We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Combate Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice!!!!”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Stayed for a 3 day weekend and really enjoyed it. Hotel staff was very nice and ready to help. Only thing I would add to the hotel is a restaurant. They serve a complimentary breakfast but guest might benefit from an on-site restaurant.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    161
    54
    11
    11
See reviews for
214
279
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

I stay at this Parador on June with a bunch of my fellow bowlers club members.The location near the Combate beach is excellent for the sea lovers. There are good restaurants at a walking distance. The service was excellent from the reception thru the check out . I want to mention Tommy jr. for his amability and advice to make our stay an outstanding one.
The rooms are big with a good air conditioning and satellite tv. The pool and surroundings are very clean.
Certainly we recommend this hotel if you are athe southwest of Puerto Rico.

Room Tip: room # 9 was excellent near the pool and the beach gate. You can park your car in front of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlos m. r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed during the weekend and the parador is lovely. Staff was amazingly helpful and everything was so nice...my stay would have been perfect but for the water pressure, which is an issue in Cabo Rojo. I had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viky-Tiky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The best part of this parador are its people!! They have the best service I have ever seen in PR! From the front desk to the waiters to the security guards, everyone was kind and attentive. Ask for Tommie he was the best!! Everything is close by whether its walking distance or by car. They help you with directions and even print out maps for your convenience. The benefits of staying here exceed the value of your money. We will be back for sure!!! Having a place like this in PR, makes me feel proud of being puerto rican!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CCruzA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The place was excellent, good location. Clean rooms, although the beds are a little bit rigid. Really close to the beach and other places to visit, like Playa Sucia and Andys restaurant.The service was excellent, thanks to Alexis who showed us to our room and made our booking so much easier via phone, even direct us to other activities to do at the area and was always very attentive during our stay. It was my first visit to the parador, just booked for one night, but would have stayed longer. Really liked the service. I would definitely in the future support other local commerce and Paradores at the island.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivpat16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayamon, Puerto Rico
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I arrived on wednesday until saturday the place was amazing easy to get there the road was straight all the way some hills here and there but nothing crazy very calm very awesome we loved it i went with my wife and my 4month old has an amazing time rented a kayak and everything the pool was great the private beach great a natural reserve was also great not to mention basketball nice led tv with cable to follow the playoffs
The service was great they offered us a room on the first floor since we had a baby and the suv was parked literally 4 feet away from the entrance to our room two huge comfy queen beds used one for the baby one for us ultimately very calm and sunny area the restaurant luichys BAD I MEAN ITS TOO EXPENSIVE AND NOT THAT GOOD DIDNT LIKE IT IF YOU GO DOWN THERE I RECOMMEND YOU GOING TO KINGS PIZZA AND THE CABO ROJO PLAZA AND LAJASS LA PARGUERA THAT WAS AMAZING ANYWAYS WE LOVE IT SO MUCH WE WANT TO STAY INA A FEW MONTHS AGAIN YOULL LOVE IT THE ONLY THING I DIDNT LIKE WAS THE CURTAINS THEY WERE KIND OF LIGHT AND AT 6AM THE LIGHT STARTED COMING IN AND WOKE US UP WE TOLD THEM AND THEY IMMEDIATELY TOOK CARE OF IT IF YOU WANT A GREAT EXPERIENCE FOR A MERE 250$ WITH TAXES BREAKFAST WIFI PARKING BEACH POOL I SUGGEST YOU GO AHEAD AND BOOK COMBATE BTW I LIVE IN PUERTO RICO BAYAMOM

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadqw89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comerio, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Great place, great service, nice clean rooms. The beach is beautiful and there are other things to do nearby. The pool is very nice too, they also offer a free breakfast. It's just toast, cereal and juice, but theres plenty. It's a good value for the money, I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pottermom62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cabo Rojo
4.2 mi away
Aquarius Vacation Club
Aquarius Vacation Club
#1 of 5 in Boqueron
330 reviews
4.1 mi away
Parador Boquemar
Parador Boquemar
#2 of 5 in Boqueron
202 reviews
81.7 mi away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Villa Cofresi Hotel
Villa Cofresi Hotel
#1 of 8 in Rincon
775 reviews
18.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Mayaquez & Tropical Casino
69.0 mi away
Dorado Beach, a Ritz-Carlton Reserve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Combate Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Combate Beach Resort

Property: Combate Beach Resort
Address: Carretera 3301 Km. 2.7 Interior | Playa El Combate, Cabo Rojo 00623, Puerto Rico (Formerly Combate Beach Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Cabo Rojo
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Cabo Rojo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Combate Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the southwest coast of Puerto Rico, facing the Caribbean, Combate Beach Resort is a 47-room hotel with all the amenities needed to guarantee the most rewarding vacation experience in Puerto Rico. The hotel offers: elegant and spacious guestrooms for 2 to 6 guests, delicious Breakfast Restaurant, children and adult's pool, half basketball court, sand volleyball court, a convenience store and exclusive access to the beautiful Combate Beach, one of the island's best beaches, and the Cabo Rojo National Wildlife Refuge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Combate Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Combate Beach Hotel Cabo Rojo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing