We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Only if you like loud music” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Perichi's

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Perichi's
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Only if you like loud music”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Not for weekends (and maybe even week days) since they rent their large function room and music blasts out until midnight or even 3:00 a.m. And all the parking spaces get full if there's a function on. They told us we wouldn't hear the noise with the AC on. Not so. We had to pack up and leave at 10:00 p.m.

Room Tip: Away from the function room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank macostacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Thank you for your comments! We apologize for the inconvenience. Next time, we will still have and keep your favorite room, but also, a separate room away from the noise; an upgraded room for your convenience. We will continue having reserved parking spaces. You are a VIP guest and we appreciate your business. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    20
    23
    17
    28
See reviews for
30
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

It could have a renovation. It is clean and staff is friendly. Area full of great restaurants including one in the hotel. Great for a stay if you plan to visit Mayaguez Zoo...visit the zoo in the morning and enjoy the pool in the afternoon. Overall if find a good offer would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jesinid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review! We appreciate your time and effort. Glad you enjoy your stay here. We will be taking notes for improvement from now on. Please stay in touch for new offers and packages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I just visited this hotel with my wife, daughter (3yr), my mother and uncle. We had 2 rooms, they were in room 113 and we were in room 318. booth rooms were ok, decor was a little outdated but nothing out of a horror movie. Front desk, cleaning, and restaurant employees are super friendly, and helpful. Probably just have to learn to ask for things. Breakfast is served in the pool area on weekends, which is great. All in all we had a great time, area is a little boring so have an agenda before you get there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in front of the pool on the separate building. has a great view of the deck and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Samrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you very much for your time and effort on writing a review for us!! Glad you enjoy your stay in the southwest of our beautiful Puerto Rico. Of course, we will take note of your comments for improvement. It is our goal to maximize quality so that everyone receives the same great experience from our Hotel. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

When we first get there Everything was ok until we get to the room it was clean im not going to lie but Everything else was outdated from the deco to bed sheets, tv,...and the restaurant the food was horrible they need a Restaurant Imposible intervention would not recomend ....

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank blueann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for your review! We are very sad you didn't have the expected experience at our Hotel. But, your comments are always welcome and we will take notes of them for improvement. We are commited to give our customers a great experience in the southwest!! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cabo Rojo hotels

Humacao, null, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place is scary, really it looks creepy in the outside, the people are not too nice, the front desk people the seem bitter, the pool was dirty, the rooms were nasty, we went there because we had bought a gustazo, the best part of my trip was that i was able to go to the great beaches of Cabo Rojo and I really had a good time outside of the hotel. WILL NOT STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a good room; stay somewhere else, because u will not find it Here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sad you didn't like our Hotel :(, but happy :) at the same time because you enjoyed the great beaches of the southwest of our beautiful island!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arecibo, Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you want to spend the worst weekend ever with you family, go to this motel. It was old, stinky, disgusting, the pool had fungus, roaches in the room and stained sheets. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to get a good room, just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for stopping by and leaving a review. All opinions are welcome. Even though there was nothing positive in your comments, we are glad you stayed with us and probably enjoy the southwest of our beautfiful island. We take notes of all comments for improvement. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

We buy a Gustaso to stay in thi hotel .... This hotel is the worst we ever visit . The hotel is old , dirty and stained . The room smell bad . Our stay it was supose to be 2 nights 3 days ... we left the first night .... we lost our money :(

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank leilare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for taking your time and write a review. At least you gave us one more star for our location. We take note of all comments, even the negative ones! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
9.6 mi away
Parador Combate Beach
Parador Combate Beach
#1 of 4 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 stars 544 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
11.2 mi away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
12.9 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
15.6 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
4.5 of 5 stars 681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perichi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perichi's

Property: Hotel Perichi's
Address: Road 102 Km 14.3 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perichi's 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Perichi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Perichi`s Hotel Cabo Rojo
Parador Perichis Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing