We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“always nice, but food quality is going down. As service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Villa Toskana
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leimen
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“always nice, but food quality is going down. As service”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

I have been here several times, always nice atmosphere but last couple of times food quality decreased as much as the service: we waited quite a lot and waiters were rude. Rooms are ok, both in the main building than in the depandances. In the bar avoid whiskeys, they are very expensive

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    92
    43
    10
    5
See reviews for
19
67
9
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

If you follow the road to this hotel, you pass a lot of grayish buildings and a huge cement factory, and then suddenly there is this colorful building, with a cozy garden, which brightens up the neighborhood. After checking in with the friendly clerk, I received an old fashioned key to my room. I had a standard room ‘Casa Tradizionale’, located at the back of the hotel that looked out on an alley between the hotel and the cement factory. All these type of rooms have a bathroom, a medium size bedroom and a balcony.
The bedroom was spartanly furnished with a not so comfortable bed, a cupboard, a chair, television and a small desk with accompanying chair. The bathroom was dimly lit, with enough light around the mirror and sink, but with a dark corner for the shower.
Overall the room was clean, except for some stains in the bathroom. The rooms aren’t air-conditioned which left me no choice other than leaving my balcony door open.
The breakfast was excellent, with lots of choices and good and fresh food.

Overall this place has a nice ambiance, but is unfortunately located near an industrial zone. Apart from the uncomfortable bed I had, this place is not so bad to stay for just a night, but I definitely wouldn’t want to spend my holidays here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martijn_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Good large hotel. Not the greatest position, being on the edge of Liemen Town and near an industrial area and the cement works. However having said that, once in the hotel you would never know. It has an Italian or Tuscan feel to it, with nice communal areas, good garden and bar area. Rooms are large and well decorated. Check in efficient. We ate at the buffet one evening, which was very good if a little too expensive. Some fairly avergae bars and restaurants are located around a 1 minute walk away in the cebtre of Liemen Town. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sutton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brevard, nc
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

It is really puzzling why this otherwise fine hotel simply cannot get their Wifi service fixed. Today's business traveler expects wifi to work. It is ubiquitous nowadays! I enjoy the hotel but they continue to ignore the very poor Internet service and they don't seem concerned at all that this is an inconvenience for the business traveler.

Why should I have to sit in the lobby just to connect?

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2011

The hotel is ok. Rooms are comfortable, with kitchenette. Good breakfast buffet. Nice selection of beers. Staff were all coolly professional and efficient. However it is next to the (famous) cement factory that dumps raw material from the nearby hills via a cable and skip system that never stops running! They were also working on an extension to the hotel when we visited. Good if you need to be in Leimen as the industrial site that it is located on is nearby.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistairio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

I spend many weeks in Villa Toskana from Feb-Aug/2011 and recommend it for the ones on Business in the are of Leimen/Heidelberg. The hotel looks kind of a holiday Villa and have pleasant gardens to be appreciated during the summer. The rooms are simple but clean, with big doors to a terrace or to outside. The breakfast is very good and the Italian restaurant may be a good option for the early night dinners.
To be perfect, Toskana should take more care of the frequent and ocasional guests needs. The hotel is often overbooked so sometimes they really do not care for customer fully satisfaction. Wrong bills or falty items in the rooms/ no internet are more frequent than should be, specially on the most busy weeks.

Room Tip: Always try to have a room to the garden because some in the back are facing the cement factory and c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zen_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

This Hotel is right next to a cement manufactuer. So, you have the noise from that on one side, and you have a garden on the other side, but the terrace for the bar is there. Either way, not something for people who do not like noise. Also, is is in the middle of an industrial area.
The rooms are ok. They are clean and modern, but not 4 Stars. The service is friendly, but not ver forthcoming. This is a good business hotel, but not so great for families. If you want to do anything outdoors, then you have to drive somewhere. The rooms are not set up for small children, even the ones with kitchens are difficult, since there is hardly any storage space, nowhere to change a diaper, and the bathroom are small with only showers.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canis_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Leimen
3.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Heidelberg City Centre
1.0 mi away
Park-Hotel Leimen
Park-Hotel Leimen
#3 of 9 in Leimen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Engelhorn
Hotel Engelhorn
#2 of 9 in Leimen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Heidelberg Suites
Heidelberg Suites
#2 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apartments & Hotel Kurpfalzhof
3.6 mi away
NH Heidelberg
NH Heidelberg
#8 of 76 in Heidelberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Toskana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Toskana

Property: Hotel Villa Toskana
Address: Hamburger Str. 4-8, 69181 Leimen, Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Location: Germany > Baden-Wurttemberg > Leimen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Leimen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Toskana 4*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "Hotel Villa Toskana", situated on the outskirts of Heidelberg, just a few km/miles (6.5km/4 miles) from the historic city centre and in the midst of the Rhine-Neckar region. Our privately run hotel has been offering it's guests a unique, Mediterranean style and ambience since 2002. Allow yourself to be inspired by our collection of classically orientated Italian art. Whether conference, business trip, short holiday or an extended stay, our 265 rooms and suites offer every comfort, to ensure you feel at home. With 13 meeting rooms available, you are sure to find the perfect location for your individually tailored conference or event. We look forward to seeing you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HRS, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Villa Toskana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing