We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very horrible hotel”
Review of Hotel Perichi's

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Perichi's
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Reviewed July 14, 2012

When we first get there Everything was ok until we get to the room it was clean im not going to lie but Everything else was outdated from the deco to bed sheets, tv,...and the restaurant the food was horrible they need a Restaurant Imposible intervention would not recomend ....

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank blueann83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your review! We are very sad you didn't have the expected experience at our Hotel. But, your comments are always welcome and we will take notes of them for improvement. We are commited to give our customers a great experience in the southwest!! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 108 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2012

This place is scary, really it looks creepy in the outside, the people are not too nice, the front desk people the seem bitter, the pool was dirty, the rooms were nasty, we went there because we had bought a gustazo, the best part of my trip was that i was able to go to the great beaches of Cabo Rojo and I really had a good time outside of the hotel. WILL NOT STAY THERE EVER AGAIN!!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to stay in a good room; stay somewhere else, because u will not find it Here!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are sad you didn't like our Hotel :(, but happy :) at the same time because you enjoyed the great beaches of the southwest of our beautiful island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

If you want to spend the worst weekend ever with you family, go to this motel. It was old, stinky, disgusting, the pool had fungus, roaches in the room and stained sheets. Enjoy!!!!

Room Tip: If you want to get a good room, just don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Francisco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for stopping by and leaving a review. All opinions are welcome. Even though there was nothing positive in your comments, we are glad you stayed with us and probably enjoy the southwest of our beautfiful island. We take notes of all comments for improvement. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We buy a Gustaso to stay in thi hotel .... This hotel is the worst we ever visit . The hotel is old , dirty and stained . The room smell bad . Our stay it was supose to be 2 nights 3 days ... we left the first night .... we lost our money :(

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank leilare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking your time and write a review. At least you gave us one more star for our location. We take note of all comments, even the negative ones! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

This place is the worst. Everything is old, dirty and digusting. There is nothing positive to say. The sheets are old and stained, the bathtub was dirty, I showered with my water shoes on in fear of catching fungus, the pool was green and filthy. The waiter in the resturant was really nice as were the front desk staff. They even handed me a light bulb when I informed them that the light bulb in room was in need of replacement. (yes, I am being sarcastic) they were very nice, it just is not an any star hotel. Will not return.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juststrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Even though most of your comments were negative, you did mentioned our friendly staff. Thank you very much! We will take note of all comments for improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel was a stop along our trip around/across Puerto Rico. There are three floors to his hotel. From the exterior it looks like the best and largest hotel in the area. The staff was friendly and spoke English well, which was never a concern any were during out trip. Our room was a king size room on the second floor and in the corner. It was very large and clean, but dated. The carpet is worn and the room did have a damp semll to it. The bathroom is large, white and very clean. For short term, it is fine. The bed was average for sleeping in. There is nice pool and free parking. We were driving and it was easy to find our way to the hotel. The hotel is in Joyuda and other than a lot of seafood restaurants, there is nothing to do within walking distance. Not even a beach. We drove to Cabo Rojo (maybe 10 mins away) for dinner and to Mayaguez for shopping. It all very close together. We visited Bosque Estatal de Boqueron which was nothing more than a short walk through some thin forest, the Cabo Rojo salt flats and the light house - El Far de Cabo Rojos which is a must see. The drive down the dirt road is slow and full of dips and bumps. From there we went to Guanica and spend the afternoon on gilligans island. If you prefer not to take the short ferry ride over to the island, continue down Carr. 333 to the end of the road where you will find the free beach Bahia de la Ballerna which also has a long nature trail running alonng the beach. Breakfast was not inlcuded although the internet indicated that is was. We ordered anyhow ... I would recommend finding a restaurant. My husband had two small freezer burnt pieces of saugage and eggs which later made him sick. I had the spanish omelette (eggs with tomato sauce on top) and toast. I suppose the toast was okay. We were told by staff orange juice was included and that break was discounted for guest, neither of which came true when it came time to pay the bill. On the up side, breakfast is served pool side which was nice. Wifi internet access was available but the connection was poor and were were able to access the internet.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your review! Glad you enjoy your stay in the southewest of Puerto Rico. Sorry for the inconveniences of driving somewhere else for dinner. We are taking notes of all comments for improvement. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

Truly the title says it all. Probably one of the worse hotels I've stayed in. Not even during my years as a student on a very tight budget had I stayed in a dump as bad as this one. One night was enough and don't waste your time placing a complaint, clearly the administration couldn't care less. It's incredible how the Puerto Rican sanitation department has not shut this place down. From the mold infested bathrooms and tiles to the greenish water in the pool. By the way, most hotels in the area are only slightly better. Shame on the Puerto Rican tourism department allowing this place to be called a "parador". Whoever has anything good to say about this place has extremely low standards, and the positive reviews...I can only think were placed by the owner.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tritravelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perichi, Manager at Hotel Perichi's, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Thank you for your review. Sorry for the inconveniences you had during your short stay. We are now taking notes of all comments for improvement. Many satisfied customers enjoy our location and friendly staff. I don't think they have low standards, they are excellent customers as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
9.6 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 8 in Cabo Rojo
708 reviews
6.2 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 4 in Boqueron
346 reviews
6.1 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 4 in Boqueron
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
137 reviews
13 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
11.2 mi away
Grand Bahi-a Ocean View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perichi's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perichi's

Address: Road 102 Km 14.3 | Playa Joyuda, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range: $60 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perichi's 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Perichi's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Perichi`s Hotel Cabo Rojo
Parador Perichis Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing