great pizza at Cabo Rojo”
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

If you want great pizza, visit this hiden gem at the west side of the beutifull island of Puerto Rico. They serve NY style pizza, with a great selection of topings from veggies, sausages and meats. Look it in Facebook were you can see all the pizza creation. Super recomended AAA++

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gamma1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

It's a family place were you can find a great pizza! It's small but nice restaurant to go a it the best pizza in the west of Puerto Rico! Thanks Papa for the atentions!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AMGFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayaguez, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You call this pizza?”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a dumpster! the worst pizza ever I wouldnt called this piece of blubber pizza, its fake cheese with a horrible sauce and horrible dough! plus its employers look like drug dealers with i think they are!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank koalajt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papa's Pizza also viewed

Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
Cabo Rojo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Papa's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing