We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant stay near the wildlife nature reserve”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Combate Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 21, 2014

The staff, the clean and well thought out rooms, the location on the nature reserve and beach, near town and good food. We will definitely be back. And really, the treatment by the staff is just superb, kind, attentive and sincere.

Room Tip: Choose the suites for larger rooms with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ms T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 708 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel and were pleasantly greeted and impressed by the way the staff and owners went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. From giving directions to local eateries and attractions to making sure we had all the amenities that were needed for a pleasant but to short of a visit. (We even got to meet a celebrity)!!.
The location is fantastic on the local beach (Check out Annie's), secluded beach areas as well, great walking and running/biking areas.
This is a wonderful family type operated hotel that is well maintained. We thought it would be the right place for a family reunion or a secluded get away.
We will be back. Thanks Les and Karen

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 35821LP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2014

I will come back again... The staff... the beach... natural beauty around is great!!!! I recommend this hotel... The nearby restaurants... One of the best beach coast of Puerto Rico this Hotel have... Combate Beach with blue waters...

Room Tip: All rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luislugoTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Very friendly staff, nice location - we loved the area. The lighthouse, cliffs near lighthouse and Playa Sucia are all musts. Of the two nearby restaurants, both were good, but Annie's had a better ambiance. Rooms are average, nothing great.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DukeV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

It's our second time and we Love it great helpful staff , nice clean and quiet room great beach. Always bring off for the afternoon insects that are common in Cabo Rojo. Restaurants are near we specially enjoy Annie's Place. There are a lot of things to see in Cabo Rojo.

Room Tip: Bring insect repellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank margaritavillepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Disappointing trip via a non descript country road to a less than impressive hotel. When I requested a change in rooms they could not, or would not accommodate the request. Coming this far for this view ... Really....

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank BSBFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Combatebeachresort, General Manager at Combate Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Dear valued guest,

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your trip to our beautiful city of Cabo Rojo. Puerto Rico is the “Natural All Inclusive of the Caribbean”, and is naturally designed to meet a diversity of interests, likes, and tastes.

The city of Cabo Rojo is facing the Caribbean Sea, is the capital for the internal tourism, and is highly enjoyed by the international tourist, with ecologic and adventure interests. Parador Combate Beach is very close to one of the largest collection of historic, cultural, adventure, and eco-touristic attractions on the island. Among these attractions are 7 breathtaking beaches, and access to many water sports; Los Morrillos Lighthouse, 13 marked routes for Montainbikes, the Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge and its Interpretation Center; the Cabo Rojo Salt Flats, the oldest industry in the Americas with 503 years of continued operations; the Porta Coeli Church, in the town of San German, the oldest church in the Americas; the Lajas Bioluminescence Bay, 1 of the only 7 in the world, a Rain Forest and a Dry Forest, just to mention a few. In addition, Cabo Rojo has a sizeable collection of renowned seafood and international cuisine restaurants.

Combate Beach, is the longest beach in Puerto Rico, and one of the preferred beach locations for the Puerto Rican families. There are over 500 vacation homes and trailers within the vicinity.

We are sorry that we were not able to change your room, when requested. Due to our strategic location, our facilities and service, we were almost at 100% occupancy for the entire summer.

Keep in mind that in Puerto Rico is summer all year long. Next time you come to Puerto Rico, we invite you to try Cabo Rojo and Parador Combate Beach, once again. We will strive to make your visit a pleasant stay.

Thank you,

Xavier A. Ramírez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

The staff was great, the room was clean, and confortable, the location is excellent. just steps from a great beach, and you can float from the beach to annies restaurant, we will definitely make it a most stay place in puerto rico. The continental breakfast was good, and you can order from the a menu at very reasonable prices. The pool was clean and the facilities where clean, small and cozy.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MARITZA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
24.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 7 in Rincon
804 reviews
4.2 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 4 in Boqueron
346 reviews
10.6 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.5 mi away
Rincon of the Seas Grand Caribbean Hotel
16.2 mi away
Hotel Colonial
Hotel Colonial
#2 of 4 in Mayaguez
137 reviews
106.4 mi away
The Fajardo Inn
The Fajardo Inn
#3 of 4 in Fajardo
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combate Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combate Beach Resort

Address: Carretera 3301 Km. 2.7 Interior | Playa El Combate, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico (Formerly Combate Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range: $104 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Combate Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southwest coast of Puerto Rico, facing the Caribbean, Combate Beach Resort is a 47-room hotel with all the amenities needed to guarantee the most rewarding vacation experience in Puerto Rico. The hotel offers: elegant and spacious guestrooms for 2 to 6 guests, delicious Breakfast Restaurant, children and adult's pool, half basketball court, sand volleyball court, a convenience store and exclusive access to the beautiful Combate Beach, one of the island's best beaches, and the Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Combate Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combate Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing